We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous pizza and service”

Ceiba Cafe and Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 144 Restaurants in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$8
Description: Perla Marinas' Ceibe Cafe is your local hangout to unwind, have a drink with friends while listening to some relaxing music, get some emails sent (use our free WIFI), order delivery when you just don't want to cook, or get some some take out to eat by your pool. It is our pleasure to serve you!
Restaurant details
Description: Perla Marinas' Ceibe Cafe is your local hangout to unwind, have a drink with friends while listening to some relaxing music, get some emails sent (use our free WIFI), order delivery when you just don't want to cook, or get some some take out to eat by your pool. It is our pleasure to serve you!
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

While staying in perla marina on holiday, we visited this cafe several times. Really enjoyed the pizza, pasta and service. And The bruschetta was awesome! Not only would I go black, we did! Repeatedly... Highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank AngusApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaytonGush, Owner at Ceiba Cafe and Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thanks for your great review!! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We have visited this cafe many times during our stay in the DR. Their pizza is the same or better as the pizza that I have eaten in Italy. So good, cooked in a wood burning oven, the crust is absolutely perfect, with a fabulous sauce and rich cheese. We always got the pepperoni pizza. Keep it simple, just like in Italy. The service is fantastic, and we were always served in Italian. So cool.
Go here, you’ll love it.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank MrVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaytonGush, Owner at Ceiba Cafe and Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you so much. We’re proud that we can offer great pizza that rivals Italian pizzerias from Italy. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

I have never been to their establishment, so my review is based solely on their pizzas and their delivery. It was truely a breath of fresh air to find such a good pizza in Cabarete. It is the Best I've had in a good while. Great cheese, with a heavy smokey flavor made well from their Leña Furnace. What an amazing pizza!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jose_Delio_Ares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaytonGush, Owner at Ceiba Cafe and Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thanks for a great review. If you do have a chance please come visit - the pizzas are even better when the are just out of the oven. Ciao :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We have been living here for almost 4 years now.
We found Ceiba Cafe and Pizzeria while driving through Perla and Marina looking at houses.
The owner was there and he was just great. The pizza was very good and the Tiramisu was incredible.
It's a little pricey but worth it for a meal out. We didn't order a salad but they looked fresh and delicious.
It's not very far west of Cabarete. Well worth the trip.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaytonGush, Owner at Ceiba Cafe and Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

We agree and thank you for the review. Perla Marina is a great place to live so we hope you found a home nearby and can visit often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I live close and regularly pick up what is the undisputed pizza joint of the area. Nothing comes close in Cabarete or in Sosua. I’m very familiar with Italy and real Italian food. The best pizza, hands down, but today for the first time I tried a ravioli dish.. The charming Italian owner (the woman) picked for me and the result was simply amazing. I can’t recommend this little restaurante hidden at the entrance of Perla Marina, between Cabarete and Sosua.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaytonGush, Owner at Ceiba Cafe and Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you. We’re glad you went with Erica’s suggestion. We kind of like her as well. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ceiba Cafe and Pizzeria also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Ceiba Cafe and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing