We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New Garden Hotel(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Voramar Sosua(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Garden by the Sea Bed & Breakfast(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mary Rose Condo Apartments(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalows Natura Village(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Blanco Boutique Hotel(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B El Mirador al Mar(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$401
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,233)
Filter reviews
4,233 results
Traveller rating
1,368
1,406
822
373
264
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,368
1,406
822
373
264
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafoodcasa marina beachbeach sidea la carte restaurantsocean worldred flagentertainment staffsnack barhot dogsthe mexican restaurantshows at nightmain buffetpublic beachan open mindmy boyfriendthe jolly rogerlots of variety
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 4,233 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I have been to this resort at least 20 times. It really is not anything special. We go because we can walk into town and to the town beach. The food is awful, breakfast is good, can't really do anything wrong with breakfast. It is a budget hotel. We love the North coast of the D.R.

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank CD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CM_BeachReef, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Marina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hello dear guest,
Thank for taking from your time and sharing your kind comment.
We appreciate your input and your feedback is taken into consideration. We look forward to keep having you back.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We attended this resort in their "off-season" and, by the way they handled themselves, this is a time of year when they do not care about their guests. My husband and I witnessed a family blatantly acting out and disregarding the hotels' rules and, when we brought it to the attention of the hotel, were targeted by the family in question. We were made to feel incredibly unsafe by their actions (verbal assaults, shoving, etc.) and the response we received from the management was, and I quote, "When they hit you, we will call the police". We were not offered to move to a different resort, building or even room. In fact, the management then turned around and told my husband and I that we "shouldn't have said anything". We were finally given some assistance from our SunWing representative, but we will NEVER recommend this resort. As an aside, which would have not been something we would have complained about, but since I am writing this anyway, the food was INEDIBLE and had very few options. The restaurants on site were poorly constructed, way too warm for eating and the quality of the food was terrible.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CM_BeachReef, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Marina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hello Dear Guest,
Thanks for sharing about your experience with us. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences encountered during your stay. Know that your feedback is very much appreciated and taken into consideration in order to improve our hotel. We hope to have you back in the future for a second chance.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

the animation team was very amazing!! they are very sociable and sympathetic; they taught me ( and other tourists) how to dance bachata, salsa, meringue; they danced with us; played with us at the beach, came to discuss and ate with us!! they offer a lot of activities and are very nice; some memorable animation crew members are Esmeralda, Giovanny, Isaac, Louis...etc. they are one of the reasons that I liked my trip!!
hope to see them again someday

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank katiakaty2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CM_BeachReef, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Marina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hello Dear Guest,
First of all thanks for sharing about your experience with us. We are proud to be able to offer you well deserved vacations. We hope to have you back in the near future to enjoy more here at Casa Marina.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

nice holiday! I had a great time and the animation-team was very good. juliany was the best of all, nice smile and everytime good mood :). if you want a nice holiday go there !!! there are a lot of posibilties to do in the hotel and outside. the beach and the pool were very clean. i will go back there !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank breitendielermatze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CM_BeachReef, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Marina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hello Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is a great pleasure for us to be able to offer you the vacations you deserve. We hope to have you back soon in the shores of Sosua for more unforgettable vacations.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

I really like my experience in this resort. The view is so beautiful. The animation crew are very funny and sociable like amaury. The only thing I have to say is that, in our room, the bathroom was uncomfortable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
6  Thank Nevergive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CM_BeachReef, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Marina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hello Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for taking from your time and sharing about your experience with us. For us it is a pleasure to be able to offer you the vacations you deserve. Your feedback is much appreciated and taken into deep consideration in order to improve our hotel. We look forward to having you back in the future here at Casa Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews