We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
640
64
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
64
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house breakfast room garden route one night du toit the perfect host wonderful breakfast south africa wonderful guesthouse lovely view place to stay thought of everything enjoyed our stay stayed longer a wonderful stay lovely room cape town
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed for two nights and found everything very professionally done. Our room was comfortable and like the rest of the guest house spotlessly clean. A good breakfast in a lovely room with views over the bay. For us two minor problems. Firstly the breakfast ends at 9am. We normally like a long walk before breakfast and therefore nine is a little bit of a rush. Secondly the internet in the room is very poor. I would recommend this guest house but warn people it is at the top of a very steep hill so walking back from town is a challenge. Another point it is in a gated development of apartments, it does not have the normal sign. Therefore you need to read and follow the arrival instructions carefully.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthBankBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear David
Thank you for writing me a review....sorry, but my breakfast room get so hot this time of the year! If you come during our winter time, you can have your breakfast at 10!!!
I'm looking forward to your next visit.
Have a blessed 2017!
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stopover at Linkside guest house . Petra was very helpful and recommended a fabulous Restaurant Route 57 owned by Louis Oosterhuizen .
We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast overlooking the bay .

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Gill
Thank you for your great review. I'm glad you also enjoyed the restaurant.
Have a wonderful day.
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We only stayed one night at Linkside on our Garden Route tour but the owner kindly arranged a dinner reservation at an excellent local restaurant. The accommodation and breakfast were superb and the level of service and attention to detail by all staff members were of an extremely high standard and I would not hesitate to recommend it to everyone

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g312578-d2322502-r438070535-The_Residence_Boutique_Hotel-Johannesburg_Greater_Johannesburg_Gauteng.html#

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trafalgarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Trafalgarman
Thank you for wonderful feedback. All our wonderful guests make it so easy for us.
Enjoy your day.
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed in Room 1, with a verandah overlooking the garden, which was very clean and comfortable. Petra was very friendly and helpful and her breakfasts (served on the upper floor, with extensive views over the bay) were excellent. We would thoroughly recommend this accommodation.

Room tip: Room 1 suited us very well.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Ron E
Thank you for your great review...much appreciated!!!
Have a blessed day.
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Having recently travelled through Europe I can confirm that this home from home is among the best. My wife has perculiar allergies but this posed no problem for our most gracious host. I awoke well rested and enjoyed a lengthy chat with some European travellers while enjoying the view.
Most highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PeterJozef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Dear Peter
Thank you for your fabulous feedback....much appreciated!
I'm waiting for you to visit again!
Have a wonderful day.
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews