We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
58
37
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
37
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelrooftop bargreat hotelone nightthe general managerboxed breakfaststayed in this hotel for nightspool arearecommend this hotelbeautiful poolperfect staytrekking companycomfy bedpizzarooms are largepost climbpre post
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The service, care, and hospitality within the hotel is outstanding. I would recommend this hotel if you ever been to Moshi. Also, it is a very clean hotel compared to the rest of the hotels in the area. It’s the best over there.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Yaqoob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Kilimanjaro Wonders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Yaqoob, thank you for choosing Kilimanjaro Wonders Hotel and for taking the time to post your review. we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations. Looking forward welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards, Michael and Kilimanjaro Wonders team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at KWH and enjoyed every minute! From staff, service, cleanliness and ambience we rate very highly. The staff there are lovely and always very helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfy. The food was great too (breakfast, lunch and dinner) we chilled on the terrace watching world cup matches enjoying cocktail juices! We also had the pleasure to meet the General Manager Michael who was extremely helpful and friendly making our stay more enjoyable. We wholeheartedly recommend KWH for all tourists, and hikers it's only 45min away from Kilimanjaro National Park Marangu gate and 1 hour away from Kilimanjaro Airport

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank samalkhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Kilimanjaro Wonders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Sami, thank you for choosing Kilimanjaro Wonders Hotel and for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it was pleasure to meet here as well. Looking forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards, Michael and Kilimanjaro Wonders team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights before and one night after doing Kilimanjaro. The rooms were very spacious and had excellent facilities. The permanent staff were very helpful and efficient, and went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed. We did a bit of a mix-up with a food order placed with a trainee, but it was remedied when we brought it to the attention of the other staff.
If the clouds part there's a beautiful view of Kilimanjaro from the rooftop, and it's only a short walk to the center of Moshi.
Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Kilimanjaro Wonders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Katherine, thank you for choosing Kilimanjaro Wonders Hotel and for posting your review. We are very happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us, enjoying our luxurious rooms and the hotel different facilities. we are looking forward your next visit.

Kind Regards, Michael and Kilimanjaro Wonders team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

I had love my stay at Kili Wonders Hotel, They have amazing friendly staff. they look after you . the rooms are cozy and luxury. The hotel is in good location not far from town . they have friendly chef who can try and get your home Taste.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asifbora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Kilimanjaro Wonders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Asif Bora, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. we are very happy to read your comments about our rooms and about our food.

we hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards, Michael and Kilimanjaro Wonders team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The staff are welcoming and so helpful and friendly! The room was clean and modern, you could tell it was well looked after, the shower was incredible after being up Kilimanjaro! Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahemilyadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Kilimanjaro Wonders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Sarah, thank you for choosing Kilimanjaro Wonders hotel, and for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to read your comments about our rooms and our team.
we are also pleased to know that you would stay again with us and we are looking forward to see here for your second visit

Kind Regards, Michael and Kilimanjaro Wonders team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews