We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
57 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$354
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$317
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/11/21
Lol.travel
US$263
View deal
Expedia.comUS$389
Hotels.comUS$389
Destinia.comUS$541
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33,384)
Filter reviews
33,384 results
Traveller rating
22,714
5,544
2,774
1,176
1,176
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22,714
5,544
2,774
1,176
1,176
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort credit eden pool sax pool los gallos sun bar moon lounge rock royalty rock spa central pool isla restaurant members pool zen restaurant punta cana palace resorts personal assistant presidential suite pizza place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 33,384 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

My stay at Hard Rock Punta Cana was a great and perfect Experience! The food was great and the staff was amazing! I can not express how amazing Jose, Santa, and Denny were if your looking for excellent service I recommend them! You can find them at the drum bar beautiful atmosphere! I cannot wait to go back! Thank you Hard Rock

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank jenniferlK5888WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello
jenniferlK5888WT,

We are happy to know that you had an incredible time in our wonderful hotel & that our Rockers met all your expectations, we hope to welcome you to our stages very soon. Rock On!

Nurys De Leon
Customer Care

'' This comment was answered on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana ''

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

First time to Punta Cana. Came with a group of 21. Everything was perfect. Beautiful hotel with tons of amenities. Very clean and sanitized constantly. Our stay was made perfect by the staff. Luis and Carlos went above and beyond for us while at the pool and on the beach. They jumped in and helped with a pool volleyball game and then organized a game on the beach! Then they pulled out the corn hole boards and organized a game on the beach. They found us everyday to ask what they could do for us to have fun! They were awesome. At the swim up bar was Jose, Santa and Denny. They were by far the BEST bartenders we have ever had. They genuinely want to make you happy and ensure that you have fun! We loved them so much and only went to them every time because they were so great. They absolutely made our stay wonderful. The hotel is very very lucky to have them!! Also a shout out to Olga at the coffee shop. She was wonderful. So sweet and accommodating. We all loved her. Thank you to all the staff that made our stay so wonderful. We will definitely come back because of them. Highly recommend the Hard Rock Punta Cana! Top notch hotel!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JennaKlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello JennaKlass,

We are happy to know that you had an incredible time in our wonderful hotel & that our Rockers met all your expectations, we hope to welcome you to our stages very soon. Rock On!

Nurys De Leon
Customer Care

'' This comment was answered on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana ''

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2021

I want to thank Ramon at the main pool for his excellent service. He kept the drinks and food coming without us having to ask for. Nos trató con mucho cariño y fue un placer avénelo conocido. Muy triste despedirnos de el ayer. I want to say that the entertainment staff at the pool was great too. Specially Luis and Francisco. Hope to see ya soon!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 544madelinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2021

Hello
544madelinec,

We are happy to know that you had an incredible time in our wonderful hotel & that our Rockers met all your expectations, we hope to welcome you to our stages very soon. Rock On!

Nurys De Leon
Customer Care

'' This comment was answered on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana ''

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

This was my 4th trip to Punta Cana but my first time at the Hard Rock. On every trip to Punta Cana, I hear at least 1 person talk about the Hard Rock and how amazing it is so I had to see for myself. It was an amazing week at a top notch resort with friendly employees that are genuinely eager to make sure all the guests have a great time. Shout out to Luis (aka Conan the Barbarian), Carlos Califa and Yovanka (aka Cholocate) from the entertainment team. They are so energetic! They went above and beyond and made our stay so enjoyable! Jose and Onan at the Market restaurant were very attentive and remembered our drink orders every morning. Ramon at the main pool and Ingrid at the kids pool area kept the drinks flowing. Thank you all for making our trip so memorable!

We had a fantastic experience but here are a few things I noted:

Rooms: we stayed in building 7A - 7230 and 7228, which hasn’t been updated yet but our rooms were very clean and everything worked fine. It will eventually be updated but in my opinion, it was perfectly fine as-is.

Grounds: the resort is huge but there are trolleys that will take you around, if you choose. We walked most of the time and it didn’t feel like we were walking forever to get anywhere we wanted to go. One improvement: Our son stayed in building 5A and there is a narrow pathway to get from building 7A to 5A. We found there wasn’t enough lighting in this pathway and it was very dark when walking at night. I almost tripped cause I couldn’t see the uneven pavement. More lighting here would be great.

Food: we tried all the restaurants except the Bistro (Mediterranean) which doesn’t take reservations. It’s walk-in only. We planned to go to the Bistro on our last night there but they were closed. I went by the weekly activity schedule which said it was open but it was wrong. We were very disappointed because the menu looked amazing. Isla (with the Toro menu) was our favourite. We ordered the ribeye, beef short ribs and New York and they were cooked to perfection. The Ossobuco at Ciao was very good. There was a mariachi band at the Italian restaurant which seemed weird. There were no noise absorption panels so it was very loud in the restaurant when they were playing. The beef at Ipanema was melt in your mouth goodness. Ipanema was buffet style which was surprising given the COVID situation. They did give everyone plastic gloves but I saw that some people didn’t bother using them. Not good.

Evening Entertainment: we would have loved more upbeat music options in the evenings. On nights where there was live music on the terrace it was usually very mellow and there weren’t any other places playing music.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and we will be back to the Hard Rock Punta Cana!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank iquon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2021

Hello iquon,

Thank you for an amazing 5 star review! We are delighted to know you had such a great time with us. Our Rockers will surely be pleased to be recognized for there outstanding service. We hope to welcome you back soon to our charming hotel to keep on rockin'!

Nurys De Leon,
Customer care
"This review has been responded to on behalf of the General Manager of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

-Slow checking process
-all about selling timeshare and or apartments
- clean rooms but shower flooded easily
- drinks? - WATER DOWN - want something better- be prepared to pay extra $$
- Staff is courteous and decent
- great gym, adult activities-average
- 5 restaurants, La Isla is great
Japanese Salty, the market - ordinary
- The tram- they take for ever, be prepared to walk or wait

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank virginiamC5401QF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Dear virginiamC5401QF,

Our apologies for the inconveniences you had while you were with us, we’ll be certain to share your comments with all the involved departments. We would be honored if you would give us a second chance so we can show you what we’re all about.

Crisleidy De la Rosa
Customer Care

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews