We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Vogue Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
767
108
36
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
108
36
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal butlerthe reservesunset barbutler servicebeach villaocean pavilionhong islandthai restaurantdouble kingsri trangprivate poolindoor bathbaobiggest bedshuttle boatandaman seawhisked away
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went there for a summer vocation and celebrating his birthday. We have such wonderful experience. When we off from the taxi, the reserve hotel staff already waiting us, and everything building and design in the reserved hotel is so pretty.

I contacted them before the trip as I want to have a cake for my boyfriend, and they offer several complimentary cakes for selection. However, as I have special order, so I sent them photos to assist, which they make it!!! It's wonderful.

Also, our butler

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank ginausagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby G, Director of Operations at Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear ginausagi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us with a review of your stay at Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve.
We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful experience with us during your summer vacation and most especially for celebrating your boy friend's birthday here.
Your kind comments about our property's design and your butler are highly appreciated.
Hopefully, we can welcome you back to Phulay Bay in the near future for another celebration.

Sincerely yours,

Ruby Garcia
Director of Operations
Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

My sister and I had booked an ocean view room and were lucky enough to receive a double upgrade to an executive pool room with an amazing view over the karsts in the Andaman Sea. A terrific start to our holiday and it didn't disappoint in any way. With four different and very private outdoor areas to enjoy and a very expansive and luxurious interior we were spoiled for choice every day. Service was impeccable and the attention to every detail made you feel very special.

Our personal butler, Yid, was just lovely, extremely professional and did everything he could to make our stay a very special experience. I would recommend you ask for him.

Communications to the resort before we left were excellent and they were extremely helpful in suggesting tours and trips that would interest us. Questions were answered very quickly which meant that we could have any outings organised before we arrived.

If you like snorkelling, I would highly recommend hiring a boat for a private day trip. While quite expensive for 2 people, it meant that you had a driver, deckhand and a Phulay Bay activities person looking after just you. It also meant that if you arrived at a snorkelling area that was busy, you could just choose to move to another location. We had breakfast and lunch on deserted beaches and at 2 of the 4 snorkeling sites we visited we were the only ones there, fabulous.

The sunset cruise was also an amazing experience not to be missed. Incredible views everywhere and again a private beach to watch the extraordinary sunset followed by the longboat trip back to the resort.

Your security is paramount and every time we left the resort we were accompanied by a resort staff member.

This truly was an amazing experience and congratulations must go to Ruby Garcia, the Resort Director and all of the staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but well worth the splurge on a pool villa
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Sharmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby G, Director of Operations at Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Sharmax,

Dear Sharmax,

We highly appreciate the time that you have taken to share you fabulous experience of your stay at Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve.

It was truly delightful having you both here and we are very happy to read your detailed feedback about your stay. Thank you very much for your recommendation regarding hiring a boat for a private day trip and most especially recommending your butler Yid who is absolutely spectacular.

Your great comments about your room, amazing views, impeccable service, excursions and how you felt secure are what inspire all of us ladies and gentlemen here at Phulay Bay to strive for excellent standards all the time. Myself and the rest of the team are very much humbled by your wishes.

We look forward to welcoming you both back here for your next trip to Krabi, hopefully soon.


Our warmest regards,

Ruby Garcia
Director of Operations
Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Having decided late to book a wedding anniversary weekend away, you always hope you make the right call on the hotel. Having the booked the flights first, I quickly narrowed my search down to 4 or 5 places around Krabi and Phuket, usual big-name suspects, particualry given this was a wedding anniversary, and I have learnt to my cost that they must not to be messed up. So, risk adverse, go expensive, live like a King, die a pauper.
Needing to decide quickly and having stayed at one or two Ritz’s before I opted for the Ritz Carlton Reserve (RCR) at Phulay Bay.
I booked online, and followed up with some minor additional requests by email (as I normally do); hotel transfers, quiet room preferred, etc, and I asked RCR what would they suggest for my anniversary dinner.
I couldn’t really have asked for a better reaction from RCR. The Villa provided was; spacious, nice décor, beautifully presented Thai art work around the Villa, very comfortable, and a bed that could easily sleep 5 or 6 people without bumping in to them. Everyhting clean !, very important.
Spa excellent, gym great, pool perfect, food all good……but the main point – Service great!
If you wanted too, and you are a reviewer type who hits the ‘terrible’ reviews first, I am sure you could dig out the odd fault. Example: “There’s no beach” …. but they tell you this (read), if you really like sand everywhere, there are plenty of beach hotels to choose from, and RCR also has a shuttle/long boat to Hong Island to get your sand fix.
We were hard pressed to find any fault with the RCR, and the service we received from the staff at the resort was first class. Our butler (Tang) was great, very helpful, and she added some nice anniversary touches to our room whilst we were our having our dinner…. Ruby (the resort Director) was also always available, checking with residents that all was OK daily.
All in all, delivered what I expected and I thank all the RCR team for a wonderful 4/5 days. Arrived stressed from work, left relaxed and with a very happy wife = happy life.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby G, Director of Operations at Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Chris H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us with a review of your wedding anniversary weekend at Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve.
We are absolutely thrilled to read that you have scored maximum points because of your stay with us from our arrangements for such a special occasion, your villa, spa, gym, pool, food and most especially our service. Tang is wonderful. I will surely pass on your kind words to her and the rest of the ladies and gentlemen.

It was indeed a pleasure meeting both of you here and I hope to be able to welcome you back here sooner than later.


Our very best wishes,

Ruby Garcia
Director of Operations
Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

A fantastic experience, enjoyed every moment. The Team at Phulay Bay were exceptional at all times, nothing was too much trouble. We took the half board package which included dinner each night, good menu selections at three different restaurants.

Resort spa was excellent offering diverse treatments and a lovely private pool and spa area, no rush to move you on either once you were finished at the spa.

We also organised a day snorkelling trip and a sunset cruise through the resort, both were very enjoyable and well organised.

Hotel website photos does not do justice to how lovely, or spacious, the rooms are, most have private courtyards with large outdoor bathing areas. Gardens are immaculate and the pool area large with plenty of cabanas, day beds and pool lounges.

Every guest/family has a personal butler, who is on call to make sure your experience is the best that it can be.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank deegeurts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby G, Director of Operations at Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear deegeurts,

Thank you very much for leaving us a wonderful review of your fantastic experience at Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve.

We are very happy to read about your enjoyable moments with us from dining, spa, excursions, rooms, gardens, facilities and our butler service which we all take pride of.

It was indeed our pleasure having you here and surely hope that we can welcome you back to our natural reserve in the not-so-distant future.

Our very best wishes,

Ruby Garcia
Director of Operations
Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The Ritz Carlton Phulay Bay is as good as it gets if your looking to relax in luxury. Best staff your find anywhere so so friendly it was wonderful. The breakfast is the best I've had anywhere in the world, juices and so many choices of amazing fruits. The Pool is great and you may spend most of your time there, if not the Spa is very relaxing. They have a great selection of cuisines in the 3 restaurants on site. Will most defiantly be returning as you just don't find staff as friendly and professional as the ones here at The Ritz Carlton Phulay Bay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank stephenr0bertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby G, Director of Operations at Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear stephenr0bertb,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay at Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve. We are absolutely delighted to read about your wonderful experience with us from our service, facilities and food. Myself and all of our ladies and gentlemen are very happy that you left with fond memories.
Looking forward to welcome you back once again, in the near future.

Our very best,

Ruby Garcia
Director of Operations
Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews