We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aaro. Chohan”
Review of The Devils Dyke

The Devils Dyke
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 24/09
20:00
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Poynings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Devil's Dyke in Brighton is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Sally has been ever so kind and caring. Real credit to the team here and epitomises what customer service is all about!! She’s a fox that’s for sure

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank AaronCho022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Devils Dyke, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aaroncho022, we are so happy to read such a great review about The Devil's Dyke! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

I never do a review but I must say the lady that served us today was absolutely fantasic her name is Sally, service at its best nothing too much trouble, so nice to go for dinner and have a cheerful friendly lady, very rare these days, she was rocking her trainers with pink socks and ankle braclet all ready for a place on the Pride float 2022 maybewe had a great time, we talked about the lovely fudge lady of which she was very excited about, I hope the works wotsapp group gets to read this so they all know wot a great job they r doing, especially sexy Sally keep doing wot ur doing it’s great

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Vinnie1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Devils Dyke, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Vinnie1333, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Devil's Dyke! Sally will be delighted!
Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

Sally and her snazzy pink socks brought humour and fun to our lunch today. She was super attentive and a barrel of laughs. Delicious food in a wonderful setting.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 843martyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Devils Dyke, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

It was Very nice, sally was very attentive and friendly and her dashing black trainers with pink socks were a great fashion statement…

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Brightonbubbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Devils Dyke, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Brightonbubbly, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch after a 1.5hr walk round the hills. Never been before, was greeted by Sally who was fantastic and had us laughing straight away. I ordered the veggie option, which can sometimes be bland and dissapointing, but the lentil lasagne was great. We will definately come here again!

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank EllaJJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Devils Dyke, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ellajj77, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Devils Dyke also viewed

 
Poynings, West Sussex
 

Been to The Devils Dyke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.