We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prelude to My Wife's birthday”
Review of Restaurant Verbena

Restaurant Verbena
Ranked #27 of 172 Restaurants in Tagaytay
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 September 2017

It was the night before my wife's birthday and since we stayed at Nantucket and we're already in Tagaytay I was thinking of eating out of the hotel but unfortunately it rained hard that night and it was a blessing in disguise co'z since we cannot go out to eat we tried Verbana and it blew us away! The staff was great alwaysready to assist the food was delicious if we could only try all of them at once hehe it made our night, hats off to Verbana!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank garryc514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHotelGroup, Director of Food and Beverage at Restaurant Verbena, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hi Garry!

Your family at Restaurant Verbena would like to wish your wife a belated happy birthday! We are glad that you had the opportunity to try Restaurant Verbena and our delicate food selection.

We hope to serve you again soon and hopefully you would indeed be able to try out all of our exquisite offerings!

Gwen Contreras
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We had our dinner last night and felt like we rented the whole restaurant to ourselves!
We were looking for a nice restaurant and this was recommended by Zomato.
And we are glad that we picked Verbena.
My Bf was amazed on how the food is presented and quality of food is superb!
The ambiece is so good and felt like we had a personal butler! Not that we wanted to have one but we were impressed on how we were accommodated. We were also surprised on the complimentary cake!
For me the food price is competitive and fair based on the quality of food, service and place.
Definitely we will be back and recommend Verbena to our family and friends!
Thank you so much for making our Anniversary Dinner amazing! We enjoyed every minute at Verbena!
More power!

1  Thank Moczju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHotelGroup, Director of Food and Beverage at Restaurant Verbena, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hi Moczju!

First of all, your family at Restaurant Verbena would like to greet you and your boyfriend a belated happy anniversary! Thank you for choosing to spend this wonderful occasion with us. We know how significant these celebrations are, which is why we’re glad that you allowed us to make this a much more memorable experience for you. Our team works thoroughly to make sure that our service complements the exquisite dishes we serve.

We hope to see you again soon and to be part of more special celebrations with you!

Gwen Contreras
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Had a very hearty dinner here in Verbena.
All the Staff are very accommodating.
Good food for a good price.

Considering it's a Monday, there are still a good number of diners but not too crowded though.
Would be back again for sure.

Oh, I love renovation and the interiors too!

Thank Theia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHotelGroup, Director of Food and Beverage at Restaurant Verbena, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hi Theia!

Thank you for your kind review! It is an honor that you chose to celebrate such a significant moment with us. We are also flattered with your comments regarding our interiors. With our goal to serve fresh ingredients and give the “farm to table” experience, it is only fitting that this would be embodied by the restaurant ambience as well.

We hope to serve you again soon and we wish you more anniversaries to come!

Gwen Contreras
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We were the only diners on a wednesday night so it was kinda strange (thoughts: what's up? is this place no good?)

We were pleasantly suprised with the good food. The tasty baby back ribs were so tender it was falling off the bone, and the pasta was also flavorful. We were so full but the hubby has ordered Queso de bola cheesecake, was also good.

We were full from the wine & cheese we just had courtesy of our Discovery check-in so we couldn't try everything we liked in the menu, but given the chance, would come back here again to try the other items.

We also had breakfast here during our 3-day stay at Discovery - breakfast was okay.

We were served by Marivic all of these times - we received excellent thoughtful service, she was pleasant all of those times, despite being the only server. Her quality service is much appreciated.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHotelGroup, Resident Manager at Restaurant Verbena, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Rose,

A Tagaytay getaway will never be complete without a foodie trip by the ridge. Thank you for choosing to dine at Restaurant Verbena. The ingredients used in our dishes are freshly picked and delivered to us daily, ensuring the freshness and excellent quality of each item. We are glad to know that our dessert served its purpose - the perfect ending to a long line of delicious courses.

The next time you find yourself in the windy city, we hope you once again give us the privilege to serve you with exquisite dishes.

See you soon!

Marla Fresnido
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Had the chicken with risotto (Arroz de pato) both of us with a glass of red wine. Very good. Will return here

Thank René M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHotelGroup, Director of Food and Beverage at Restaurant Verbena, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Hi René M.,

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your dinner with us. Good decision for choosing Arroz de Pato, but there are many more dishes that you must try on your next visit.

We look forward to your return.

Gwen Contreras
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Verbena also viewed

Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 

Been to Restaurant Verbena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing