We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Areindmar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zfreeti Hotel(Nyaung U)
US$38
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Zein(Nyaung U)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
111
145
50
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
145
50
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew baganfloating candlessmall poolgood sizesmall choicenice boutique hotelgreat bathroompool areathe main roadquiet streetfresh fruitroom was largebreakfast buffethappy hourtour groupelectric bikesstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Very nice hotel for a couple of nights visiting the thousands of pagodas and temples of Bagan. It's a short walk from the restaurants (bring a torch) but off the main road so fairly quiet, the good size rooms are set around a lovely courtyard with the pool and restaurant located at the front.
As with most hotels in Myanmar, they do offer free wifi but it's slow and unreliable, get a local SIM card if you want to stay connected.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob_and_Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

The unusual entrance belies the beautiful hotel that lies beyond. Don't let this put you off. We had a wonderful stay here, and enjoyed exploring the local area too all very safe.

Our room overlooking the courtyard was serviced to a very high standard with fruit on arrival and fresh linens and flowers each day. All the staff are extremely courteous and helpful.

Breakfast buffet with foods to suit most taste and served the lovely, large open aspect dinning rooms with views over the courtyard and swimming pool. We also ate here in the evenings and found the food to be very good.

Wifi is available but more sporadic than reliable. We found it best to leave laptops downloading emails then we know we'd get them at some point!

Well positioned for visiting Lacquerware factory and local shops but a good 30 mins taxi drive to ballon launch site. Quite close to many of the ancient Stupas and temples.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Allgoodthyngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

On my recent trip to Burma, I visited amazing places. The overall country is quite poor, but the tourist industry has brought high quality for visitors. One example is this beautiful hotel.

The entry is quite nondescript, but once you enter, there is a beautiful pool on your right, and a nice check-in area just ahead. To the left is the manicured grounds and the rooms. I had a first floor room that was large and beautifully done, if somewhat dark (I did leave on my suggestion paper that different drapes would allow for more natural light). The staff was exceptional, the cleaning service always great. I ate in the restaurant for breakfast each day - buffet style - and had one dinner there. The food is westernized to appeal to the visitor's palate.

Had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mockx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

If you're looking for 'boutique luxury' this is not for you.
It's a charming small hotel, with excellent staff, good pool area and superb restaurant. The rooms are comfortable - not luxurious - and the property is very handy for transport into Old Bagan (although New Bagan is quite old in itself).
I can only speak for our room - but looked onto a local street. I don't think there are courtyard views available. It's well worth trying.
Wifi is free, but very intermittent - seemingly a generic problem in Bagan.

Room Tip: If you have walking difficulties request ground floor.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GPratt2563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

The Areindmar is a nice hotel in the centre of new Bagan. The rooms are spacious and clean (the room service sprays every night mosquito products), the breakfast opulent and the service friendly. The pool is quite small and is located just next to the restaurant tables which makes relaxing a little bit odd, but on the other hand who comes to Bagan for relaxing?

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews