We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

At 29 Columba(Great Brak River)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquamarine Guest House(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amzee Bokmakierie(Dana Bay)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At The Lighthouse(Great Brak River)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apieskloof Country Cottages(Great Brak River)
US$41
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arosfa Lodge Guesthouse(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Gondwana Game Reserve(Mossel Bay)
US$463
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
628
63
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
63
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housebreakfast roomfruit plattergarden routeone nightthe perfect hostdu toitattention to detailsouth africabreakfast was excellentlovely viewenjoyed our staylovely guesthousea wonderful staystayed longerlovely roomour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Even if we had a small room, it was nicely furnished, cosy and very clean, and had the benefit of nice patio with view of the garden. Breakfast is excellent. Petra is a very good host, extremely well organized, and will assist you with bookings for restaurants, golf, etc.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank m7cej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear m7cej
Thank you for a positive review...much appreciated.
Hope to see you soon in the near future!!??
Have a wonderful day.
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

One quick overnight stop before heading off for a shark cage dunking. Petra was the perfect host and it was a shame we were just there for a quick sleep. It's a beautiful place, great rooms, full facilities and only a 15 min walk to the harbour front with its restaurants and shops. I would highly recommend plus the crispy bacon was to die for..........
Enjoy....

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Kevin
Thank you for taking the time to write me such a first class review!!!
Next time you stay for longer!!??
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Don't even think about going somewhere else! if you go to Mossed Bay you absolutely need to stay at Petra's place. It's so beautiful we wanted to stay longer. The room, the garden, the breakfast room with a wonderful view... everything was absolutely stunning!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Paola
Thank you...I've loved your feedback!
Have a blessed festive season.
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Excellent apartment, location overlooking the bay. Restaurants only few minutes cardrive away. Petra was a very nice host. Only stayed one night, wish we could have more. There is a garden that has a couple of rabbits and is perfect for sunbathing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Hans
Thank you for taking the time to write me a nice review.
I'm looking forward to your next visit??!!
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We were very satisfied with our beautiful spacious room. It was very clean and beautifully decorated. Thank you Petra and your staff for the wonderful breakfast with a stunning sea view. We will definately stay here again and we can highly recommend this guest house .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 887gerhardv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Gerhardv
Thank you for staying at Linkside2 and for your beautiful review!
Hope to see you soon in the near future!
Have a lovely day.
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews