We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most are small except the rate...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Tagaytay
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Elevators are small; corridors narrow, restaurant limited: hotel rate is one of those things that's sizable.

Though accessible, its location's in the inner side of Tagaytay, a little far from the city's landmarks. A regular of the hotel, their food seems to deteriorate every time we visit. The celebrity chef there will not be happy learning about it...

Gym's losing/missing its equipment accessories and needs to add more. Functions rooms large enough to accommodate participants but noise from adjacent venue can be audibly heard from the one were using. Pool very small. Can the reception provide another room key sans payment/fee?

Pastry shop no longer in the ground floor. Buy your pasalubong somewhere else.

Room Tip: Contrary to usual notion, corner rooms in this hotel are smaller than regular rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laquiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One Tagaytay Pl... O, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Please allow me to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for your recent unexpected experience at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites. We have called the attention of the concerned department to resolve this matter immediately.

We always strive to provide the best service to our guests such as yourself and on this occasion we did not exceed your expectation.

We would like to invite you again to stay with us soon, you may directly look for me and I guarantee you the best service we can offer.

Looking forward hearing from you and welcoming you again to One Tagaytay Place Hotel and Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2017

Misleading ads from the hotel web saying 50% off from published [regular] rate. Not our first time to booked to the hotel through Asiatravel. Room and service is not even close to the "supposedly" published [regular] rate of over P 6,000.00 ++.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One Tagaytay Pl... O, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites. Upon reviewing your feedback, we were dismayed to learn that you were dissatisfied with our service and we sincerely apologized.

In light of your feedback, we are taking steps together with our Management Team to improve the quality of our service. We appreciate you taking the time to bring these issues to our attention as your feedback goes a long way towards helping us improve.

We hope to have you stay with us again and look forward to the opportunity to restore your confidence in One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites hospitality. Should you have any other concerns or require our assistance with other matters, please let us know.

Thank you and have a great week ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

It's a very good hotel for the money. They served us an excellent breakfast before 7 am because we were leaving early. Friendly and very accommodating staff. We only stayed for one day but we will definitely stay here again next time we visit.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Thank Y36LPdiegos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One Tagaytay Pl... O, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Happy Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for giving us your rating. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we're looking forward to having you again soon.

You may visit our website for the promos that you might be interested in or you may call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thank you so much and have a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed for one night, Customer service needs some improvement especially from Housekeeping Deparment. Upon check out, they gave coupon for 50% off next stay with them which is a good strategy to have returning guests.

Room Tip: their rooms are not sound proof as you can hear voices from outside especially if they have events i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One Tagaytay Pl... O, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites!

We have read all your comments and we greatly apprerciate that you took time to inform us as to how you feel.

We have called the attention of our Housekeeping Manager and we are seriously looking into improving our services as guest satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, we hope to see you again!

Have a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a few days in this hotel and while it's location is made convenient because it has an atm machine and a 24/7 convenience store in front, the rooms are so small in this hotel. The toilet is cramped and your knees hit the bed corners because of the small space. The only saving grace of the hotel is its buffet breakfast.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Cheng P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One Tagaytay Pl... O, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking time in sharing your thoughts and comments about One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites. We are very pleased to hear that our Buffet Breakfast exceeds your expectations. We do take pride in catering to our guests' need the best way we can.

We encourage you to check our website for more offers and promotions. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you and have a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
5.2 km away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#15 of 27 in Tagaytay
311 reviews
3.1 km away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 27 in Tagaytay
94 reviews
0.7 km away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 27 in Tagaytay
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 27 in Tagaytay
1,179 reviews
5.0 km away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#11 of 27 in Tagaytay
181 reviews
3.1 km away
Destination Hotel
Destination Hotel
#24 of 27 in Tagaytay
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Address: 445 Tagaytay Calamba Rd | Barrio Sungay, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range: $77 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tagaytay – the perfect weekend getaway for people living and working in Metro Manila with only a 1½ hour ride via South Luzon Expressway (SLEX).When it comes to hotel accommodation options, One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites offers all the best qualities of a deluxe hotel with its cozy and tastefully designed Deluxe Rooms, One-bedroom Suites and Penthouse Premier Suites. “We use quality 300-thread count linen for a relaxing stay in our guestrooms,” said Mr. Ruben Alcoriza, General Manager of One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites. “Couples, families, as well as business and social functions, appreciate the comfort that our cozy hotel rooms and facilities provide, especially that we’re located on the Tagaytay-Calamba Road and on the quiet side of Tagaytay.” The elegant and spacious Penthouse Premier Suites (bookable via phone reservation only) provide full-scale accommodations with enviable views of the Tagaytay mountain landscape and stunning scenery of Taal Lake. Ideal for family and group getaways are the “Avant” 3-bedroom suite and “Allure” suite, which are also regularly used as a bridal suite for the hotel’s wedding clients. “We offer customizable and affordable wedding reception packages that offers the same level of quality cuisine as that of our very own Azalea Restaurant,” said Mr. Alcoriza. Indeed, One Tagaytay Place is an ideal destination to unwind and celebrate with guests after a memorable exchange of marriage vows.One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites is a preferred venue for business and social functions with its value-added packages offerings. “For professionals who want to hold conferences and seminars with privacy and convenience in mind, the hotel has varying sizes of seminar rooms and a grand ballroom that can hold 200 people,” Francisco added. “In fact, the elegant Aurora Grand Ballroom, is a popular venue for wedding receptions and social events.”Completing the hotel is a spread of amenities such as a the O’Spa, Azalea Restaurant which serves its signature bulalo and Tawilis Pizza, a sports bar, fitness center, business center, art gallery, and a swimming pool on the 9th Lower Penthouse floor overlooking Tagaytay City. A convenience store and a Rowena’s Tarts branch can also be found in the hotel premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing