We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
29 people are viewing this hotel
Melia.com
US$472
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$604
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Priceline
US$604
US$425
View deal
SAVE US$179
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
FindHotelUS$594
Booking.comUS$472
Hotels.comUS$604
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,150)
Filter reviews
2,151 results
Traveller rating
1,749
243
71
52
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,749
243
71
52
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inner circle lion fish bedroom master suite aqua marina amor de mar family concierge ceviche restaurant personal concierge dinner reservations kids club silent disco concierge service main pool golf cart family vacation swim up suite hand sanitizer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 2,151 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2019 via mobile

We recently visited Punta Cana for the first time and we stayed at The Grand Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana. All the people at the hotel were very friendly and the service was excellent. My kids had a great time at the kids club. The staff there is amazing ! During our stay we have the pleasure to have Esteban as our concierge. Esteban service was outstanding he did his best and more to make us happy. He always wanted to provide us the best Service experience ever! Our next vacation will be in Punta Cana at The Grand Reserve and we would like to have Esteban again as our concierge!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank germanc241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMMelia, Gerente at The Grand Reserve At Paradisus By Melia Palma Real, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Dear German,

Thank you very much for your description about your latter stay. We love to know that your whole family enjoyed your stay and your kids the ''Habitat''. It will be a pleasure for us to share your comments with Esteban for providing you such a great service.

We look forward to welcome you all back for your next vacations.

Kind regards
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019

First of all I would like to start by saying that everything you might think you know of this resort by watching pictures or descriptions online is nothing compared with what you would get by the time you reach the place.

The Grand Reserve is on another level. Everything in here is luxurious but do not lose the charm of the dominican people. Regardless of how stunning the structure is or how exclusive the restaurants and bars are, the service remains the top priority for everybody.

The drinks, the food, the rooms, pools and eveything is so amazing that it is the first resort I believe I can spend over a week in. I want to recognize the people that made my girlfriend birthday and our overall stay something memorable.

From Pedro Sanchez and Miguel Angel who are in charge of everything that has to do with food and veberages, to Ricardo in the Amor de Mar Restaurant. Kenia our private concierge was just on top of everything and took care of everything regarding our stay. Also Manuel, who recommended us some wine that I would now need to buy for my girlfriend every nice meal. Yurandi and his Front Desk staff were also delightful.

This was definitely a mesmerizing experience. See you in two weeks everybody.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank felixfana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMMelia, Gerente at The Grand Reserve At Paradisus By Melia Palma Real, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Dear Felix,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment, which is rewarding to us. Yours is the kind of experience we strive to deliver to all of our guests, Pedro, Miguel, Ricardo, Kenia, Manuel and Yurandi did, they will be happy to get your impression of their services.

We look forward to welcome you back in two weeks.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019

The Grand reserve is great,but lacking a night life it’s in dire need of one. Room service lacks the 5* rating the hotel has , it’s a great injustice to the hotel, the menu is very limited no exaggeration! 40 minutes for sunny side eggs & toast really & most of the time gets there cold. The replenishment of the mini fridge lacking as well. Pool bar should be open till 7 not 6. Spa services way over priced! But I have to say the place is spotless including all common areas and restrooms. Rooms are beautifully appointed and very clean and comfortable. They need at least 2 more restaurants. The staff is very polite & helpful and always well dressed and represented always willing to go above and beyond. I had personal contact with Hely Ortiz Rijo these guy made my stay a pleasure he worked at aqua Marina & Mina this guy knows his steaks when he works at Mina!! When he’s at aqua Marina same deal on point!! Also odaybe the kid working the beach wow on point with the service ask for these guys they are the best also the pool bar staff also great did not get their names I wish a had. The Consierge Sully & Reyna excellent!! There was this bartender at the bar in the middle of Kao & Mina that serves as a waiting area I forgot her name but wow this girl knows her drinks she’s a true mixologist beautiful people her smile is infectious kudos to her she’s definitely an asset to the hotel!! I was there from 11/28 till 12/03 this was my 2nd time there I was there in July ,The liquor is all top shelf u name it they got it!! The restaurants also good Kao Japanese has Benihana style dining, Japan street style dining which is charcoal cooking & table service. Mina the house has god meat cuts. In here lemon fish is also good but been to the property twice and I forget to go. Overall the Staff is very accommodating. Also great is that u can also visit paradisus Palma Real , & The Reserve these Are sister properties eat, drink and use of pool and beach all inclusive as well they will transport u there too. The Spa at the reserve u can use the sauna, steam room & jet pools, hot rocks for feet and ice cold dunk pool too all free. At the Grand reserve they charge u $40 per person per day for the use of the facility. a heads up at the Italian restaurant Ventó at paradisus is horrible at least what my wife and I ordered the Fungi Fettuccine, the eggplant Parm & the Prosciutto was dry and had hard edges was gross!!! The staff was good would not want to take away from their shine it’s not their fault kitchen is lacking. restaurants decor is beautiful all a 5* look but not even a 2 * food rating. In closing i will say The Grand Reserve is yet a year old it will be December 15th there are still some kinks that need attention. But overall I will be returning the staff deserves us coming back. They make the human element well worth it!!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 733valentiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMMelia, Gerente at The Grand Reserve At Paradisus By Melia Palma Real, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Dear Valentiner,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback about your recent stay at our resort. We hope you spend a pleasant time despite of everything. Your feedback is useful to us, in order to improve our services continuously. We'll share your suggestion with the corresponding departments and they will take the necessary measures. Regarding the restaurants, please allow us to clarify that as our guests you get the possibility to use our two sister hotels as well, their facilities and benefits.

Thank you for recognizing the team members from our team, which provide you a great service. It'll be a pleasure for us to share your words with all of them.

Your family at The Grand Reserve at Paradisus by Melia Palma Real will be waiting for you.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019

What a wonderful time my husband, daughter, and I had @ this resort! The service, starting with our buttler, Gustavo Rivera, to Roosevelt Beltre @ AguaMarina & RubiRocks, was top-notch. The staff is really friendly, helpful, and courteous. The food is really delicious and well prepared, the 24h room service was exceptional in its promptness. The hotel itself, though of course new and to be expected, was well maintained and clean, hopefully it can remain so. If they maintain this level of service we hope to make this our vacation destination in the DR for the years to come.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WanderingRoseY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMMelia, Gerente at The Grand Reserve At Paradisus By Melia Palma Real, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Dear WanderingRoseY,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment. We appreciate to know that you spend a great time and that you received the cordial and excellent service, which all our guests deserve, especially from Gustavo and Roosevelt, they will be happy to get your impression of their services.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019

This resort truly trumps all the other resorts . The rooms are huge with so much space. It houses beautifully staged furniture and expresses the true value of relaxation. Renayldo and mossiel made our stay one of a kind. We enjoyed the steak resturant and the lunch we truly enjoyed. The sports restaurant was such an enjoyable experience. They even had amazing room service. It can be far from the beach but once u reach the beach its gorgeous! We will be back soon. And also can't forget the cigar lounge.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dysonalaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMMelia, Gerente at The Grand Reserve At Paradisus By Melia Palma Real, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Dear Dysonalaya,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment. Your review is rewarding to us. It's great to know that you totally enjoyed your time with us and the outstanding service, which offered you Reynaldo and Mossiel. We're sure they will be happy to get your impression of their services.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews