We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hostess - everything absolutely perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Linkside2 Guest house
Ranked #1 of 55 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The small bedroom with bathroom was very spacious and had a lovely private deck where we could sit. The breakfast setting is amazing with views stretching far out over Mossel Bay, right to the ocean. Petra is a wonderful hostess, very professional and she really runs her guest house well. I can understand why they are rated nr. 1 in Mossel Bay by Trip Advisor. We enjoyed absolutely everything about our stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I loved the smaller side room. Lovely private deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Renee
Thank you so much for your amazing review...much appreciated!!
When do I see you again??!!
Have a wonderful 2017.
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed for two nights and found everything very professionally done. Our room was comfortable and like the rest of the guest house spotlessly clean. A good breakfast in a lovely room with views over the bay. For us two minor problems. Firstly the breakfast ends at 9am. We normally like a long walk before breakfast and therefore nine is a little bit of a rush. Secondly the internet in the room is very poor. I would recommend this guest house but warn people it is at the top of a very steep hill so walking back from town is a challenge. Another point it is in a gated development of apartments, it does not have the normal sign. Therefore you need to read and follow the arrival instructions carefully.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear David
Thank you for writing me a review....sorry, but my breakfast room get so hot this time of the year! If you come during our winter time, you can have your breakfast at 10!!!
I'm looking forward to your next visit.
Have a blessed 2017!
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stopover at Linkside guest house . Petra was very helpful and recommended a fabulous Restaurant Route 57 owned by Louis Oosterhuizen .
We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast overlooking the bay .

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Gill
Thank you for your great review. I'm glad you also enjoyed the restaurant.
Have a wonderful day.
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We only stayed one night at Linkside on our Garden Route tour but the owner kindly arranged a dinner reservation at an excellent local restaurant. The accommodation and breakfast were superb and the level of service and attention to detail by all staff members were of an extremely high standard and I would not hesitate to recommend it to everyone

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g312578-d2322502-r438070535-The_Residence_Boutique_Hotel-Johannesburg_Greater_Johannesburg_Gauteng.html#

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trafalgarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Trafalgarman
Thank you for wonderful feedback. All our wonderful guests make it so easy for us.
Enjoy your day.
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed in Room 1, with a verandah overlooking the garden, which was very clean and comfortable. Petra was very friendly and helpful and her breakfasts (served on the upper floor, with extensive views over the bay) were excellent. We would thoroughly recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Room 1 suited us very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Ron E
Thank you for your great review...much appreciated!!!
Have a blessed day.
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
1.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
29.7 km away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
377 reviews
1.9 km away
The Point Hotel & Spa
The Point Hotel & Spa
#9 of 9 in Mossel Bay
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
204 reviews
0.8 km away
Aquamarine Guest House
Aquamarine Guest House
#2 of 55 in Mossel Bay
309 reviews
6.1 km away
African Oceans Manor on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linkside2 Guest house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linkside2 Guest house

Address: 53 21st Avenue, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range: $168 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Linkside2 Guest house 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linkside2 is the latest venture of ambitious guest house owner, Petra du Toit. Starting off in the tourism industry in 1999, she collected numerous awards over the last few years. Linkside2 is an intimate B&B and offers guests a complete personalized experience. Meticulous attention to detail and imaginative finishing touches are complemented by first-class luxury and exquisite views across the ocean and Mossel Bay. Mossel Bay Golf Course is only 800m from your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Linkside2 Guest house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing