We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Juan Dolio
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

I went for a relaxing week in the sun and I enjoyed this resort. I was only in the room to sleep so it met my needs. The breakfast buffet always had a good choice of foods. The lunch and dinner buffets also had plenty of choices for me. I would return to this resort

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank leigh44449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de la Gerencia General at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for sharing with us and other travelers the feedback concerning your stay at our hotel.
It is always nice to know when we have met the expectations of our clients and our services have been great.
We thank you for mentioning the points that were satisfactory.
We thank you for having chosen our hotel and will look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 2,191 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

It's an old hotel.Not the fanciest, but for me the most enjoyable.. So comfortable and no matter how many people or how busy it gets it's always pleasant. Not everything is perfect but it's pretty amazing. The effort to keep things clean and in good repair is very obvious. Management is amazing here. Things run smoothly, employees work HARD and seem happy. The layout of the hotel is very comfortable and not too spread out. For me a blessing because I have difficulty walking. I found ALL the staff to be nice, polite and as accommodating as possible. My requests for minor things in the room were responded too very promptly. My room was cleaned well and items were replenished regularly. Overall a very good experience and a lovely vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Myra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de la Gerencia General at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for sharing with us and other travelers the feedback concerning your great stay at our hotel.
It is always nice to know when we have exceeded the expectation of our appreciated clients and our service have been completely satisfactory
Also, we are happy to know that you felt comfortable with our services, facilities and cleaning. Thank you for mentioning the friendly and good service of our staff
We will be passing your very nice remarks to the members of the management staff, so they can appreciate these flattering comments.
We thank you for having chosen our hotel and will look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Its my last night had a great time. The staff was excellent from the Animation team, bartenders Waite staff everyone was friendly and always with a smile . The food was good The Mexican restaurant was excellent. The beach was beautiful and always chairs same at the pool. The disco was good the casino is closed which we found out after we arrived. The grounds and all areas were very clean . It's a very comfortable resort and everything is centrally located . Again had a great time . Off to dinner ....

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank jojo1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de la Gerencia General at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for you kind words about the experience in our hotel.
We are happy to know that our hotel met your expectations and that you felt comfortable with our services, facilities and cleaning.
Also, we appreciate your comments about the friendliness of our staff.
We hope that when returning to the Dominican Republic, you will give us the opportunity to welcome again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Expensive, limited buffet, 1 star amenities at 4 star price. The only pro is its close to the city of Sto. Dmgo. And it was clean. But having been able to stay at other resort hotels allows me to compare and share that this is not a quality hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank anni s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de la Gerencia General at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Guest:
We deeply regret any dissatisfaction and discomfort that you have had during the stay in our hotel.
At present, we are working with the remodeling plan of our rooms and other areas the purpose of improve our facilities and facilities to offer more comfort and convenience to all our guests.
We can assure you that the satisfaction of our guests is our main goal.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Wifi in room was nice, theme restaurants was relaxed, good food and friendly waiter.

On the beach, we were part of the section reserved by International Vacation Club.

.. Great service from our camareros - Pedro Vargas and Lienki Baez...

Room Tip: View of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorenzo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de la Gerencia General at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for sharing comments of the good time that you had in our hotel.
We love hearing that you enjoy the good food and friendly service
We look forward to welcome you again here in Coral Costa Caribe
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan Dolio
0.0 km away
Hodelpa Garden Suites
Hodelpa Garden Suites
#2 of 12 in Juan Dolio
197 reviews
1.9 km away
Plaza Real Resort
Plaza Real Resort
#7 of 12 in Juan Dolio
172 reviews
2.0 km away
Xeliter Marbella Juan Dolio
Xeliter Marbella Juan Dolio
#5 of 12 in Juan Dolio
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Casa Hemingway
Hotel Casa Hemingway
#4 of 12 in Juan Dolio
11 reviews
20.4 km away
Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden
0.8 km away
Emotions by Hodelpa
Emotions by Hodelpa
#1 of 12 in Juan Dolio
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa

Address: Calle Principal km 55, Juan Dolio, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > San Pedro de Macoris Province > Juan Dolio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Juan Dolio
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Juan Dolio
#2 Spa Hotel in Juan Dolio
Price Range: $141 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the warm ocean waters of the Caribbean, enjoy a limitless family-oriented vacation experience. There are fun-filled activities under the sun for all. Our activities program includes water sports and one of the best white sand and boundless turquoise water beaches. Savor an outburst of flavors with a signature Caribbean flavor. These are just some of the ways in which you will keep busy during your stay at Coral Costa Caribe. The warmth of our staff is best expressed by the careful attention given to every small detail. Cradle yourself in the midst of its lush vegetation covered by impeccable tropical gardens surrounded by tropical flowers and trees. Seek refuge in one of our comfortable guest rooms; the heart and soul of the destination is embodied in its decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa And Casino
Coral Costa Caribe Hotel Juan Dolio
Hilton International Juan Dolio
Costa Caribe Coral Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing