We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Amari Vogue Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$174
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,226
US$507
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$256
US$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$83
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$70
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
228
225
88
35
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
225
88
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstubkaek beachdeluxe jacuzzisea viewao nanghong islandkrabi airportpool accessbreakfast restaurantlong tailnearest townlow seasonrent a scooterthai fooddirect accessbean bagsvisit krabipool villa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Well, what can I say!Everything went really way over expectations! Eventhough we had to wait a bit for our driver to come to the airport as promised, everythingelse worked really well. As soon as we reached we were told that we have been upgraded to Deluxe suit. Not surpising considering the low season and only around 4 families in the whole resort! Really big suite with a Jacuzzi and big enough facilities for 4 of us(2 adults and 2 kids).Nice private beach, with very good view of Hong islands.Good restaurant, did not try the the neighboring Amari vogue restaurant at all.Took a boat trip to Hong island from the hotel beach and next day a trip to Phi Phi. Both were over expectation. Good swimming pool and massage offers. Even weather was fantastic for us, not as per the weather forcast which said storm!. Overall very good hotel, nice staff and great service. Special thanks to Ernie and Maggie(the singing couple from the restaurant!) who were very nice and friendly with our 4yr old son. You may feel that you are well ouside of any other attractions, but for a private holiday, this was heaven!

Room Tip: Room 202 with easy access to the pool and a good view of the sea
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank somsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Had the opportunity to enjoy lunch in their restaurant with great views over the bay
There was no one in the restaurant when we arrived around 2pm. Once we made it know we were there to dine the staff took good care of us...not overly attentive but just what we needed for a lazy sunday lunch.
the scenery is great and there was a light breeze which made it for a very comfortable afternoon. We ate thai food which was what you expect, nothing special but tasty and fresh.... overall a nice dining experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank experiencedir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Anyavee resort is a good 4 star resort located on a secluded beach around 20 min drive from the more famous AoNang beach. I wanted to stay at a place away from the hustle bustle of the town with my family and Anyavee met that criteria. There are 3 other resorts on this beach the famous ones being Amari and Tubkaek. The beach itself is not particularly good as there is a pier nearby where cargo ship was standing. The resort itself is quite huge with two big swimming pools and there are various type of room options from modern rooms to more warm villas which are beach facing. The staff is very helpful and responds to your requests very quickly. The breakfast however was average and in the night the resort gets a bit dark and there should be more lighting. The food at beach front resturaunt was amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Waqas74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

location its very good cause its right by the sea with beautiful views. Be careful cause there is lots of jellyfish in the water . Hotel itself is not so bad but personel has lots to learn . very lazy, slow and makes you feel like they doing you a favor :(
City its not so close to the hotel and they charge for taking you to the city.
Food was not so good and for thailand way overpriced specially breakfast about $30 for 2

Room Tip: there some other hotels on the beach that im sure better i could tell just by their service in the restaurant
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NewYorkPresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We arrived at the Anyavee after a nightmare journey down from Bangkok. The staff were immediately very friendly, helping us with the luggage and as it was low-season upgrading our room for free. The room was beautiful, with a glorious view to the beach. Amazing bathrooms, balcony and the most comfortable bed we had slept on in a while! The only let down with the entire place was the food. It just wasn't quite up to scratch, this arguably could have been due to the fact it was low-season, but nevertheless there are other options nearby, in fact the hotels next door, to either side, are incredible dining options. The pool was beautiful, towels were brought out to you if needed. Strolling out to onto the beach and seeing Hong Island opposite was amazing. The hotel will also arrange shuttle services to Ao Nang which is a lovely daytrip. A lovely hotel, would love to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Froogle89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews