We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
64 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$257
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Barcelo.com
US$257
View deal
Destinia.com
US$254
View deal
PricelineUS$257
Expedia.comUS$257
Lol.travelUS$368
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25,151)
Filter reviews
25,152 results
Traveller rating
13,154
5,924
2,920
1,608
1,546
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13,154
5,924
2,920
1,608
1,546
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barcelo bavaro palace deluxe premium level sports bar coral seafood la fuente spanish restaurant santa fe steakhouse jacuzzi on the balcony beautiful resort language barrier seafood restaurant junior suite family vacation make reservations ocean front a la carte restaurants adult pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 25,152 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2022 via mobile

One of the worst hotels ive been.
We are supposed to be at the “premium level”, but theres nothing premium about it.
Nicer spirits are not included, a la carte restaurants are super slow, they clean the room not before 15:00, concierge does not answer the phone.
Please choose any other hotel in Punta Cana, with this one you will get it wrong
“Premium level” rooms are old and with no mantainance.
Terrible experience

Room tip: Dont choose this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Passport10652520353
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
César Güílamo, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2022

Receive a cordial greeting from the entire team that makes up Barceló Bávaro Palace.
As a service-oriented company, we have a strong commitment to achieve the satisfaction of our guests. Therefore, we regret that as Premium Level guests, we did not feel that your demands were met as requested.
We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Cordially,
Cesar Güílamo
Director: Barceló Bavaro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2022

The room is great with all amenities, the hotel trails are nice, and all is well maintained. You can have a nice run around. The beach has sargassum. It is controlled but still it is not comfortable to swim in it. The turquoise color is lost with sargassum. The restaurants are not good. The food is not good. The pools are ok and

Room tip: The room has a jacuzzi with beach view. This is nice
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TJtravelerX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
César Güílamo, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2022

Dear Guest,
Receive a warm greeting from the entire team that makes up our Barcelo Bavaro Palace hotel.
We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal.

Firstly, we want to thank you for your comments praising our infrastructure in general, especially our comfortable rooms. On the other hand, we are sorry for your dissatisfaction with our gastronomy, all the trays of our buffets are constantly checked by the kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all of them are being replenished throughout all the services. . However, you can be sure that your feedback will be shared with the team so that we can avoid receiving such feedback in the future.
Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Cordially,
Cesar Güílamo
Director: Barceló Bavaro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2022 via mobile

This is our second time visiting this resort we love it here! Nice Resturant’s, Sports Bar with lots of pool tables, they also have a snack bar which is very nice. They have bowling and arcade and a section for gamers. The rooms are really nice and the maid service on point.

They have nice shows and plenty of activities. They have a huge pool with a bar I love it!
Nice Beach although the algae is present.

They have a casino and the disco is very nice drinks aren’t bad either!

I plan to return next year with a group of friends and family see you then!!!

Thanks for our recent stay we had a BLAST!!

Room tip: Their front desk you meet with pleasant cheerful employees you will get checked in in rather quickly. Which is nice after flying in tired.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Go437501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
César Güílamo, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination, we are very grateful to know that we were able to exceed your expectations 100%.
The satisfaction of our clients is our priority, and we are very happy to know that this has been your case. It is always a pleasure to receive comments like yours letting us know that you have a wonderful vacation.
We are delighted that he enjoyed his recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice of hotel when visiting the area. We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Cordially,
Cesar Güílamo
Director: Barceló Bavaro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2022

The resort is pretty and it is hug. It seems like a great place for a family with children, with the water park, however for adult only not so much.
Restaurants closed at 9pm where other resort stay open to 11pm which give your more flexibility. So we ended up eating at the buffet a lot - which was open to 11 but it was very loud.
The nightly entertainment is geared more for kids
I'm a beach girl so that is where I spend my days, but there are no umbrellas only Palm trees, which is pretty but if you want shade you need to keep moving your lounger as the sun moves.
Also not servicers on the beach, you need to go to bar, but there is service if you are at the pool
I had several issues with my room, the TV went our and the door lock battery died so I was locked out of my room for several hours one day.
But like I said if you have children it seems like a nice place

Room tip: I asked for adult only room so it was fairly quiet
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dmizzi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
César Güílamo, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2022

Dear Guest,
Receive a cordial greeting from the entire team that makes up Barceló Bávaro Palace.
Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success.

We have taken note of your comments and we are sorry to read that you have not been able to enjoy the entertainment program that we offer for everyone. Our team strives to offer our guests a varied assortment of activities throughout the day and live shows at night.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Cordially,
Cesar Güílamo
Director: Barceló Bavaro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2022

This Resort is Awesome! From check in to check out, all is good in the World. Room awesome, beach, pools, service, Awesome ! Food at Buffet, breakfast, lunch, and dinner, awesome. If you complain about the food, I do not understand, there is a great variety, it is quite amazing, my favorite dish, of all things was the beef stew, a simple side dish but it was so good. If you book this resort, have a relaxing fun trip, sargusum , (sea weed) was there, why it is such a issue, I do not understand, we were able to stand all the way out to the roped area, amazingly clear there, and nobody around, like having the Ocean to ourselves. Adult pool bar, service was incredible, no wait, ,very fast and friendly . Made me coffee, every time I asked !! Please do not accept bad reviews . Go have an Amazing time, no need to do anything, enjoy, relax, eat and sleep ! The place is also spotless, staff picking up anything that hits the ground, leaves included. I can not think of one complaint. just back 9/8 22. Will stay here again, it was a Absolute Pleasure !!!Stayed in a side, beach view room previously, beautiful. This trip, indulged in a Panoramic beach front room. Amazing. Bed faces the ocean, king size, lay in bed and feel like you are on the beach, jetted tub Ocean Front, again ,Priceless !!1

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FEETnSAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
César Güílamo, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination, we are very grateful to know that we were able to exceed your expectations 100%.

The satisfaction of our clients is our priority, and we are very happy to know that this has been your case. It is always a pleasure to receive comments like yours letting us know that you had a wonderful vacation.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice of hotel when visiting the area. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Cordially,
Cesar Güílamo
Director: Barceló Bavaro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews