We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people have started booking this hotel
Booking.com
US$454
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$437
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/01/22
Destinia.com
US$358
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/01/22
Hotels.comUS$437
Official SiteUS$408
HurbUS$481
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34,015)
Filter reviews
34,015 results
Traveller rating
23,187
5,592
2,816
1,193
1,227
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23,187
5,592
2,816
1,193
1,227
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eden pool punta cana los gallos sun bar moon lounge rock royalty rock spa central pool isla restaurant resort credit members pool sax pool palace resorts personal assistant presidential suite rock star zen restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 34,015 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2021

My family and I booked a two bedroom suite where my wife and I would have a separate, closed room from our two children - who would also have their own bed with a mattress to sleep on. The room we were provided was not this, and only had one bedroom that also contained a couch with a pull out bed - not as we had booked. In addition, the corner of the resort we were placed in was surrounded by construction that seemingly set off the fire alarms on multiple occasions. We did not spend much of our day in the hotel room, however the fire alarms went off on five separate occasions when we were present in the room...including two separate occasions which occurred overnight between the hours of 12:00a and 06:00a, this is completely unacceptable. In addition, the policies of the resort were that masks were to be worn at all times in public places, specifically in doors in the hotel lobby and shopping/dining area, however there was absolutely no enforcement of this and there were many guests present without masks nor were they ever approached by employees to wear a mask. We've stayed at the Hard Rock resort in Riviera Maya, and the Punta Cana resort was a giant step backwards from the former, I would not even consider going back until they've finished all of the updates and they start enforcing the policies they claim on their website.

Room tip: Wait until they've finished construction before booking.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank F6245VUericp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear
F6245VUericp,

Our apologies for the inconveniences you had while you were with us, we’ll be certain to share your comments with all the involved departments. We would be honored if you would give us a second chance so we can show you what we’re all about.

“This Review was responded on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

Hard Rock Punta Cana is a fabulous all inclusive hotel and casino. We just got home from Punta Cana Hard Rock. We took our family for Thanksgiving. It is a beautiful beach front hotel with great rooms. They had tons of activities for our grandchild and adult children!! It was a great family friendly place! I would highly recommend it to everyone of any age!

I wanted to give a shout out to a great team! From Crystal and Mauricio in member services to Ozman in Sales. Crystal and Mauricio were so kind and patient. They are very resourceful problem solvers! ❤️

The food and service were great! I would highly recommend
*Victor and Felipe (yeah baby) at Los Gallos
*Wilkin and Bernardo at Zen
*Orlando, Roberto, and Kendy at The Market
They each went above and beyond to make our trip special!

These were just a few who stood out, but it was Ivan Castro in member services that made our trip a total success!!!!! He really is “Ivan the fixer!” If you eve need assistance, Ivan Castro is your guy. He’s one in a million!

Thank you everyone! Can’t wait to see you next year!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tinaaD5840ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Hello tinaaD5840ZG,

Thank you for an amazing 5 star review! We are delighted to know you had such a great time with us. Our Rocker will surely be pleased to be recognized for there outstanding service. We hope to welcome you back soon to our charming hotel to keep on rockin'!

"This review has been responded on behalf of the General Manager of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

Jean Carlos was one of the best butlers we ever had at HRPC. My family just got home after a fantastic week. We had 3 rooms (7 adults) & he was definitely at our service. Jean Carlos reached out to me by email b4 our trip to help with reservations, spa, golf etc. Answered all my questions in a timely manner. We were celebrating a birthday and Jean Carlos helped us get my son’s favorite meal and birthday cake. He made sure that we had seats at the pool/beach each day, booked additional spa reservations and even helped us get our Covid test results. He took care of us from start to finish. So friendly and available! A+ service.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Hello Maggie H,

Thank you for an amazing 5 star review! We are delighted to know you had such a great time with us. Our Rockers will surely be pleased to be recognized for there outstanding service. We hope to welcome you back soon to our charming hotel to keep on rockin'!

"This review has been responded on behalf of the General Manager of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

We visited Hard rock in Punta Cana over the week of Thanksgiving. It was first time traveling outside the country since the pandemic. Everything at the Hardrock is still great. Roberto and the staff at the golf course did an amazing job of getting us out early in the am, course was in great shape. At the resort we had concierge service through our membership, Jose and Jean Carlos were an absolute pleasure and a tremendous help. They made sure to have our chairs set with where we wanted to be that day along with all the other items we required like dinner reservations, spa, excursions etc. They went the extra mile and arranged a special cake for an occasion we were celebrating one night. During a heavy week of members, we were always made to feel we were important to them, thank you Jean Carlos and Jose.
The Hardrock is still out favorite place with the drinks, food and entertainment staying the same. The kids enjoyed all the entertainment and games at the pool that the staff always included them in.
We look forward to many more trips there in the future.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank E9256GYkevinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Hello E9256GYkevinp,

Thank you for an amazing 5 star review! We are delighted to know you had such a great time with us. Our Rockers will surely be pleased to be recognized for there outstanding service. We hope to welcome you back soon to our charming hotel to keep on rockin'!

"This review has been responded on behalf of the General Manager of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

We visited the hotel for Thanksgiving week. Everything was wonderful. The hotel was clean and the service was excellent! A special shout out to JeanCarlos and Jose who helped us with dinner reservations, seats at the pool and Covid tests. They arranged a special cake for an anniversary celebration. We would have been spending much time on details without them. As a result, we just put in a request to them, they took care of it and we spent more time vacationing. Thank you for your excellent service and concern for us.

Room tip: Allow at least 3 hours at the Punta Cana airport. There is a lot of paperwork and checking before you can return to the USA.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ToJoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Hello ToJoP,

Thank you for an amazing 5 star review! We are delighted to know you had such a great time with us. Our Rockers will surely be pleased to be recognized for there outstanding service. We hope to welcome you back soon to our charming hotel to keep on rockin'!

"This review has been responded on behalf of the General Manager of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews