We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$484
View deal
Booking.com
US$455
View deal
PricelineUS$484
eDreamsUS$455
travelup.comUS$1,450
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveller rating
1,140
134
27
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,140
134
27
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian restaurant mahout experience elephant camp golden triangle the river chiang rai vip arrival cooking class opium museum infinity pool elephant bar discovery package our honeymoon cooking school once in a lifetime thai food great fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed spending time walking with and riding on the magnificent elephants along with the 5 Star food and service provided in such wonderful surroundings. Out of this world experience. We could not have enjoyed our stay any more it was perfect

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aprocope, Manager at Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Tim,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review, it has been with the whole team and we are glad you consider our food and service as 5 star and out of this world!

We are indeed in a spectacular location far from the madding crowds of beaches and cities where you can reconnect with Nature, our detox property offers it all to those who want a real break from our busy noisy lives and environment.

Thank you for recognizing the good work of the Foundation and we will keep it up!

Looking forward to seeing you again for another perfect stay,

With our warmest wishes, from the whole Golden Triangle family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel, and there all-inclusive plan. The elephant orientation and ride was “exhilarating,” 3 countries in one day,and spa package was incredible! Nor far from Chang Rai if you are looking to include some temples in your vacation.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank 765shawnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aprocope, Manager at Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Shawn,

Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel and share with us.

Our all-inclusive is indeed a complete one with activities, full board and beverages included, Opium Museum, so much so that at the end of the stay you don't have to bother for a long bill.

Outside our resort, there is indeed a lot to discover within the province of Chiang Rai, with amazing architectural projects, White and blue temple and the outdoor activities, half day or full day trekking discovering the untouched hills with centuries of protected traditions among the hill tribes.

Looking forward to seeing you again,

With our warmest wishes, from the Golden Triangle team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

This resort is such a special property!

We booked through our Virtuoso travel advisor and were upgraded to a suite, and what a suite it was! It is beautifully laid out with a sitting area, great bathroom, and a fabulous balcony. The only drawback for me was that it had a funny smell, however maintenance came right away and actually cleaned out our air vents, and lit amazing smelling candles.

We did the VIP arrival. It was a once in a lifetime experience! We were picked up in a lovely van, then transported to the river where we boarded little speedboats for a ride up the river. We arrived at the resort's dock to be greeted by fresh coconuts and four elephants! After we finished the coconut water, we fed the coconuts to elephants. Then we each got on an elephant and did a 30 or so minute ride through the sanctuary right up to the front entrance of the resort. It was absolutely incredible!

We also enjoyed the Three Country Tour and the Walking with the
Giants. The tour was interesting from the perspective of seeing how people live in these areas. Walking with the Giants was great...very informative and you spend a few hours with the elephants.

We ate both nights at the onsite Italian restaurant. We all loved our dinners. Breakfast and lunch were at the Thai restaurant. Breakfast was nice, lunch was ok.

The pool area is gorgeous. I wish we had one more day just to enjoy it.

One of the most incredible moments was having breakfast with the sun rising, the mist over the mountains, and the birds and elephants sounding off throughout the property. Just breathtaking!

I cannot recommend this property and experience enough!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DiveInHeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mutsa M, Manager at Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Esteemed,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to learn that you had a great stay with us with some memorable experiences. We hope to welcome you back again in the future for another memorable stay and experience especially with our Elephant Camp and the service of the Resort.

With Kind Regards,
Anantara Golden Triangle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

I very much enjoyed my three night stay at The Anantara Resort & Elephant Camp.
The resort is reminiscent of lodges in Africa, which serve its jungle setting very well.
The service was lovely. They offer many options for activities in the area with the
focus on interaction with their elephants. Their handling of the elephants was
ethical and humane. The rooms are large and comfortable with a sizable balcony overlooking the jungle, the Mekong, Lao, and Burma. Quite a site. The region is rich
in history and points of interest. Anantara is well situated for exploration.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pam10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aprocope, Manager at Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Esteemed Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and your appraisals have been shared with the team.

You have embraced the soul and heart of our resort with our SLOW LIFE philosophy, which stands for Sustainable-Local-Organic-Wellness Learning-Inspiring-Fun-Experiences.

The province is indeed rich in history, culture, trekking possibilities and the resort itself has lots to offer with our elephant experiences, cooking class, spa... never bored but you can simply enjoy the views from the balconies all facing the 3 countries and the river.

Thanks again and looking forward to seeing you in the near future,

With our warmest wishes, from the Golden Triangle family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Firstly, so thankful to Anantara Golden Triangle for our amazing stay and experience....and i would like to enumerate the below who made our stay a wonderful and memorable one.
1. From the booking itself, Khun Tuk was very efficient and quick to respond my mail.
2. Arrival experience, the conceirge was very helpful of our luggage. Khun Tan was very accommodating in the reception and took good care of our massage booking and especially the "sunset with the elephant" where it was fully booked, however he managed to inform us on the same night that the our booking is available.
3. We had drinks in Elephant Bar "cozy place" and the staff politely suggested their signature drinks, which it was very good and refreshing. Pizza too was delicious.
4. The next day, we had an early breakfast in "sala mae nam", where you can see the beautiful sunrise in the hills of Thailand, Myanmar and Laos; quite fascinating with the chill weather and breathtaking nature-Perfect! Breakfast food selections are good and its with quality. I had a big breakfast every day.
5.Our morning activity was walking with the giants. Wow! finally i touched them....i was enchant, such a beautiful creature. The Mahouts are good, as they can speak and make the elephants understand-salute!
6. We went to the pool after to relax and had a fried rice and chicken satay-very tasty.
7.Then in the afternoon, we experienced the sunset with the elephants. We went up to the hill and "Ben" my elephant was very friendly-so the Mahout; perhaps my elephant doesn't mind to carry me on his back as i was so light. :) Up in the hill, waiting our butler preparing our canapés and sparkling wine for aperitif. The scenery is fantastic! Duke offers us an excellent service, very polite fellow.
8. In the room, i noticed that its only early grey and english breakfast available; i asked room service during arrival night, if theres a Jasmine. So since its late, i didn't bother. But the next day, i found out that they added Jasmin Tea. Staff are taking into details of guest preference.
9. The spa was heaven...so good and thanks to Mimi, she's wonderful.
10. Khun Tuk was always available and very friendly, manage to always say hello to us and asked hows our day.
11. Thanks to all the staff who renders an excellent service.
12.Thanks to the Chef for the delicious food.
....Thank you once again for the unforgettable and amazing experiences we had. It's perfect! Definitely a place to come back.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bellanaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aprocope, Manager at Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review recognizing the excellent service of our team.

We loved to read that we made your stay a wonderful and memorable one, this embraces what many of our guests tell us and we are glad that you felt it too.

From culinary to spa, from service to rooms, we will keep it up and hope to have the pleasure to see you again to share more memories.

With our warmest wishes, and thank you again from your Anantara family in Golden Triangle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews