We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
52 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$486
Hotels.comUS$486
PricelineUS$486
AutographUS$486
TripadvisorUS$486
Lol.travelUS$543
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,097)
Filter reviews
7,097 results
Traveller rating
4,933
1,157
457
236
314
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,933
1,157
457
236
314
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond club flow rider food truck martini bar dc pool hunter steakhouse fitness team oceanside restaurant infinity pool dinner reservations family vacation teen club brazilian restaurant family suite special shout butler service foam party
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 7,097 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2022 via mobile

Excellent quality hotel. Staff are extremely friendly. Jeudy from the activities team gets a special shout out for getting the kids joining in! Lots of choice of food, brilliant service, lots of space so nowhere feels crowded. Very recommend.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mand0491
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regional C M PUJ, Propietario at Royalton Bavaro, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2022

Dear guest,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services offered to you by our staff were to your fullest satisfaction.

We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, your family and friends in our Royalton Bavaro and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Warm regards from paradise,

Juan Tuñón
Regional Director of Operation Spanish Caribbean
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2022 via mobile

One for the books! Domingo took care of us all week and was never far when we needed him. He took care of all our requests, getting us into all our favorite restaurants and making sure we had the best time.
The resort did not disappoint and was beautiful surrounded by gorgeous scenery and full of great people! Can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M195ZGdanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regional C M PUJ, Propietario at Royalton Bavaro, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2022

Dear guest,

Your review of Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa is very much appreciated. We are always delighted when guests have enjoyed a wonderful vacation and have left with happy memories.

Our butlers go out of their way in order to please every single need of our guests. We are proud of this kind of service and there is nothing more heartwarming for me and the Team than to hear that our guests appreciate the effort. We are going to share your comments with Domingo. We are sure it will make him very happy!

Your positive comments have been shared with our team and your return to our outstanding resort will be highly anticipated.

Kindest regards,

Juan Tuñón
Regional Director of Operation Spanish Caribbean
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2022 via mobile
Serious safety incident

On the night of April 8/9, 2023.—My teenage daughters (both 18) were walking back from the lobby to Building 11 when they were approached by what appeared to be a Bavaro security guard coming from the beach walk way. He had on a white polo shirt and black pants, like we have seen all the other security workers wear. As the 2 teenage girls approached building 11, this employee approached the girls and said “hi”. It was around 12:45 am. They walked faster but so did he. As he got closer they could that he was masturbating. They began to run but he managed to grab one of the girls by her rear. They screamed and ran to the room to alert me and the other mom in our group. Our girls trip is ruined and our daughters are traumatized. Management called, took a report by phone, and said they would investigate.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank melissahrollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2022 via mobile

I’m sorry to have to write this.

We flew all over the Atlantic for this vacation in hope for a 5 star resort and this is just is not it. I waited 4 days here in hope of things getting better to have patience but the patience is over. We feel disrespected with our time and money.

This is not a 5 star hotel in so many different ways that I don’t even know where to begin. Hence this will be hard to keep short. And I say this with grief cause it actually has every potential to be. The beach is the most beautiful beach and sea we have ever witnessed and we have been to Royalton in Mexico Cancun, Cuba and Thailand before this. Here the water is so turquoise and the sand is like flour.

By check in, it all started with us getting a room that had 2 queen size beds and was never asked if we wanted a room with kingsize. We asked at the check in to upgrade to a sea view and to diamond club but both were sold out. When we called the reception entering the room with 2 queen beds they offered us a kingsize but with a view to the back so we stayed with the queen ones.

Anyway the room was dirty. Like really unfresh. The floors, handles, the shower, the bedsheets. I mean everything unfortunately is not clean and the shower smells super weird. Also the shower has no power in it so for a woman like me with long hair makes it 30 minutes to shower my hair. Also the towels smell unwashed unfortunately. There is sand and hair all over our floors. Not only this but the water in the sink does not “go down”. It is so bad in so many ways that you just feel like it is no reason to even try to complain cause you don’t know where to start without sounding like a loonatic.

Moreover they were renovating in the room opposite to us for 2 days with crazy noises all day (see vid) and it appears that it now is a staff room cause the last 2 days staff have been running around in there and screaming to each other all mornings so I even had to go out and shishhhh them to keep quiet cause my partner was still trying to sleep. And they laughed at me so disrespectful.

Talking about the staff I will get into the service. Damn. This is the most horrible service I have ever witnessed. These people are not proud of their job at all. They have no ambition of giving service and they always appear to only do their job if tipped.

I mean we are from Sweden. We tip when we leave. We should not have to tip directly in order to get worthy service. Tip should be owned and not demanded. If you don’t tip directly they pour your water all over your table and throw the plates on the table etc etc. They don’t listen when taking orders and I have during 4 days been served with wrong drinks at dinner 4 out of 4 times. Also the food was wrong yesterday but it is just so crazy nonchalant staff. One of the guys even made “meow” noise when serving us leaving us as total questionsmarks.

The drinks and sodas are always just filled up with ice so yeah you drink everything without bubbles and if no ice then the drink is hot. The staff around the beach chairs barerly asks if you want anything served.

It’s an all inclusive and you should be able to enjoy it but it is just not possible because of the service. But I must say damnnnn the food is good!!!!!! But….again! the plates and the cutlery everything is so dirty. Such a shame. I mean if the service and the freshness was improved this could be an amazing experience. Cause the food as I said is yum.

This was just a little details of our trip and I have more but feel tired of even writing. I just want to end with saying that the vibe team here in comparison to the ones in royalton cancun is like comparing rolls royce wire fiat and tre bavaro team being the fiat.

In cancun the vibe team had people dancing like we have never witnessed before. I miss them. In overall the royalton in cancun offers tidyness and a service that is so much better than here. And maybe that’s why we are so disappointed cause we thought royalton here would offer the same experience.

Last but not least we ordered room service twice the first days that never arrived. This never happened in cancun. There they took you seriously.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lorinczycinderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regional C M PUJ, Propietario at Royalton Bavaro, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us about your stay at Royalton Bávaro Resort & Spa.

We would sincerely appreciate it if you could come to our Guest Service desk and give us more precise details about your stay. This would be of great help to us in our continuous efforts to improve our property and its services.

On the other hand, we can guarantee you that your review was read with the highest interest and that the involved departments were informed to take immediate corrective measures.

Cordially,

Juan Tuñón
Regional Director of Operation Spanish Caribbean
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2022 via mobile

Fantastic diamond swim out room 18127 - in the sun all morning until 14.00

Buffets exceptional

A la carte restaurants ok

Narrow beach so sun beds on the sand at a premium and on top of each other - plenty round the pool area though

We had a medical emergency and our butler Kelvin saved the holiday by performing duties over and beyond what anyone could have expected

Thank you - a massive asset to the Royalton team

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank redlorryyellowlorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regional C M PUJ, Propietario at Royalton Bavaro, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Dear guest,


We sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to write such a nice review at our Royalton Bávaro Resort & Spa resort. We are happy to read that you had such an amazing vacation.


We are always very grateful for our guest’s feedback and are particularly pleased that you were able to experience just what we aim to so deeply: to deliver great and impressive service to all of our guests.

We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you in the near future so that we can once again offer you an excellent service and continue creating the best experience for you.


Kind regards,

Juan Tuñón
Regional Director of Operation Spanish Caribbean
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews