We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kimberly(Tagaytay)
US$85
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
8 Suites(Tagaytay)
US$120
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Ibarra(Tagaytay)
US$116
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Q Hotel(Tagaytay)
US$37
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Park Hotel(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nurture Wellness Village(Tagaytay)
US$87
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
455
158
144
47
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
455
158
144
47
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsazalea restaurantthe penthouseconvenience storepicnic grovebuffet breakfasttourist spotsswimming poolfunction roomparking spacenice viewaccommodating stafftaal volcanocontentscienceseminarcriticaltraining
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a few days in this hotel and while it's location is made convenient because it has an atm machine and a 24/7 convenience store in front, the rooms are so small in this hotel. The toilet is cramped and your knees hit the bed corners because of the small space. The only saving grace of the hotel is its buffet breakfast.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Cheng P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One Tagaytay Pl... O, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking time in sharing your thoughts and comments about One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites. We are very pleased to hear that our Buffet Breakfast exceeds your expectations. We do take pride in catering to our guests' need the best way we can.

We encourage you to check our website for more offers and promotions. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you and have a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Adore suite for a couple of nights. The bed was really comfortable, bathroom was spacious, you could see the Taal lake and have a cup of coffee at the balcony. Breakfast was really delicious, there was a band serenading you with Carpenters to Bruno Mars. Location is fantastic as well. Service was really fast. Everyone is really courteous from the security guards, receptionist, the waiters and cooks and even the upper management. Parking was secured and spacious.

I would highly recommend this hotel on your next out of town trip to Tagaytay. We would definitely go back here.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One Tagaytay Pl... O, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites!

On behalf of the management and staff we would like to extend a warm welcome to you and we congratulate you for choosing our hotel. Our property is devoted to providing you the best service and good facilities. We are continiung to better our service plus we are offering different on line promotions you might want to check.

Looking forward to seeing you and your family once again in your future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We booked at this hotel using Travelbook and I appreciated so much their rewards point system as we got this hotel at a very low rate because of the points we earned from past bookings and their promo. Bed is nice and comfy and the room size is just right for my husband and i. Check in and out is swift. We enjoyed their buffet breakfast, not just because of the many food choices, but because of the live acoustic band playing nice music, apt for the morning meal that serenaded the guests. Plus they have a special area in the buffet hall for the kids to watch cartoons, play and enjoy cookies, candies and other kids stuff. We had our dinner at their Amacena restaurant and the food is superb. Their price is reasonable for the serving size and food quality. Overall, we had a nice overnight weekend staycation. We'd love to go back.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mayette_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One Tagaytay Pl... O, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

It was pleasure having you as a guest during your recent visit in Tagaytay. We are very delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind words about our Rooms and Staffs.

We are greatly heartened by your feedback, and we will continue to serve you with the One Tagaytay Place Brand of Hospitality you have come to expect from us. We also appreciate your feedback about the Breakfast Buffet as well as the Live Acoustic Band.

We would love to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you so much and have a Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel has the WORST customer service, starting from their frontdesk to their manager. I'm really serious. Very lame, swanky people are working here.

We had bad experiences with them before but all other hotels in Tagaytay are fully-booked so we had no choice but to make a reservation for the whole family (we stayed before as a couple). We booked 2 rooms and requested to give us adjacent rooms. They gave us rooms at the same floor but at separate end. When I checked our room, I noticed that the room infront of us is available (door is open so I saw that they are changing the bed linens) so I requested that our family members be transferred to that room, which the front desk RUDELY denied. They said it was occupied. LIAR.

Our reservation included welcome drinks. They NEVER give them voluntarily. You have to ask them for it. So I asked the frontdesk upon checkin. After we settled our balance, we stayed at the sofa. When they noticed that we are not moving up to our rooms, the frontdesk said they will just have the drinks delivered to our room. Another LIE. Almost an hour past and no drinks were delivered. Had to follow up TWICE (!!!!) before they finally delivered the drinks.

Despite "managers" reading constructive critisms here and saying that they will work hard on changing their ways, I saw no improvement. Zero. Still the same rude, annoying people with big Attitude. Their rates aren't even affordable. Not worth the service that they extend to their guests.

I will never ever recommend this hotel. If you want nice people to serve you during your stay, DO NOT EVER CONSIDER THIS HOTEL. And NO, they do not know how to smile.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Bonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One Tagaytay Pl... O, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites. Upon reviewing your feedback, we were dismayed to learn that you were dissatisfied with our service and we sincerely apologized.

In light of your feedback, we are taking steps together with our Management Team to improve the quality of our service. We appreciate you taking the time to bring these issues to our attention as your feedback goes a long way towards helping us improve.

We hope to have you stay with us again and look forward to the opportunity to restore your confidence in One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites hospitality. Should you have any other concerns or require our assistance with other matters, please let us know.

Thank you and have a great week ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The hotel service and amenities were fine. However, the rooms and bathrooms have somehow a limited space. Breakfast buffet area is huge and there was a nice band playing relaxing song in the background which my family and I really appreciated since it was a day before New Years day. Amenities are available like pool, gym etc.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One Tagaytay Pl... O, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Happy Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for giving us your rating. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we're looking forward to having you again soon.

You may visit our website for the promos that you might be interested in or you may call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thank you so much and have a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews