We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Privilege”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I am an assiduous frequenter of resorts of its kind in the world, and I can testify that I spent an unequaled experience at this resort. The care of gardens, villas, spa, pool, restaurants and bars and in particular staff from the bartender, through exclusive butler, to the manager of the hotel make this site one of the world's most exclusive havens. is a privilege to know this spot

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 600 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

Superb! The rooms, the food, the Spa, the surroundings, but, especially, the service, the sincere smiles.
A week we will always remember.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I stayed here in October 2011 and was lucky enough to stay in one of their top Royal Villa's.

Let me just say from the amazing arrival experience to the wonderful service from not only my butler but all of the staff, this was one of the best travel experiences I've ever had.

As a travel professional specializing in high-end travel, I travel the world frequently checking out new properties to recommend to my discerning clientele and this property has my complete recommendation.

How anyone can find fault in this property, its offerings and it's staff is beyond me...clearly people who find fault in this property are professional whingers who will find fault in anything, but I have no hesitation in recommending this property to anyone who wants an experience that will leave you longing to come back again and again.

If you can afford it, go for one of the Royal Villa's, it was like having my own private palace, loved it and can't wait to go back and experience it again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Priveluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The resort has a wonderfull garden, the villa are really private and excellent privacy.
The staff are excellent and professional, discret. When you arrive at the resort. You are welcome by the General Manager and it's really pleasant.
You have a buttler for you, she did the check in and check out in your room, it was very convenient and you feel at home.
The villa ocean are really spacious with a really large bed 4 by 2 meters. You can choose your direction for sleeping !! Wonderfull view on the Andaman Sea.
Every day you have activities for adults and kids. The swimming pool is really nice. They have facility to go to a small island (10 minutes by boat from the hotel) where you can find a really nice beach where you can do snorkling and see lots of fishes. This hotel is really good for families and adultes. The breakfast is really good, everything is home made. (jams, pastries, breads, etc).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank world18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

When the large steel gates are closed upon you it gives you a slightly ominous feeling...

It is called a Reserve for a good reason. You and your wallet are closely guarded. This means that security is good but if you want to stroll out to other restaurants and massage places it does require an effort.

The grounds are truly beautiful and the service level great (with a butler concept). It is a big place so they offer to take you everywhere with golf carts. The rooms are huge. We stayed in an Ocean Pavilion which had a bathroom larger than my first apartment.

The architecture is a bit strange. To me it felt more Indian than Thai.

We did not go to the spa. The traditional Thai massage there was 10 times more expensive than on the beach north of the hotel where you can listen to the sound of the ocean as you have your treatment (I am sure the spa is fantastic - but 10 times better...).

Breakfast was good but the dinner dining options did not meet the standard of the hotel. After being disappointed once we then escaped every evening to other options.

We booked a package on their website called Stay 3 nights and pay for 2.

Would I go back? Maybe if the dining options improved.

Room Tip: If you stay in an Ocean Pavilion make sure you actually go upstairs to you own personal terrace. Bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredrikWBU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
1 km away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,518 reviews
11.7 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
11.6 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
402 reviews
0.8 km away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
13.6 km away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 12 in Railay Beach
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve

Address: 111 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: $571 - $1,891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, invites you to experience your own secluded oasis at our luxury resort in Krabi, Thailand. Beyond the limestone mountains that rise from Thailand’s Andaman Sea, the virgin rainforests, and the ethereal beaches and crystal clear waterfalls, you will find a paradise that awaits - Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve. Our luxury waterfront hotel is one of the world’s most spellbinding destinations and one of the most glorious resorts in Thailand. Stay with us and embark on a voyage of discovery, at our retreat in Krabi, where the natural splendor and charm of the island blends blissfully with an aura of luxury and serenity. Guests access our luxurious sanctuary from Krabi or Phuket Airports, and they at once experience the thrill and convenience of our exotic Phulay Bay waterfront resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phulay Bay, a Ritz Carlton Reserve Hotel Nong Thale
Ritz Carlton Krabi
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing