We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
83 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$343
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$302
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/10/22
WIOL.com
US$248
View deal
Hotels.comUS$377
Expedia.comUS$386
ZenHotels.comUS$583
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36,190)
Filter reviews
36,191 results
Traveller rating
24,550
5,788
3,043
1,362
1,448
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24,550
5,788
3,043
1,362
1,448
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eden pool members pool sax pool punta cana los gallos sun bar moon lounge rock royalty central pool rock spa isla restaurant resort credit hall of fame main building palace resorts personal assistant presidential suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 36,191 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2022

Was very disappointed in hotel. If you dont speak spanish not the place to go. Staff was not friendly. We didn't have kids but all the games were expensive bowling 20 a game laser ag 20. arcade room were expensive. There was no outdoor music areas all closed There was no adult club at night. The resort was very clean but very large. Have to take trolly all over and they come whenever they want. The room keys worked half the time. Because we went with a wedding party we had fun all together. Not a place i would recommend!!!! especially paying so much money. Was a Disappointment

Date of stay: August 2022
1  Thank KimCapizzi412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2022

Dear KimCapizzi412. We sincerly regret any inconveniences experienced during your stay, as soon as your comments were received in our property our team reported to the involved department. We hope you give us a second chance in a future to create a memorable experience.

"This Review was responded on behalf of the General Manager Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2022 via mobile

Before we arrived at the resort l read many reviews about the poor quality service and poor staff attitudes. I can honestly state that my family and l have not witnessed anything like some of the comments we have seen and to date we have no negative feedback in this regard and we are halfway through our holiday!

The rooms are much larger than the rooms in European Hard Rock Hotels and the complex is huge with many restaurant, bars and entertainment for all ages.

My main criticism is the quality of the food. This ranks as one of our worst culinary experiences for some time and is well below the standard of other Hard Rock Hotels in Europe. The restaurants are all over subscribed and frankly the wait to be seated is not worth it. The snack and burger outlets are great quality but we didn’t come here for these!

In summary the resort is good but the scale of the complex is too big and quality and attention to detail is suffering as a result.

A shame - We will not be returning.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Trinity02_2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Dear Trinity02_2017,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay we sincerely regret the inconvenience. We would like to follow up on your comments shared; we had sent you a private message to gather more details. Rock On!

"This review was responded on behalf of the General Manager of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2022

My son got married on the 6th of August and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. Beautiful resort and good food. The backdrop for the wedding was gorgeous. Hot everyday, in the eighties and nineties daily. Lots of fun activities to engage in, sun as bowling, going to spa and getting a massage swimming, and other activities.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Hello wendycC1273RL,

We are happy to know that you had an incredible time in our wonderful hotel. We hope to welcome you to our stages very soon to earn the final star. Rock On!

"This Review was responded on behalf of the General Manager Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2022

Amazing staff all around very clean and welcoming. Great entertainment place for all. Nice pools beaches and a very safe place. The food was great, my family felt very welcoming thru out the property love this place.

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank murod9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Dear murod9,

We are happy to know that you had an incredible time in our wonderful hotel & that our Rockers met all your expectations, we hope to welcome you to our stages very soon. Rock On!

'' This comment was answered on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana''

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2022

Only thing is the food there was not the best. I've been to many hotels in Punta Cana and the food for it being "The Hard Rock" was not the best. They just need to improve a bit on that. But very fun hotel!

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank E1845GZnicoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Hello E1845GZnicoler,

We are happy to know that you had an incredible time in our wonderful hotel. We hope to welcome you to our stages very soon to earn the final star. Rock On!

"This Review was responded on behalf of the General Manager Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews