We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At 29 Columba(Great Brak River)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquamarine Guest House(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amzee Bokmakierie(Dana Bay)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eight Bells Mountain Inn(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Air del Mar(Mossel Bay)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Village Hotel(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gondwana Game Reserve(Mossel Bay)
US$468
US$458
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
623
63
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
63
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housebreakfast roomgarden routefruit platterone nightthe perfect hostdu toitwonderful breakfastattention to detailsouth africalovely viewlovely guesthouseenjoyed our staystayed longera wonderful staylovely roomour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We stayed at the Guest House for two nights in September 2014. Early in the season, with rainy weather Mosselbaai may perhaps not be the most inspiring place to be but our stay with Petra and her daughter made all the difference. Tip: don't forget to purchase the book "Awesome South Africa"

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rene_bruinsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

This is a very nice guesthouse. It's not that close to the main highway (N2), which is relevant because we initially only wanted to use it as a stopover. On the other hand, it has excellent proximity to The Point - a nice place to eat fish and wash the waves. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable. It's not really a guesthouse. Rather 3 rooms in an apartment complex, which was initially a tad confusing. Very charming people run the place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank quartzicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Fantastic room with amazing views. Petra was the perfect host and she upgraded us to a better room as it was not being used. The attention to detail was incredible and there was nothing I could fault about it. The breakfast was great and the only problem was that we had to leave the next day.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philgmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Great place where you have private parking, a good bed and great bathroom with bath. Petra is making sure your breakfast is a small surprise party with her fantastic presentation of her fruit salad. The view from the breakfast room is fantastic! Absolutely a place where you can relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in September. The location is great set within a quiet residential area that is close enough to walk to Mossel Bay centre. Petra and her staff are excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome. Petra recommended 2 lovely restaurants and gave us some useful tips for our days out. The rooms are clean and very well presented with some lovely little touches. Breakfast was perfect, the fruit to start with looks like a work of art with plenty of choices of delicious dishes to follow. The breakfast/lounge area has a lovely feel to it and overlooks a stunning view of the sea and mountains, although it was a little cloudy whilst we were there, the view was still really something to look at. I would thoroughly recommend this guest house and if I was driving along the Garden Route again, I would not hesitate booking a room!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tina1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews