We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
3
14
16
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
14
16
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Plus - Super quick check-in. Room comfortable, reasonable size, decent free wifi.

Minus – One of the worst breakfasts in +20 years of living in Thailand and visiting many hotels. Cold eggs, standard ham, toast and…not much else. Better to go next door to the Crown Bakery (had a decent evening meal in the Bakery).

Would I stay again, yes, but I would skip the crappy breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BredburyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The completely refurbished Royal Crown hotel is in a different league to the old building. The now named Singora is in a great location, close enough to the beach and town and plenty of local bars and restaurants. It is much brighter and airier than the old one.
The rooms are a decent size and have a fridge/mini bar and a hot water machine but no tea or coffee, just a couple of sachets of unimaginably sweet 3-in-1 coffee.
A front facing room is the one to go for(even numbers). There is free wifi which works well and the staff are very pleasant. Breakfast is taken upstairs at the adjoining cafe/bakery and is fine without being magnificent, certainly all I wanted. There are Mac computers in the reception area which, I imagine, will get you the internet though I didn't try it.
Popular with oil workers which have a large presence in the town. There is a beauty centre on site but no bar.
All in all, a very pleasant stay and good value for money.

Room tip: front facing(even number, eg 404).
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ash666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews