We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
2
7
13
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
7
13
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Moved rooms after ants started to cover bathroom and door area. Checked another bathroom but toilet was leaking so moved onto another. Slept in the next room but upon showering the next morning we encountered this.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Great as a departure point for a boatride on lake naivasha. Reception will arrange a boaat and guide. The cabins are located in a wide and open space that also attracts some vervet-monkeys and is interesting for birdwatchers. The rooms themselves are quite simple. The restaurant, probably depending on the season was rather quiet and the ffare was somple but ok. There is some construction going on at the moment, so the place will probably look different in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank werdlerswereld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This hotel is extremely basic and I appreciate that the price I paid reflects this but you still expect to have warm water for showering a toilet that flushed and a certain standard of cleanliness there was bubble gum stuck to the inside of the mosquito net
The noise level ment I was unable to get any sleep the breakfast was extremely poor and in general the place is run down and scruffy

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank brookeged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I stayed in Sweet Lake Resort for a workshop and fell in love with their showers, beddings and the general tidiness of the compound. They could do something about the pool although I did not get a chance to use it but that could do with some work.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rmworia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

I needed a place I could work on away from my office and home which wasn't expensive and found it. The rooms are modestly clean and the staff are friendly. What could one need need when you want too unwind from the busy life in Nairobi.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Eileen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews