We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Ibadan
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Stayed here as part of a large family group. Got a good rate on the room. The hotel is tired and needs a facelift, its stuck in the 90s. location is great. Staff appeared knolwedgable and were courteous. I was surprised they didnt offer pounded yam on the menu...if your name is Kakanfo inn, the least you can do is ensure you serve authentic Nigerian food....

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ooobabatunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

Its a nice place to stay and its money wisely spent. I will recommend it for people anytime any day. The food is goos, the room is good, there is hospitality and it looks like a home away from home. And the conference center is quite good too

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank banwol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Fast check-in at the hotel and a porter who ferried our 4 large suitcases to our room.

The staff are first class and nothing was too much of a bother for them, from cleaning our rooms at a convenient time for us and amending our restaurant orders.

It was a good jump off point to explore Ibadan as most places were within 30 mins drive max.

Breakfast was good, we had yam and egg sauce and plantain most mornings, they also have a buffet breakfast which was also great. There was a pool side bar area which was pretty okay to cool down in the afternoons.

Prices in this hotel were pretty reasonable and affordable.

Will definitely stay here again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank flyboy544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kakanfoinn, Event and Sales Supervisor at Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
Kakanfo Inn and Conference Centre is very proud to receive your feedback which encourages us greatly to strive for the highest standards of service, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you found the environment conducive. We look forward to welcoming you back and making you feel home away from home.
My Pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

the whole staff in the hotel were nice and friendly, very helpful. the food was amazing. the rooms were more than home to me , i loved the neatness the whole environment carried. it was indeed a heaven on earth.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patdamola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The staff at the Inn are extremely friendly, polite and professional. The food is excellent and the room was beautiful. It was great value for money and I will highly recommended checking it out if you happen to be in Ibadan.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iviei683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibadan hotels
0 km away
Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan
Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan
#2 of 23 in Ibadan
39 reviews
0 km away
Adis Hotels Ibadan
Adis Hotels Ibadan
#1 of 23 in Ibadan
92 reviews
0 km away
Super K Hotel
Super K Hotel
#6 of 23 in Ibadan
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
No photo provided
Best Western Plus Ibadan
#4 of 23 in Ibadan
4 reviews
0 km away
La Maison Hotel & Suite
La Maison Hotel & Suite
#7 of 23 in Ibadan
4 reviews
0 km away
Travel House Budget Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 1 Nihinlola Street | Off Mobil Petrol Station, Off Joyce'B Area. GPO 1783 Ring Road, Ibadan 200261, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Oyo State > Ibadan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Ibadan
Price Range: $50 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kakanfo Inn is a prestigious hotel and conference centre offering excellent comfort and first class facilities. We are located in Ibadan, approximately 90 minutes drive from Lagos; the financial capital of Nigeria. We have been providing top quality service since 1988. The hotel has 15 Suites and 67 spacious double rooms. You have an option of 5 categories of rooms designed and equipped to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing