We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Marina Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$52
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Condo Hotel Plaza Europa(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalows Natura Village(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mary Rose Condo Apartments(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$59
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Garden Hotel(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coral Blanco Boutique Hotel(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Voramar Sosua(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropix Hotel(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Agua Dulce(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,181)
Filter reviews
4,181 results
Traveller rating
1,331
1,396
820
372
262
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,331
1,396
820
372
262
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafoodbeach sidea la carte restaurantsentertainment staffocean worldred flagsnack barstar resortparadise islandhot dogssea foodshows at nightthe mexican restaurantmain buffetpublic beachthe jolly rogerrecommend this resort
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 4,181 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

1st: quick check in, outstanding service very helpful,needed Ia 1st floor accommodation because of an injury and did the swap in minutes,special thanks to Romina,Brenda and also Elaine and Jennifer for the help through the short stay. The food was actually very good at the buffet location the Mexican restaurant was good,cant go wrong there either,3 beautiful by the sea Jacuzzis 2 big swimming pools and to Awesome beaches,2 bars and let me tell you guys only national drinks,knowing this I brought my own stuff and had a blast,great service in a beautiful little town ans SOOOO CHEAP that is imposible to pass by, the rooms we had were garden view 2 full beds very comfortabable actually,with an air conditioner that was so good,that sometimes was super cold..Great bang for your buck,and by the way me my wife and two kids only paid around 200 us for an all inclusive 3 day stay wich is awesome.(I DID NOT SEE PROSTITUTES IN THE RESORT EITHER),so go ahead and enjoy

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jals70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CM_BeachReef, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Marina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Hello Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for taking from your time and sharing your experience. For us it is a pleasure to provide you with good service and offer the vacations you deserve. We hope to have you back soon in the shores of Sosua, at Casa Marina.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This hotel was a last minute booking for us, but it really went beyond my expectations, I read some reviews and I was a little bit scare and after few bad experiences in the north coast We decided to give it a last try because the beach and the views are amasing, besides that some member from the staff where not really friendly (buffet restaurant and bar between the pool and the beach), everything else was just perfect. Doesnt have a long variety of food but its ok and tasty, for me and my family they have everything we eat, they have one option for each person, and its ok. Part of the hotel was under construction so it was a litle bit noisy, but not to much, they respect the sleeping hours.

I really like that is really close to the town, so you can enjoy the hotel and the local live.

Driving all the way from Santo Domingo Airport to the hotel.... the last two hours of driving was kind of a nigthmare, the road was under construction so its not really nice to drive through it,

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ginny197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CM_BeachReef, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Marina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Hello dear Guest,
Thanks so much for taking from your time and writing your comment. Your words are very much appreciated and your feedback taken into consideration in order to improve the hotel. For us it is a pleasure to be able to offer you the vacations you and your family deserve. We hope to have you back soon in the beautiful shores of the North Coast.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with 5 friends for a vacation in May. The food was amazing and the all inclusive was the way to go for that and drinks. Rooms were small and old, needing some work. Beds we're comfortable, staff overall was friendly, and rooms were cleaned well. The shows we're actually quite good in the evening as well, though everything closes way too early. Not a bad resort but missing a few things and a lack of fun at night.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Martinkfromcleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CM_BeachReef, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Marina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Hello dear Guest,
First of all thank you for taking from your time and writing your comment.
Your feedback is much appreciated and taken into deep consideration in order to improve the hotel. We hope to have you back in the future toy enjoy well deserved vacations here in Casa Marina.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This resort was a last-minute booking for us, and was very affordable. The beach was lovely, the pools were clean, and the resort felt very safe. That said, I would like to mention a few things that came to our attention during the trip. The hotel itself was fairly run down, as if it has been hit hard by the recession. Our door handle fell off several times, and this was not addressed by staff until the last day. The bed was comfortable, but uneven/lumpy. The bathroom certainly needed some attention, but aside from mildew was relatively clean.
The food was adequate (at best), but there are birds everywhere in the buffet and a la carte areas eating the food that is out. There are also large gaps of time when no food or snacks are available, so travelling with small children or health concerns may be difficult.
My biggest complaints were the smokers that were everywhere, regardless of non-smoking signs in certain areas, and the staff themselves. While there were one or two staff members that seemed friendly and helpful, it was hard to get their attention, and many appeared unhappy, grumpy, or disinterested. Tipping made no difference one way or the other.
Overall, you get what you pay for, and this is a very poor area. If the weather is nice, enjoy the beach!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kaystew83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CM_BeachReef, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Marina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hello dear Guest,
Thank you for taking from your time and writing your comment. Know that your feedback is taken into deep consideration in order to improve the hotel. We hope to have you back for a second chance here at Casa Marina Beach & Reef.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Very amazing place! The beach is so beautiful, the hostel is very clean and the people who work there are really nice!
We met Hector, a guy who works at the beach. Despite he’s deaf and mute; we were able to talk with him. He was friendly and patient with kids. A very big thank you to him!
A special thank you to Issac (animator) to makes the days and the evenings more fun. He’s a patient guy who’s always there for giving you informations. He was always happy to see us.
We also want to thank you Wilsido (waiter) that we never seen without a smile. Thanks for the good service at the buffet and for all attentions you make for us.
It’s really nice because some animators stay after they finished working just for talking with you, playing pool....
The food is very good and varied.

Bad things:
-Some room of my family members weren’t clean.
-Nightclub was only open in weekend and closed at 1am.
-The bar closes at 1am.
-Impossible to have food 24h/24

Despite this, there are already members of my family who will return for the third time in spring because we love so much this hostel!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank louis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CM_BeachReef, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Marina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Hello dear Guest,
Thank you for taking from your time and writing about your experience with us. Your feedback is much appreciated and taken into deep consideration in order to improve the hotel. We look forward to having you and your family back at Casa Marina.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews