We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRULY COMFORT RE-DEFINED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Ibadan
Reviewed 31 May 2015

I really enjoy my self during my stay, l love the atmospheres the staff are well trained and ready to help the room is very spacious all the facilities are working perfectly, all my needs was met l will love to come back.

Room Tip: get a room far away from the generator noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elvonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kakanfoinn, Guest Relations Manager at Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear Elvonj,

Thanks for patronizing us at Kakanfo Inn and Conference Centre, Ibadan.
.
We appreciate your feedback.

The best service, ambience … is put in place with great value to ensure you our guests have a splendid experience and this cuts across our customer service.

We look forward to seeing you again stay with us.

My Pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2015

The room is well spacious with well-mannered employees. The room service is excellent from the menu to the cleanliness (fast response rate to orders/requests). The power supply is always available with you not knowing whether its public or private supply.

Room Tip: A room with balcony with a nice view of shoprite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adeshola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kakanfoinn, Guest Relations Manager at Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear Adeshola,

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred location and taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are elated that we met your expectations and promise to further wow you on your next visit.

We look forward to seeing you stay with us again.

My Pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The customer care is fantastic... The staffs are warm, friendly.. And always ready to help. They have variety of cuisines from African to continental dishes... I had the opportunity of having a swim in their swimming pool too. It's so refreshing.... The gym is well equipped to international standard so don't forget to try it wen u visit.

Room Tip: The rooms are cosy ND clean... But I love their pillows..... When you visit check it out... It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank olushinae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kakanfoinn, Guest Relations Manager at Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear Olushinae,

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred location and taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are elated that we met your expectations and promise to further improve on our services.

We look forward to seeing you again.

My Pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I received a first class treatment from the front desk officers, the hospitality is welcomed, the hotel has a conducive environment, bar and nice swimming pool also.
I like the front desk officers approach
The hotel is cool but location i will give 80%

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank orido00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kakanfoinn, Guest Relations Manager at Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear orido00,

We express utmost appreciation to you as you choose our hotel as your place of stay.

We are pleased you found the comfort and service you wanted via our facilities and staff.

We look forward to having you back soon.

My Pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

l really enjoyed my stay at kakanfo inn & Conference centre, the front Desk Staff are friendly and helpful, l feel very satisfied because they treat their customers with utmost respect any human being can ask of, their facilities are excellent along with their service.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adeoyetemmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kakanfoinn, Guest Relations Manager at Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear Adeoye temmy,

We thank for the valuable feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.

The team appreciates your feedback. Be rest assured that all these points would be shared with the management and the concerned parties.

We look forward to having you back and promise to maintain same excellent service for your comfort.

My Pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibadan hotels
0 km away
Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan
Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan
#2 of 23 in Ibadan
40 reviews
0 km away
Adis Hotels Ibadan
Adis Hotels Ibadan
#1 of 23 in Ibadan
96 reviews
0 km away
Super K Hotel
Super K Hotel
#6 of 23 in Ibadan
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
No photo provided
Best Western Plus Ibadan
#4 of 23 in Ibadan
5 reviews
0 km away
La Maison Hotel & Suite
La Maison Hotel & Suite
#7 of 23 in Ibadan
4 reviews
0 km away
Travel House Budget Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 1 Nihinlola Street | Off Mobil Petrol Station, Off Joyce'B Area. GPO 1783 Ring Road, Ibadan 200261, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Oyo State > Ibadan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Ibadan
Price Range: $54 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kakanfo Inn is a prestigious hotel and conference centre offering excellent comfort and first class facilities. We are located in Ibadan, approximately 90 minutes drive from Lagos; the financial capital of Nigeria. We have been providing top quality service since 1988. The hotel has 15 Suites and 67 spacious double rooms. You have an option of 5 categories of rooms designed and equipped to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing