We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
48 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$486
Hotels.comUS$486
PricelineUS$486
AutographUS$486
TripadvisorUS$486
Lol.travelUS$543
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,097)
Filter reviews
7,097 results
Traveller rating
4,933
1,157
457
236
314
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,933
1,157
457
236
314
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond club flow rider food truck martini bar dc pool hunter steakhouse fitness team oceanside restaurant infinity pool dinner reservations family vacation teen club brazilian restaurant family suite special shout butler service foam party
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 7,097 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

This is a beautiful resort that has full amenities. We chose Diamond club and our butler Little Max took good care of our group. He was friendly, polite and made all our dinner reservations for our group of 13!
The beach was beautiful and Fernando, Juan, Jone and Niciana took good care of us never leaving us without a drink in our hands!
They have amazing customer service!
We loved our trip and can’t wait to come back.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jillysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regional C M PUJ, Propietario at Royalton Bavaro, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2022

Dear guest,


We sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to write such a nice review at our Royalton Bávaro Resort & Spa resort. We are happy to read that you had such an amazing vacation.

We love it when our staff actively contributes to improving our guest´s holidays. We are going to share your comments with the whole staff, especially the ones you mentioned. We are sure it will make them very happy.

We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you in the near future so that we can once again offer you an excellent service and continue creating the best experience for you.

Cordially,

Juan Tuñón
Regional Director of Operation Spanish Caribbean
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

1st week of 2 week holiday completed and can't fault the place, staff are excellent and super attentive. They work so hard to make sure you are having the best time. Vibe team are great, always loads of activities going on. Had no issues getting into any of the restaurants and there is always a great choice in the main buffet. Visiting the coffee shop is a must. Lovely choice of cakes and ice creams to choose from. Special shout to the ladies working in there, Marcelina. Candida, Haritza and Salanyi. I hope I got their names correct.. looking forward to relaxing and enjoying my 2nd week (vibe team, magic Mike and Milly x

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank xnp2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regional C M PUJ, Propietario at Royalton Bavaro, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2022

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor this review so kind about your stay. We are happy that we have been able to exceed your expectations and that our facilities and our staff have contributed to a wonderful vacation at our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed our resort.

We are always very grateful for our guest’s feedback and are particularly pleased that you were able to experience just what we aim to so deeply: to deliver great and impressive service to all of our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful property and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit.


Cordially,

Juan Tuñón
Regional Director of Operation Spanish Caribbean
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

first time in this beautiful country and it was a pleasant experience from arrival, good service from each employee good food the spectacular and warm beach the food with the best flavor and the best drinks I thank the training team in special johan is the best coah and do great Aqua aerobic and Zumba class

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sightsee63711858922
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regional C M PUJ, Propietario at Royalton Bavaro, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Dear guest,


We sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to write such a nice review at our Royalton Bávaro Resort & Spa resort. We are happy to read that you had such an amazing vacation.

Your positive comments have been shared with our team and your return to our outstanding resort will be highly anticipated.


Kindest regards,

Juan Tuñón
Regional Director of Operation Spanish Caribbean
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

First week in at the Royalton Baravo and wanted to share my views on the resort. Resort itself is very clean and tidy, fantastic coffee shop where the team Marcelina, Candida and others work extremely hard with a smile. Beach is stunning, take daily walks either side of hotel, but spend most of the day by the pool relaxing, being entertained by the vibe team. Everyone of these guys work so hard and want you to enjoy your holiday. Jani regularly encouraging me to get off the lounger and join in the fun!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laurajclarke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regional C M PUJ, Propietario at Royalton Bavaro, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Dear guest,


Our major objective is to create guest experiences through great and impressive service to all of our guests. We are very happy to know that you and your family had a great time at our beautiful hotel.


We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you in the near future so that we can once again offer you an excellent service and continue creating the best experience for you.


Cordially,

Juan Tuñón
Regional Director of Operation Spanish Caribbean
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

We had a wonderful time in the Dominican Republic staying at Royalton Bavaro. Our girls are 15 and 17 and really enjoyed their time as well. Being a Diamond Club Member we were paired with our butler, Domingo. He did a wonderful job taking care of our reservations, refreshing our room needs, and decorated our room on my birthday!!! The resort had lots to do including a lazy River, access to a water park, nightly shows/dance party, daily games on the beach and pool, and a wave rider. The beach was beautiful!!! Great trip!!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mossmeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regional C M PUJ, Propietario at Royalton Bavaro, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Dear mossmeter,

Your review of Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa is very much appreciated. We are always delighted when guests have enjoyed a wonderful vacation and have left with happy memories.


Our butlers go out of their way in order to please every single need of our guests. We are proud of this kind of service and there is nothing more heartwarming for me and the Team than to hear that our guests appreciate the effort. We are going to share your comments with Domingo. We are sure it will make him very happy!

We appreciate your review and are looking forward to hosting you again soon so you can enjoy our luxurious services!


Kindest regards,

Juan Tuñón
Regional Director of Operation Spanish Caribbean
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews