We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute private hide away for couples!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The hotel location, view and staff is so perfectly built for couples to spend time together.
The staff is so friendly and attentive that much more than what we expected.
The only drawback is that the hotel needs some upgrade for the roads around and inside the resort.
So quiet and exclusive that you can always find places with romantic and stunning view to share your time with your loved one.

Room Tip: Sea view and pool view villas may not be so exclusive as the garden view one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kentkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby G, Director of Operations at Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear kentkam,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve.

Our location, view, and ladies and gentlemen are definitely our assets. We appreciate your kind comments regarding them. It is indeed our pleasure to cater to the needs of our guests such as couples who would like to spend time together in a private setting with stunning views.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the near future.


Warm regards,

Ruby Garcia
Director of Operations
Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went there for a summer vocation and celebrating his birthday. We have such wonderful experience. When we off from the taxi, the reserve hotel staff already waiting us, and everything building and design in the reserved hotel is so pretty.

I contacted them before the trip as I want to have a cake for my boyfriend, and they offer several complimentary cakes for selection. However, as I have special order, so I sent them photos to assist, which they make it!!! It's wonderful.

Also, our butler

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank ginausagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby G, Director of Operations at Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear ginausagi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us with a review of your stay at Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve.
We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful experience with us during your summer vacation and most especially for celebrating your boy friend's birthday here.
Your kind comments about our property's design and your butler are highly appreciated.
Hopefully, we can welcome you back to Phulay Bay in the near future for another celebration.

Sincerely yours,

Ruby Garcia
Director of Operations
Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

My sister and I had booked an ocean view room and were lucky enough to receive a double upgrade to an executive pool room with an amazing view over the karsts in the Andaman Sea. A terrific start to our holiday and it didn't disappoint in any way. With four different and very private outdoor areas to enjoy and a very expansive and luxurious interior we were spoiled for choice every day. Service was impeccable and the attention to every detail made you feel very special.

Our personal butler, Yid, was just lovely, extremely professional and did everything he could to make our stay a very special experience. I would recommend you ask for him.

Communications to the resort before we left were excellent and they were extremely helpful in suggesting tours and trips that would interest us. Questions were answered very quickly which meant that we could have any outings organised before we arrived.

If you like snorkelling, I would highly recommend hiring a boat for a private day trip. While quite expensive for 2 people, it meant that you had a driver, deckhand and a Phulay Bay activities person looking after just you. It also meant that if you arrived at a snorkelling area that was busy, you could just choose to move to another location. We had breakfast and lunch on deserted beaches and at 2 of the 4 snorkeling sites we visited we were the only ones there, fabulous.

The sunset cruise was also an amazing experience not to be missed. Incredible views everywhere and again a private beach to watch the extraordinary sunset followed by the longboat trip back to the resort.

Your security is paramount and every time we left the resort we were accompanied by a resort staff member.

This truly was an amazing experience and congratulations must go to Ruby Garcia, the Resort Director and all of the staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but well worth the splurge on a pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Sharmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby G, Director of Operations at Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Sharmax,

Dear Sharmax,

We highly appreciate the time that you have taken to share you fabulous experience of your stay at Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve.

It was truly delightful having you both here and we are very happy to read your detailed feedback about your stay. Thank you very much for your recommendation regarding hiring a boat for a private day trip and most especially recommending your butler Yid who is absolutely spectacular.

Your great comments about your room, amazing views, impeccable service, excursions and how you felt secure are what inspire all of us ladies and gentlemen here at Phulay Bay to strive for excellent standards all the time. Myself and the rest of the team are very much humbled by your wishes.

We look forward to welcoming you both back here for your next trip to Krabi, hopefully soon.


Our warmest regards,

Ruby Garcia
Director of Operations
Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Having decided late to book a wedding anniversary weekend away, you always hope you make the right call on the hotel. Having the booked the flights first, I quickly narrowed my search down to 4 or 5 places around Krabi and Phuket, usual big-name suspects, particualry given this was a wedding anniversary, and I have learnt to my cost that they must not to be messed up. So, risk adverse, go expensive, live like a King, die a pauper.
Needing to decide quickly and having stayed at one or two Ritz’s before I opted for the Ritz Carlton Reserve (RCR) at Phulay Bay.
I booked online, and followed up with some minor additional requests by email (as I normally do); hotel transfers, quiet room preferred, etc, and I asked RCR what would they suggest for my anniversary dinner.
I couldn’t really have asked for a better reaction from RCR. The Villa provided was; spacious, nice décor, beautifully presented Thai art work around the Villa, very comfortable, and a bed that could easily sleep 5 or 6 people without bumping in to them. Everyhting clean !, very important.
Spa excellent, gym great, pool perfect, food all good……but the main point – Service great!
If you wanted too, and you are a reviewer type who hits the ‘terrible’ reviews first, I am sure you could dig out the odd fault. Example: “There’s no beach” …. but they tell you this (read), if you really like sand everywhere, there are plenty of beach hotels to choose from, and RCR also has a shuttle/long boat to Hong Island to get your sand fix.
We were hard pressed to find any fault with the RCR, and the service we received from the staff at the resort was first class. Our butler (Tang) was great, very helpful, and she added some nice anniversary touches to our room whilst we were our having our dinner…. Ruby (the resort Director) was also always available, checking with residents that all was OK daily.
All in all, delivered what I expected and I thank all the RCR team for a wonderful 4/5 days. Arrived stressed from work, left relaxed and with a very happy wife = happy life.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby G, Director of Operations at Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Chris H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us with a review of your wedding anniversary weekend at Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve.
We are absolutely thrilled to read that you have scored maximum points because of your stay with us from our arrangements for such a special occasion, your villa, spa, gym, pool, food and most especially our service. Tang is wonderful. I will surely pass on your kind words to her and the rest of the ladies and gentlemen.

It was indeed a pleasure meeting both of you here and I hope to be able to welcome you back here sooner than later.


Our very best wishes,

Ruby Garcia
Director of Operations
Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

A fantastic experience, enjoyed every moment. The Team at Phulay Bay were exceptional at all times, nothing was too much trouble. We took the half board package which included dinner each night, good menu selections at three different restaurants.

Resort spa was excellent offering diverse treatments and a lovely private pool and spa area, no rush to move you on either once you were finished at the spa.

We also organised a day snorkelling trip and a sunset cruise through the resort, both were very enjoyable and well organised.

Hotel website photos does not do justice to how lovely, or spacious, the rooms are, most have private courtyards with large outdoor bathing areas. Gardens are immaculate and the pool area large with plenty of cabanas, day beds and pool lounges.

Every guest/family has a personal butler, who is on call to make sure your experience is the best that it can be.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank deegeurts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby G, Director of Operations at Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear deegeurts,

Thank you very much for leaving us a wonderful review of your fantastic experience at Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve.

We are very happy to read about your enjoyable moments with us from dining, spa, excursions, rooms, gardens, facilities and our butler service which we all take pride of.

It was indeed our pleasure having you here and surely hope that we can welcome you back to our natural reserve in the not-so-distant future.

Our very best wishes,

Ruby Garcia
Director of Operations
Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
1 km away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,518 reviews
11.7 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
11.6 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
401 reviews
0.8 km away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
13.6 km away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 12 in Railay Beach
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve

Address: 111 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: $571 - $1,886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, invites you to experience your own secluded oasis at our luxury resort in Krabi, Thailand. Beyond the limestone mountains that rise from Thailand’s Andaman Sea, the virgin rainforests, and the ethereal beaches and crystal clear waterfalls, you will find a paradise that awaits - Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve. Our luxury waterfront hotel is one of the world’s most spellbinding destinations and one of the most glorious resorts in Thailand. Stay with us and embark on a voyage of discovery, at our retreat in Krabi, where the natural splendor and charm of the island blends blissfully with an aura of luxury and serenity. Guests access our luxurious sanctuary from Krabi or Phuket Airports, and they at once experience the thrill and convenience of our exotic Phulay Bay waterfront resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phulay Bay, a Ritz Carlton Reserve Hotel Nong Thale
Ritz Carlton Krabi
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing