We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for an easy, tasty lunch”
Review of Wacamole taco bar

Wacamole taco bar
Ranked #7 of 149 Restaurants in Bavaro
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Description: Wacamole Mexican food and Drinks Get to enjoy the smooth vibe of the caribbean Perfect at any time of the day Try the Wacamole special you won't regret trust me! Spread the Joy thru our social media *something special will happen if you do ;)
Restaurant details
Description: Wacamole Mexican food and Drinks Get to enjoy the smooth vibe of the caribbean Perfect at any time of the day Try the Wacamole special you won't regret trust me! Spread the Joy thru our social media *something special will happen if you do ;)
Reviewed 24 December 2021 via mobile

We stumbled across this place on a walk from Secrets nearby. It was a great little lunch. Super friendly service. All the food was really fresh and nicely cooked. Delicious tacos and guacamole (more guac than nachos, for a change!). Super cheesy quesadillas - again with fresh veggies. Cocktails were generously strong! Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank redrover045
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2021

It's nothing out of this world, but its fun, its cheap, the food is good, the cocktails are over the top fun, the live DJ is a nice addition... we rate it a 4/5 and would come back probably in a bigger group with friends.

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RegH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 November 2021

The title says it all!!!

Incredible Mexican joint in Bavaro! Highly recommended. 2x1 Taco Tuesday only added to the experience.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 November 2021

Our waitress was very sweet and attentive. Since I eat Gluten Free, she verified with the cook that the corn tortillas were “sin trigo” (without wheat). We both got steak tacos (three) which were excellent and came with avocado & cilantro. We ordered guac & chips for an appetizer which were also quite good (generous serving of guac but my husband wished there was more salsa so maybe ask for a second). We ate there twice. and we’d recommend this place!

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank tiffannyh2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 November 2021 via mobile

We came there and tool a seat, the stuff seemed very bored and it tool a while to even get the menu. The music was very loud and during our stay it got louder. Conversation inpossible.
Prices really high compared to the neighbours, the food isnt better..

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank Loloboy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Wacamole taco bar also viewed

 

Been to Wacamole taco bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.