We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel with an awesome staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Tagaytay
Reviewed 31 May 2017

First and foremost, the staff is probably the best part of staying at this hotel. They were very courteous and prompt with their service. We never had any problem with our requests: from heating our leftovers, to moving to a different room, they were very quick to help.

The downside is the first room. The first room we're given is neat but showing a bit of age (furniture looks worn out, wallpaper is peeling), but the reason we requested to transfer to a different room is the noise from the other rooms and the parking at our side of the building. The new room we're given is a huge improvement - it looks a lot less worn out and it's quiet. My suggestion is you pick the higher floors.

The included set breakfast is good, but a bit limited and repetitive, so you may repeat eating the same food if you stay for more than a couple of days (especially if you don't eat some types of meat like pork or beef).

It is also located a bit far from the city center so you'll have to travel a bit to get to the good restos.

Room Tip: Choose the upper rooms, it's a lot more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adobo_cake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise M, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

It was pleasure having you as a guest during your recent visit in Tagaytay.

We are very delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you very much for your kind words about our Staffs and we are greatly heartened by your feedback. We also appreciate your feedback about the Breakfast and the Rooms, this will help us improve our services as Guest satisfaction is our main priority.

We will continue to serve you with the One Tagaytay Place Brand of Hospitality you have come to expect from us. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you so much and have a great weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

The room is very neat organized complete aminities. All staff was very friendly very attentively. Wifi is very good, complimentary breakfast provided, food was very good. Very close to eveything like picnic groove. Overall very satisfied.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Arnold N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise M, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure having you as a guest during your recent visit here in Tagaytay. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind words and we are greatly heartened by your feedback. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can.

We would love to have you stay with us again in the future. You may visit our website or Facebook Page that you might be interested in, or you may call if there is anything we can help you with.

Again, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay.

Have a great week ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I'm a fan of One Tagaytay's restaurant Amacena. Their dinakdakan and bistek are a must try. I love the ambiance of their SPA and their massage is really good. Generally, the price is just right. The rooms are well kept and very clean. Very good management and staff. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise M, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Happy Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for giving us a perfect rating.

We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we're looking forward to having you again soon.

You may visit our website for the promos that you might be interested in or you may call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thank you so much and have a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We had our staycation for 3 days and 2 nights. The studio room okay with 1 queen sized bed and mini kitchen. We got an additional bed to fit us all. The hotel was clean and has friendly staff. The food at Azalea restaurant was delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LianneJavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise M, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are sending you back our sincerest appreciation!

Thank you for choosing One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites for your recent stay. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took time to write them, as our guest satisfaction is our main priority.

We look forward to having you again in our hotel! You may check our website for other promotions offered.

Again, Thank you and have a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We checked in at 2pm, i think they are fully booked since we came early but we have to wait for our room to be ready. I'm not very impressed with their lobby/ front desk personnel. They seemed new and still adjusting. They asked me to sit down and they will just call my name. We (me, hubby, and daughter) waited for about 30mins,then they asked me to fill up a form and give a deposit (Php 3,000). After that I finally get our room pass and breakfast buffet meal stub.
Inside our room, complimentary slippers and coffee (instant) were missing. So i asked for it. Gladly they immediately gave it without hesitations or whatsoever.
Swimming pool on the deck level is small (one for kids, one for adults), enough for the few people swimming during our stay. I love the small pool for kids. Sakto! Must admit my little girl loved it.
Breakfast buffet is . I love the chicken longganisa, egg, and fried rice! Coffee is served upon request but still i'm not impressed with the service. Kulang pa, parang yung coffee nila, may kulang sa lasa. ✌
The following day i asked for house keeping, for new towels and bedsheet. Thumbs up for the fast service.
All in all it was a lovely stay. I loved our room on the 6th floor. Will definitely recommend the hotel though they really have to improve their service. More trainings for all the staff, they need it ✌

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Ghaile1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise M, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites!

We have read all your comments and we greatly appreciate that you took time to inform us as to how you feel.

We are seriously looking into improving our hotel facilities and services as guest satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, we hope to see you again!

Have a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
3.1 km away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 27 in Tagaytay
95 reviews
0.7 km away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#4 of 27 in Tagaytay
385 reviews
5.2 km away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#15 of 27 in Tagaytay
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#5 of 27 in Tagaytay
1,186 reviews
5 km away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#12 of 27 in Tagaytay
181 reviews
3 km away
Destination Hotel
Destination Hotel
#24 of 27 in Tagaytay
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Address: 445 Tagaytay Calamba Rd | Barrio Sungay, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range: $81 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tagaytay – the perfect weekend getaway for people living and working in Metro Manila with only a 1½ hour ride via South Luzon Expressway (SLEX).When it comes to hotel accommodation options, One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites offers all the best qualities of a deluxe hotel with its cozy and tastefully designed Deluxe Rooms, One-bedroom Suites and Penthouse Premier Suites. “We use quality 300-thread count linen for a relaxing stay in our guestrooms,” said Mr. Ruben Alcoriza, General Manager of One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites. “Couples, families, as well as business and social functions, appreciate the comfort that our cozy hotel rooms and facilities provide, especially that we’re located on the Tagaytay-Calamba Road and on the quiet side of Tagaytay.” The elegant and spacious Penthouse Premier Suites (bookable via phone reservation only) provide full-scale accommodations with enviable views of the Tagaytay mountain landscape and stunning scenery of Taal Lake. Ideal for family and group getaways are the “Avant” 3-bedroom suite and “Allure” suite, which are also regularly used as a bridal suite for the hotel’s wedding clients. “We offer customizable and affordable wedding reception packages that offers the same level of quality cuisine as that of our very own Azalea Restaurant,” said Mr. Alcoriza. Indeed, One Tagaytay Place is an ideal destination to unwind and celebrate with guests after a memorable exchange of marriage vows.One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites is a preferred venue for business and social functions with its value-added packages offerings. “For professionals who want to hold conferences and seminars with privacy and convenience in mind, the hotel has varying sizes of seminar rooms and a grand ballroom that can hold 200 people,” Francisco added. “In fact, the elegant Aurora Grand Ballroom, is a popular venue for wedding receptions and social events.”Completing the hotel is a spread of amenities such as a the O’Spa, Azalea Restaurant which serves its signature bulalo and Tawilis Pizza, a sports bar, fitness center, business center, art gallery, and a swimming pool on the 9th Lower Penthouse floor overlooking Tagaytay City. A convenience store and a Rowena’s Tarts branch can also be found in the hotel premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing