We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Infiniti Blu Luxury Ocean Front Condos
Nearby Hotels
Condo Hotel Plaza Europa(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
New Garden Hotel(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$62
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coral Blanco Hotel(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$58
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Voramar Sosua(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$44
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel el Rancho(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropix Hotel(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
90
13
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
13
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolprivate beachgolf carconcierge staffclub membershipmaster suitemonth staynearest supermarketfood deliveredcondo complexthe penthousedelicious restaurantlong staysnorkel gearcomforts of homecleaning servicehome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Security can be difficult with how guest are dress but I really enjoy the security. I would really like to understand what is exceptable and what isn’t. This would help when inviting guest. We like entertaining during our visits to your beautiful facilities. We are visiting again in November and plan to make three visit a year!!! I also think that some sort of refund or credit should be giving due to pool and beach was close, we chose this place base on the pool and beach and it was close the entire visit. The price paid was for access to the entire facility.

Room Tip: The master bedroom bed was really uncomfortable,maybe adding a box spring would help
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tedrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sina S, General Manager at Infiniti Blu Luxury Ocean Front Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Tedrick,

Thank you for your review. We would like to inform you that our office is not in charge of the security rules of entry. However, as you mentioned yourself, Infiniti Blu is a family-friendly and safe development, and as long as your guest choice is according to those concepts, there should be no problem. If you need further assistance, you can always contact our front desk to clarify any uncertainties and we will do our best to help. Regarding the beach and pool, the North Coast has recently been affected by extremely high tides and waves which result in either the loss or addition of sand. Unfortunately, most of the sand was taken away this time and this is completely out of our control. The pool was restored as quickly as possible. We hope that during your next visit you are able to fully enjoy Infiniti Blu and all that it has to offer!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Penthouse condo in Sosua Infiniti Blu was awesome. Although beach and Infiniti pool were unusable due to recent storm, they are the best in the area. Gated community with concierge ensured security, but local town seemed relatively safe if use common sense. Very clean and modern condo offers yoga classes, free ATV for an hour, bbq, snorkel gear, etc .All good quality stuff. There's a pool side bar with food delivery from excellent nearby restaurant - delivered fast and hot, great Italian food. The place is frequented by retirees so its very quiet, its ok for young families but definitely not a party place. The concierge staff were amazing, so helpful and accommodating considering this is not a hotel. We went to nearby Ocean World to swim with dolphins, a bit pricey but worth it. Concierge hooked us up with shuttle and 10% discount. Local town has great grocery store and restaurants within 10 min walk as well as a huge public beach in Sosua, a bit dirty in places but otherwise a great beach. DR electricity is costly so you pay consumption upon departure, so use AC only when you're home. Family of 5 for 7 nights only hit $60USD which was fine, but heard stories about people hitting $400. Aname from concierge was extremely helpful in explaining all this, and she (long distance) called before I left home to arrange for my late (after-hours) check-in and even used whatsapp on her days off to contact us and make sure we were settled in ok. She went over an above to accommodate a late checkout too. High regards for all concierge staff!!!

Room Tip: AC in every room, be careful of electricity consumption. Concierge provides free water cooler bottles refills, don't drink from tap. New appliances, good cutlery/pots/pans etc. Need to pick up your own coffee, sugar, oil, etc they provide no clothes washer soap and only minimal toilet paper. They provide bath towels and separate beach towels. If you stay 7 days, they provide 1 free maid cleaning (Monday or Tuesday) so ask for it. You can order more cleaning services for $60USD each. The place was spotless, no bugs anywhere, only saw one gecko inside just one time.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roccodeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sina S, General Manager at Infiniti Blu Luxury Ocean Front Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind and thorough review. Despite the effects of the last storm, we are pleased to see that you took advantage of your stay in the D.R. to the fullest! We can't wait to welcome your family back again, however next it will be to a full beach and great weather! Best wishes and happy Easter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We first stayed at Infiniti Blu in the winter of 2016 for 8 weeks. We returned this winter for 6 weeks. We love this hidden gem! The accommodations are modern, comfortable and spacious and cleaned once a week by professional cleaning staff. The property is absolutely gorgeous and well taken care of, from the lush gardens to the relaxing pool and beach areas. But the best part of this place is the people. From the gardeners, to the cleaning staff, to the maintenance staff, to the office staff, they are all wonderful! They do their jobs well, work hard and make sure that everyone is well taken care of. Our kids (ages 13, 10, 8) loved engaging with the staff and the other residents who live at Infiniti Blu. There were always people to chat to by the pools and there were activities to foster community from Salsa dancing to Yoga to a Valentine’s party. Because of the fast internet (we paid extra for this), my husband was able to continue running his on-line business and I was able to continue homeschooling our kids.

This year we were disappointed that we couldn’t use the golf carts to drive to the grocery store, but we soon found that walking 10-15 min to Playero or Super Pola and then taking a taxi home (300 DP / US$6.25) was easy and less stressful! The beach has been changed by the storms since two years ago but there was enough of a beach to enjoy swimming in the ocean and often, we could walk along it without another person in sight! We built many special family memories at Infiniti Blu and we will always look back on our times there with gratitude and joy.

Room Tip: Pool facing units are much quieter than K building at the back which gets road noise.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WarmWeatherJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sina S, General Manager at Infiniti Blu Luxury Ocean Front Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your heart-warming words. This is exactly the kind of effect we hope to have on all of our guests. We take great pride in our wonderful staff as they are a huge part of what makes Infiniti Blu Premium Club what it is. We love having your family with us and we hope that next time you'll be able to stay for longer (don't forget to practice your Salsa!). Best wishes to you all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The place is very well kept and our condo was in excellent condition (minus one of the mattresses that is a little saggy). The staff is very polite and friendly. Would definitely come back and maybe for a longer stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sina S, General Manager at Infiniti Blu Luxury Ocean Front Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that we were able to make your stay in the Dominican Republic enjoyable and we hope to welcome your family back again soon. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Excellent accommodations.
Easy check in, friendly service.
Beautiful property and rooms. Waves crashing along the coast provided and perfect setting to relax and unwind. Highly recommended for small group, family or couples looking enjoy time away.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank james_favo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sina S, General Manager at Infiniti Blu Luxury Ocean Front Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes and hope to see you in our little paradise again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews