We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Tagaytay
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed for one night, Customer service needs some improvement especially from Housekeeping Deparment. Upon check out, they gave coupon for 50% off next stay with them which is a good strategy to have returning guests.

Room Tip: their rooms are not sound proof as you can hear voices from outside especially if they have events i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One Tagaytay Pl... O, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites!

We have read all your comments and we greatly apprerciate that you took time to inform us as to how you feel.

We have called the attention of our Housekeeping Manager and we are seriously looking into improving our services as guest satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, we hope to see you again!

Have a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a few days in this hotel and while it's location is made convenient because it has an atm machine and a 24/7 convenience store in front, the rooms are so small in this hotel. The toilet is cramped and your knees hit the bed corners because of the small space. The only saving grace of the hotel is its buffet breakfast.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Cheng P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One Tagaytay Pl... O, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking time in sharing your thoughts and comments about One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites. We are very pleased to hear that our Buffet Breakfast exceeds your expectations. We do take pride in catering to our guests' need the best way we can.

We encourage you to check our website for more offers and promotions. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you and have a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Adore suite for a couple of nights. The bed was really comfortable, bathroom was spacious, you could see the Taal lake and have a cup of coffee at the balcony. Breakfast was really delicious, there was a band serenading you with Carpenters to Bruno Mars. Location is fantastic as well. Service was really fast. Everyone is really courteous from the security guards, receptionist, the waiters and cooks and even the upper management. Parking was secured and spacious.

I would highly recommend this hotel on your next out of town trip to Tagaytay. We would definitely go back here.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One Tagaytay Pl... O, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites!

On behalf of the management and staff we would like to extend a warm welcome to you and we congratulate you for choosing our hotel. Our property is devoted to providing you the best service and good facilities. We are continiung to better our service plus we are offering different on line promotions you might want to check.

Looking forward to seeing you and your family once again in your future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We booked at this hotel using Travelbook and I appreciated so much their rewards point system as we got this hotel at a very low rate because of the points we earned from past bookings and their promo. Bed is nice and comfy and the room size is just right for my husband and i. Check in and out is swift. We enjoyed their buffet breakfast, not just because of the many food choices, but because of the live acoustic band playing nice music, apt for the morning meal that serenaded the guests. Plus they have a special area in the buffet hall for the kids to watch cartoons, play and enjoy cookies, candies and other kids stuff. We had our dinner at their Amacena restaurant and the food is superb. Their price is reasonable for the serving size and food quality. Overall, we had a nice overnight weekend staycation. We'd love to go back.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mayette_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One Tagaytay Pl... O, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

It was pleasure having you as a guest during your recent visit in Tagaytay. We are very delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind words about our Rooms and Staffs.

We are greatly heartened by your feedback, and we will continue to serve you with the One Tagaytay Place Brand of Hospitality you have come to expect from us. We also appreciate your feedback about the Breakfast Buffet as well as the Live Acoustic Band.

We would love to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you so much and have a Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel has the WORST customer service, starting from their frontdesk to their manager. I'm really serious. Very lame, swanky people are working here.

We had bad experiences with them before but all other hotels in Tagaytay are fully-booked so we had no choice but to make a reservation for the whole family (we stayed before as a couple). We booked 2 rooms and requested to give us adjacent rooms. They gave us rooms at the same floor but at separate end. When I checked our room, I noticed that the room infront of us is available (door is open so I saw that they are changing the bed linens) so I requested that our family members be transferred to that room, which the front desk RUDELY denied. They said it was occupied. LIAR.

Our reservation included welcome drinks. They NEVER give them voluntarily. You have to ask them for it. So I asked the frontdesk upon checkin. After we settled our balance, we stayed at the sofa. When they noticed that we are not moving up to our rooms, the frontdesk said they will just have the drinks delivered to our room. Another LIE. Almost an hour past and no drinks were delivered. Had to follow up TWICE (!!!!) before they finally delivered the drinks.

Despite "managers" reading constructive critisms here and saying that they will work hard on changing their ways, I saw no improvement. Zero. Still the same rude, annoying people with big Attitude. Their rates aren't even affordable. Not worth the service that they extend to their guests.

I will never ever recommend this hotel. If you want nice people to serve you during your stay, DO NOT EVER CONSIDER THIS HOTEL. And NO, they do not know how to smile.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Bonny_Beauteous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One Tagaytay Pl... O, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites. Upon reviewing your feedback, we were dismayed to learn that you were dissatisfied with our service and we sincerely apologized.

In light of your feedback, we are taking steps together with our Management Team to improve the quality of our service. We appreciate you taking the time to bring these issues to our attention as your feedback goes a long way towards helping us improve.

We hope to have you stay with us again and look forward to the opportunity to restore your confidence in One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites hospitality. Should you have any other concerns or require our assistance with other matters, please let us know.

Thank you and have a great week ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
5.2 km away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#15 of 27 in Tagaytay
311 reviews
3.1 km away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 27 in Tagaytay
94 reviews
0.7 km away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 27 in Tagaytay
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 27 in Tagaytay
1,180 reviews
5.0 km away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#11 of 27 in Tagaytay
181 reviews
3.1 km away
Destination Hotel
Destination Hotel
#24 of 27 in Tagaytay
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Address: 445 Tagaytay Calamba Rd | Barrio Sungay, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range: $78 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tagaytay – the perfect weekend getaway for people living and working in Metro Manila with only a 1½ hour ride via South Luzon Expressway (SLEX).When it comes to hotel accommodation options, One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites offers all the best qualities of a deluxe hotel with its cozy and tastefully designed Deluxe Rooms, One-bedroom Suites and Penthouse Premier Suites. “We use quality 300-thread count linen for a relaxing stay in our guestrooms,” said Mr. Ruben Alcoriza, General Manager of One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites. “Couples, families, as well as business and social functions, appreciate the comfort that our cozy hotel rooms and facilities provide, especially that we’re located on the Tagaytay-Calamba Road and on the quiet side of Tagaytay.” The elegant and spacious Penthouse Premier Suites (bookable via phone reservation only) provide full-scale accommodations with enviable views of the Tagaytay mountain landscape and stunning scenery of Taal Lake. Ideal for family and group getaways are the “Avant” 3-bedroom suite and “Allure” suite, which are also regularly used as a bridal suite for the hotel’s wedding clients. “We offer customizable and affordable wedding reception packages that offers the same level of quality cuisine as that of our very own Azalea Restaurant,” said Mr. Alcoriza. Indeed, One Tagaytay Place is an ideal destination to unwind and celebrate with guests after a memorable exchange of marriage vows.One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites is a preferred venue for business and social functions with its value-added packages offerings. “For professionals who want to hold conferences and seminars with privacy and convenience in mind, the hotel has varying sizes of seminar rooms and a grand ballroom that can hold 200 people,” Francisco added. “In fact, the elegant Aurora Grand Ballroom, is a popular venue for wedding receptions and social events.”Completing the hotel is a spread of amenities such as a the O’Spa, Azalea Restaurant which serves its signature bulalo and Tawilis Pizza, a sports bar, fitness center, business center, art gallery, and a swimming pool on the 9th Lower Penthouse floor overlooking Tagaytay City. A convenience store and a Rowena’s Tarts branch can also be found in the hotel premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing