We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
78 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$338
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$372
View deal
Destinia.com
US$289
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/11/22
Hotels.comUS$372
PricelineUS$338
ZenHotels.comUS$640
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36,927)
Filter reviews
36,927 results
Traveller rating
25,118
5,857
3,083
1,386
1,483
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25,118
5,857
3,083
1,386
1,483
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eden pool los gallos sun bar moon lounge rock royalty central pool rock spa isla restaurant members pool sax pool resort credit hall of fame punta cana palace resorts personal assistant presidential suite rock star
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 36,927 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2022 via mobile

The best experience ever had good customer service ever!!! All thanks to Ricardo Sanchez in customer relations he was so helpful with my excursions and service 10/10. The hotel food was good definitely worth the money and the money is definitely worth it. Especially Jose Ramos customer relations assistant manager help me too these guys were really helpful. I recommend anyone from abroad to ask for these guys in the hotel when they come over. They deserved a promotion for their hard work they went above and beyond for me soo many times and for other people is well!!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Realmadrid55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2022

Dear Realmadrid55,

Thank you for an amazing 5-star review!

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your comments with our Rockers Ricardo and Jose Ramos, they will be so happy to know they provided you with a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel to keep providing you an excellent service. You Rock!

"This review has been responded to on behalf of the General Manager of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2022 via mobile

The people working at the hotel are amazing and so friendly. Nothing is too much for them to do. Everywhere is clean especially the toilets and the food is great once you get used to the different ways of cooking.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bedizh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2022

Hello bedizh,

Thank you for an amazing 5-star review! We are delighted to know you had such a great time with us. Our Rocker will surely be pleased to be recognized for their outstanding service. We hope to welcome you back soon to our charming hotel to continue to give you top service!

"This review has been responded to on behalf of the General Manager of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2022 via mobile

Had a great time at the Hard Rock.
Fabulous room and plenty of pools and restaurants catering for all tastes.
Within a few days we experienced Hurricane Fiona and cannot praise the staff highly enough from the hospitality and housekeeping who kept us fed, watered and comfortable to the maintenance and gardening teams for the fabulous and very fast recovery operation of all the devastation inflicted. All this whilst many of them had their own homes devastated with no power for days!!

Best restaurants were without doubt Toro and Ipanema - food was outstanding.

Room tip: Avoid busy meal times there are notices outside all restaurants which state these. Trip to Santo Domingo - very informative and great day
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank U3049HFdebbieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2022

Dear N8842YAjamesp,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We will share your comments with our Rockers, they will be so happy to know they provided you with a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel to keep providing you an excellent service. You Rock!

"This review has been responded to on behalf of the General Manager of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2022 via mobile

The resort was ok & the room was nice but the food in general was pretty awful in all restaurants , service is hit & miss the dress code is a joke , seen one woman enter Ciao in a thong bikini ,drink quality is hit & miss & things generally don’t open on time , been to similar priced resorts which are far better

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2022

Dear Lee S,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience presented during your stay. We have shared your comments with the departments involved for the proper follow-up and review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

"This review has been answered on behalf of the General Manager of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2022

They are not prepared for a mass public. Lacks variety in buffet food. The room did not work well the air conditioning. They don't have enough trains to get from one cplace to another and the wait was endless. They do not respond to requests made by guests, even if they have been made 15 days in advance.

Date of stay: September 2022
3  Thank lpena574518
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2022

Dear Ipena574518,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and we’re sorry to hear your stay didn’t completely meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with the involved departments for appropriate corrective measures. We hope you give us the chance to better serve you in the future.

"This Review was responded on behalf of the General Manager Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews