We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
49
33
9
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
33
9
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecond homeindian food isconference hallnigeriasecuritycomfort21stratestermsmenuenvironment
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Its a nice place to stay and its money wisely spent. I will recommend it for people anytime any day. The food is goos, the room is good, there is hospitality and it looks like a home away from home. And the conference center is quite good too

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank banwol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Fast check-in at the hotel and a porter who ferried our 4 large suitcases to our room.

The staff are first class and nothing was too much of a bother for them, from cleaning our rooms at a convenient time for us and amending our restaurant orders.

It was a good jump off point to explore Ibadan as most places were within 30 mins drive max.

Breakfast was good, we had yam and egg sauce and plantain most mornings, they also have a buffet breakfast which was also great. There was a pool side bar area which was pretty okay to cool down in the afternoons.

Prices in this hotel were pretty reasonable and affordable.

Will definitely stay here again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank flyboy544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kakanfoinn, Event and Sales Supervisor at Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Kakanfo Inn and Conference Centre is very proud to receive your feedback which encourages us greatly to strive for the highest standards of service, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you found the environment conducive. We look forward to welcoming you back and making you feel home away from home.
My Pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

the whole staff in the hotel were nice and friendly, very helpful. the food was amazing. the rooms were more than home to me , i loved the neatness the whole environment carried. it was indeed a heaven on earth.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patdamola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The staff at the Inn are extremely friendly, polite and professional. The food is excellent and the room was beautiful. It was great value for money and I will highly recommended checking it out if you happen to be in Ibadan.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iviei683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

While the approach road to the property is not great, once you get to the location, Kakanfo is a comfortable stay. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are clean. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sajansr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews