We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hodelpa Garden Suites
Nearby Hotels
Plaza Real Resort(Juan Dolio)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$194
US$169
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Real Caribe Resort(Juan Dolio)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
113
56
22
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
56
22
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgated communityhotel shuttlefree breakfastshuttle servicebusiness centermlb playerspool bar was not openhighest caliberdominican republicprivate beachmeeting rooma great place to stayrooms are clean and comfortableplay golfbig poolsafe arearestaurant staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Hospitable staff, while this is a good location some of us had trouble getting a good internet signal in our rooms but better use in the lobby and business center. Food was excellent and the facility is very secure. Happy hour by the poolside is the best part after a long day of baseball in Consuelo.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleshodelpa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hodelpa Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Cynthia G,

We are delighted to see that your stay at Garden Suites by Hodelpa was satisfactory. Thank you for your compliments on our good location, excellent food, security and happy hour by the pool. Thank you for your suggestions on the wifi, we will definitely make some improvements on that matter.

We look forward to your return
Warm regards,
Mónica, Hodelpa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Very relaxed, great for businesses and to take a time for yourself, very quiet place, 10/10 will go again an again, meditation and things like that, extremely nice pool, great service, nice food, room is big, tv is ok, Wi-Fi

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank fafelo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleshodelpa, General Management EBH at Hodelpa Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear fafelo2015,

Thank you for your preference and for taking the time to write a review about you recent stay. We are delighted to know you enjoyed Your Best Rest and Experience.

We look forward to your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Good Hotel with very good Ambiance, swimming pool, Restaurant, Delicious food.
Guiding staff to help you in Room preference mainly Erika was nice, guided for the beaches tour on Sunday.
Location is good. Good choice to stay in Dominican for holidays.
.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank sagar k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleshodelpa, General Manager HGS at Hodelpa Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear sagar k,

Thank you for your preference and for taking the time to write a review about you recent stay. We are delighted to know you enjoyed Your Best Rest and Experience.

We look forward to your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I have been using this hotel for the last four years. The staff has always been friendly. I would specifically thank Fany for her help, Carlene at front desk, and Alberto who waited on us while dining!

The recent updates have added much to the hotel. The updated suites are comfortable. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleshodelpa, General Management HGS at Hodelpa Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Mr. Nathan P,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride In, So we value your feedback.

We remain with open arms to your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to stay if you want some vacations. Real quiet and some relaxing time. Big pool and nice staff. Very clean place. Won’t find anything out of order. Definitely will come back to this place another time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nestor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleshodelpa, General Manager HGS at Hodelpa Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Nestor C,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews