We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sorak Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The House Hostel(Sokcho)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Seorak(Sokcho)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocustel(Sokcho)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
6
10
16
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
10
16
11
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Despite the old design and 'lack of renovation', this hotel is clean and comfortable. The balcony view is great too. But the breakfast choices are so limited, you can only opt for western style or the eastern Korean style. But the food is quite decent. In overall, not bad.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014

I stayed there for a night. the big bed room with kitchen part feel like a home. don't go with high expectation. the minimart and game zone located underground. lacking of wifi signal, old furnish, steel door. by the way, mountain sightseeing is very nice.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wichar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We were really hesitant to stay at this hotel after seeing all the bad reviews, but we aren't super fancy people and love camping and had our 4 kids with us, so we were mostly just looking for a good cheap place to sleep after a long day exploring/sightseeing near the locations we wanted to see. This was PERFECT for our family of 6. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean, and the A/C worked great! So what if the decor is a little old! We couldn't have cared less. The views were beautiful and we got a good nights rest which is what we were wanting. We also didn't have any problem speaking with the receptionist in the lobby, but that was mainly because my husband lived in Korea for 2 years and speaks the language well. The staff was friendly and called taxi's when we needed them, and even were very understanding when we lost our room key. Oops! We would totally stay here again, especially since it was so near the Seoraksan National park. Just a tip though...wait for the bus (across the street from the hotel) to take you up to the park as its a much longer walk than you think (at least it was for us with 4 kids). Even when the traffic was at a dead stop in front of the hotel, the buses still got there faster. They also have Taxi's you can take back to your hotel from the park. We loved our stay at the hotel though and were so glad we didn't listen to all the horrible reviews. It was a great place to stay for the price!

Room Tip: Rooms facing South and on higher floors give you a much better view. Take the bus across the street up to the Seoraksan National park, and then either take the bus back home, or take a taxi. Go grocery shopping in the city before you go and buy some food/drinks to put in your mini fridge as there are not a lot of places to shop nearby or eat. Its about a 10-15 Taxi ride from the Sokcho. The park is amazing! A must see! Would recommend 2-3 days minimum to explore the park.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pigtails_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We stayed at Sorak Park Hotel for three nights last week. We are delighted to have book this hotel for your visit to Mt Soraksan National Park. It is worth every won that we paid. I booked a triple room though expedia.com at US133 per night without breakfast or about US45 per person. They gave us a room on the 7th floor. There were a double bed and two single beds which allowed us a good night sleep. It has excellent free wifi. It has an ensuite bathroom with good shower. It has a balcony with excellent view of the mountains and we can watch the morning sunrise on our bed. They provided basic toiletries but no tea bags nor coffee available.Service was good and non intrusive too. Checkin and checkout were fast and efficient. the receptionist also understands English well and they helped us called taxi to town for dinner and to the bus station. When we asked for extra towels, they promptly delivered to our room within 5 minutes.They also have an aircon in the room if you need to cool down the room too. The hotel occupancy was low during the first two nights but there were more guests during the weekends. The hotel is located about 25 minutes walk to the Soraksan park entrance. On Saturday, there was a huge traffic jam for cars trying to enter the park so staying here is better than downtown. There is also a 7-11 convenience store down the road and some restaurants nearby. After your hiking, you can take a taxi costing 5,000 won to take you back to your hotel if you do not want to walk back. It costs about 13,000 won for a taxi to downtown Sokcho for dinner. We did not eat at the two restaurants in the hotel as we prefer to eat outside. Sokcho has some excellent restaurants serving seafood or beef. If you have stayed at Curry Village at similarly gorgeous and stunning Yosemite National Park which we did for similar price this summer, you will feel really pampered here and truly glad that you have an ensuite bathroom and excellent wifi in your room which were not available at Curry Village. so I would recommend wholeheartedly this hotel if you want a value for money accommodation near to Soeraksan. I would have given a 5 star except that the lights at the door and a lamp were not working so not perfect but still a great value hotel.

Room Tip: get a higher floor room for better views.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank newscenekafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The only thing this place has going is its proximity to Seorak park and it's views from the balcony. I'm sure this was THE place to be in the 70's but the place is in desperate need of renovations. Wifi was good. towels were new. the rooms were pretty clean. There are tons of other places to stay in the area, especially if you have a car. Not much else to do in the area. Did not eat at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jujumommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews