We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sybaris Suites & Residences(Juan Dolio)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emotions by Hodelpa(Juan Dolio)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hodelpa Garden Suites(Juan Dolio)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Real Resort(Juan Dolio)
US$35
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Paraiso(Juan Dolio)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
D' Franchecis Hostal(Juan Dolio)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
15
17
14
10
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
17
14
10
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2015

While the staff are friendly and helpful, it is best if you speak the language. If not, there aren't many people here that can assist you. The food was slim pickings, basically had the same thing every day. The liquor is cheap and tastes awful. The rooms, though outdated, were kept cool with AC and fairly clean. Most of my mosquito bites were acquired from the family of mosquitoes that inhabited my room. The water pressure was touch and go; sometimes it was on, sometimes it wasn't, sometimes it stopped in the middle of my shower, sometimes it was weak. This resort is most definitely for someone who wants to be submerged into the true Dominican experience and who doesn't like staying on resorts that resemble their home countries too much. It's pretty ghetto, the beach is okay, there wasn't much and what there was had trees blocking the sun and ocean waves loaded with algae.
There was a large group of us at this resort, but the rest were all from other parts of the country. The pool wasn't very clean and the entertainment was only okay. Just glad I had my family there to distract from all the negatives and helped make it a positive experience. Sidenote: wifi connection was bad to almost non-existent in rooms, but slow and consistent in common areas.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trinitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015

I had a large group staying at the hotel (I did not actually book the hotel) so they were spread all over. The first arrivals were put in the front (old section) and each of the 5 rooms had problems. Finally, we were able to move them to the back rooms (closer to the ocean and newer). After all the problems in the front, they tried to put the next group of arrivals in the front. They were not charged more (I think $7/nt) for the nicer rooms.
If you stay here, request the rooms closer to the ocean. The food was pretty good, nothing special that I ate and the rooms were pretty clean. I just have a hard time with poor service.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer rooms closer to the ocean. The extra cost will be worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DuglaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

After reading the previous reviews on here I was worried after my Dominican boyfriend told me he had booked to stay here. However when we arrived I was surprised at how lovely the hotel is, especially for the price! Room was clean and air conditioning worked v well. The food was very good with everything on offer, vegetarian, fish, chicken and red meat; salads and desserts - also you can go up as many times as you want! The only complaints I had was that by the end of the weekend the pool was very dirty also the snacks during the day were not very good. Disco and beach are amazing with all drinks included and very good company :) Relaxing, beautiful and fun.

Después de leer las críticas previas en este sitio estaba preocupada que mi novio Dominicano me dijó que vamos a alojarnos alli. Sin embargo cuando llegamos estaba sorprendida que bien está, especialmente para el precio! El dormitorio era limpio y el aire acondicionado funcionaba muy bien. La comida era muy bien, con platos vegeterianos, pescado, pollo y carne de res, ensalada y postre - tambien puedes ir para comer muchas veces! Las unicas quejas que tengo es que la piscina se hizo muy sucia por el fin del fin de semana y las meriendas durante el día no estaban muy bien. La discoteca y playa eran fantasticos con todas las bebidas incluidas y buena companía :) relejante, hermosa y divertido

Room Tip: we were on the bottom floor furthest away from the large pool which was fine - quiet but still central - good for disco at night.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hannah7215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed here in October 1997 and got lumbered with 40 Brits whose sole purpose was to criticise every single facet.

The staff are warm, genuine, and hard working and whilst the place does have shortcomings, the price of £479 for 17 days All Inclusive, yes, including the cost of flights was fantastic.

No-one died, people feigned ailments one moment and got drunk the next then had the brass nose to sue the holiday company.

Its a third world country so dont expect The Ritz.

The beach wasnt private but was gorgeous, as was the sea.

Room Tip: Ask for Air Con!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Abe_Frohman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Went here years ago and it was great but recently its been bad. You are better off spending the extra 20 bucks and staying at barcelo or costa caribe

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LOVETOTRAVEL1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews