We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
294
219
97
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
219
97
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake naivasha wild animals boat ride luxury tents crescent island rooms were very clean beautiful garden hot water hippos grazing water buck lunch and dinner enjoyed my stay food was great lovely place dining area home away from home grounds
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

This was the most facinating experience. Had a two night stay. Very good service, from check in ; STELLA you are doing a great job! Makes guests feel homely. Very spavious and clean rooms. Friendly house keepers too.
Could see hippos when at the jetty, was lucky to spot one outside during the night. Mornings with girraffes, zebras: evenings with lots of friendly monkey
I will commend on the work of Mr. KAMAL. He is outstanding from all other stuff. He made sure every guest was comfortable. Walks from table to table to make sure everyone is good. Thank you!!
Best place

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jael1257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjeev K, General Manager at Lake Naivasha Country Club-Sun Africa Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Greeting from the Lake Naivasha Country Cub!!

It was pleasure hosting you at our hotel. it makes us so proud to hear your kind words and that you enjoyed your stay, be assured that everyone here at The Lake Naivasha Country Club was delighted to read your wonderful comments further to your recent stay with us, Thank you!

We eagerly await your next stay.

Do take out the time to connect with us on our social media channels for regular updates and promos.

FACEBOOK : Lake Naivasha Country Club
TWITTER : @lakenaivashacc

Kind Regards,
Sanjeev Kumar
General Manager
sanjeev.kumar@sunafricahotels.com
Tel: +254 703048200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed only 1 night on our way to Masai Mara. The location is really nice. You can see the hippos from the jetty and if you are lucky at night in the garden. The country club is not fenced, so animals will come to the garden. We saw giraffes and some waterbucks and a hippo from distance at night. The rooms are nice and clean. The food was good.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Handersen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjeev K, General Manager at Lake Naivasha Country Club-Sun Africa Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Greeting from the Lake Naivasha Country Cub!!

It was pleasure hosting you at our hotel. it makes us so proud to hear your kind words and be assured that everyone here at The Lake Naivasha Country Club was delighted to read your wonderful comments further to your recent stay with us, Thank you!

Our location is second to none and we are glad that it added value to your stay, We could not agree more - location is always key and we are blessed being located on the shores of Lake Naivasha.

We eagerly await your next stay.

Do take out the time to connect with us on our social media channels for regular updates and promos.

FACEBOOK : Lake Naivasha Country Club
TWITTER : @lakenaivashacc

Kind Regards,
Sanjeev Kumar
General Manager
sanjeev.kumar@sunafricahotels.com
Tel: +254 703048200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

First, 4 guys insisted on helping us with our very modest luggage ... all expecting tips.
The power kept turning on and off, we had only cold water in our rooms and the window in the bathroom would not close.
Good sides: Giraffe, monkey and hippo in the garden. :-D ... and the food was fine.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanJar1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjeev K, General Manager at Lake Naivasha Country Club-Sun Africa Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Greeting from the Lake Naivasha Country Club!!

First of all kindly accept our apologies and I want to thank you for your feedback. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short.

On Behalf of the front office team and management kindly accept our sincerest apologies. The behavior displayed by the porters was totaly unacceptable and not our standards and we are truly sorry for that. We had an issue with the national power supplier (KPLC) that’s why the power kept going on and off but this has since been resolved and I am so sorry that you had to take a cold shower.The issue of the window not closing has been noted and rectified. We really appreciate your comments and true guest like you always help us to improve on our weak areas.

I would be happy to make your reservation personally and see to it that you enjoy your stay and have an amazing experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Please feel free or write to me on my mail sanjeev.kumar@sunafricahotels.com,
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Do connect with us on our social media page for regular updates and promos.
Facebook: Lake Naivasha Country Club
Twitter: @lakenaivashacc

Warm Regards,
Sanjeev Kumar
General Manager
sanjeev.kumar@sunafricahotels.com
Tel:+254 703048200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Stayed in Deluxe room for two nights. Saw hippos what an amazing view. The food was delicious. The rooms were very clean and housekeeping team were very nice and easy. Overall the service was very good it is very well priced. I think I got more for what I paid for.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leigh1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjeev K, General Manager at Lake Naivasha Country Club-Sun Africa Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Greeting from the Lake Naivasha Country Cub!!

It was pleasure hosting you at our hotel. it makes us so proud to hear your kind words and be assured that everyone here at The Lake Naivasha Country Club was delighted to read your wonderful comments further to your recent stay with us, Thank you!

Our location is second to none and we are glad that it added value to your stay, We could not agree more - location is always key and we are blessed being located at a Shore of Lake Naivasha.

We eagerly await your next stay.

Do take out the time to connect with us on our social media channels for regular updates and promos.

FACEBOOK : Lake Naivasha Country Club
TWITTER : @lakenaivashacc

Kind Regards,
Sanjeev Kumar
General Manager
sanjeev.kumar@sunafricahotels.com
Tel: +254 703048200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Hotels and garden was fantastic.The beat gardens in Naivasha.
Also for the kids are amazing with animals.
Only problem for as are food and drinks.
Cappuccino is dosen't coffee and food dosen't food. Please improve that and I will came back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank milosr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjeev K, General Manager at Lake Naivasha Country Club-Sun Africa Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Greeting from the Lake Naivasha Country Club!!

First of all kindly accept our apologize and I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience in food & Beverage, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience.

I would be happy to make your reservation personally and see to it that you enjoy the dinning experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Please feel free or write to me on my mail sanjeev.kumar@sunafricahotels.com,
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Do connect with us on our social media page for regular updates and promos.
Facebook: Lake Naivasha Country Club
Twitter: @lakenaivashacc

Warm Regards,
Sanjeev Kumar
General Manager
sanjeev.kumar@sunafricahotels.com
Tel:+254 703048200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews