We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$51
View deal
Trip.comUS$61
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
250
146
55
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
250
146
55
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub pub next door no air con good nights sleep huge bed stayed for one night plenty of parking inns maidstone wedding corridor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2021

Good one, nice location, staff friendly, typical premier inn set up, clean, Safe, for forty quid a no brainer.
will return . Premier inn are my go to nowadays .
have used dozens around the UK always good keep an eye on offers etc

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jonathanmonk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2021

I appreciate this is a budget hotel, but I am disappointed with premier inn.
This room stank of cigarettes on arrival. The room was not clean, there were cobwebs, hair in the shower from the last occupant. Only one towel provided to shower with, despite us purchasing a twin room.

The last night was the most awful night I have had in a hotel and we certainly did not rest easy...!
There was copious amounts of cigarette fumes coming from the shower vent, because the room did not have any ventilation we were struggling to breathe and becoming light headed from the carbon monoxide.

We went down to speak to reception, who told us they had no rooms left and then he swiftly made his exit home. We had no option but to sleep in our car to ensure our safety. Thank godness we do not have breathing conditions or small children to negotiate. The room absolutely stank . I am also bemused as to why smoke alarms did not go off. It was disgusting!!

In addition to this, had to battle reception to believe us the next morning when we returned with the keys, she was rude and argued with me. Once she had gone into the room herself following my partner persuasion she was mortified.

I didn't expect perfection with a bargain hotel but a basic health and safety would of been helpful. Furthermore occupants not smoking and following the rules.

The pub next door was also a rip off, drinks well over priced.
Wont be staying again.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lydia0870
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2021

Hi Lydia,

Thank you for your review.

We're very sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you had with us recently due to the cleanliness of your room, the lack of towels and the unpleasant smoke odour which resulted in you sleeping in your car. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect.

We have ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Manager so that they can look into these issues with our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future.

We hope you have since been in touch with our Guest Relations team to discuss this further.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Kind regards,

Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

We had the first 3 nights after lockdown. Staff were good, friendly and informative when needed. Room spotless, as was Bathroom. We visited four National trust gardens in the vicinity over our 3 day visit. We had all our meals next door and were reasonable, as expected . Would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2021

The hotel is conveniently located, good parking and restaurant is next door.
One negative - if you have a ground floor room facing the road you will have to contend with road noise and full floor to ceiling windows looking directly out onto the car park. I had cars parked less than 10ft from where I was sleeping and only a pane of glass between.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

We like to book this location when we visit family as it's the right side of Maidstone town as we all know getting through Maidstone is not the quickest journey!
Every previous visit has been without hitch until now....at 1:39am the fire alarm went off!! Having travelled from Somerset, we were shattered and to be told it was an idiot vaping in the bathroom, just turned our initial concern to disbelief and anger. I fully appreciate safety protocols have to be followed and also, this is not the fault of Premier Inn, but once we returned to our room, we just couldn't get back to sleep.
Apart from that, staff were polite as always and we felt safe with the new Covid measures that are now in place.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 26alid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews