We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Carbone Chophouse & Bar
Ranked #9 of 149 Restaurants in Bavaro
Price range: US$5 - US$50
Description: Italian restaurant/ steakhouse, here you find the best dishes cooked directly in our wood fire grill.
Restaurant details
Description: Italian restaurant/ steakhouse, here you find the best dishes cooked directly in our wood fire grill.
Reviewed 28 June 2022

Yves, was an excellent server. Yves, was very diligent and very understanding about our needs and very fast with our order. He understands what we like and make perfect suggestions. I will definitely return because of Yves.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank Q2294GOerickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hairo G, Marketing at Carbone Chophouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Q2294GOerickb,

First, we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent visit with us.

Such a friendly review of our restaurant is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

We hope to welcoming you back again very soon.

Carbone Chophouse & Bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2022

Don't know where to begin! Our waitress was super attenative and made sure everything was always perfect. The food was outstanding! We had the Bruschetta and the Tuna Carpaccio for starters and it was the best thing we ever ate in the Dominican Republic. Mains we had Salmon Linguine and the Rib Eye and both were beyond imagination! The restaurant is cozy and we felt very welcome! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank 137selin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hairo G, Marketing at Carbone Chophouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 137selin,

We are grateful to you for choosing us for your recent visit and for sharing the experience you had with us. Your enthusiastic comments about many of the prime pillars that we set in place years ago to guarantee fabulous holidays for our guests are great to receive.

Once again, we are truly grateful for this complimentary review of your time in our hospitality.

Carbone Chophouse & Bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2022 via mobile

Staff were super attentive and friendly. The food was the best we’ve had in Punta Cana. We’ve been to Soles, Citrus and La Bruja, and this was the best.

We loved that the manager, Daniel, took the time to check in with us.

We will be back!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank Dayna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hairo G, Marketing at Carbone Chophouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dayna C,

We would like first of all to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us.

Such a friendly review of our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

Best regards,

Carbone Chophouse & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2022

I came here with my boyfriend and my parents for their 38th wedding anniversary dinner while visiting Punta Cana. After reading reviews on google and TripAdvisor I decided to give it a chance. I was not disappointed, in fact my expectations were exceeded. Wonderful classy atmosphere, great drinks, outstanding service and delicious food. Try the Milano cocktail, you won’t be sorry. For dinner we had 16oz ribeye cooked to perfection and the best mashed potatoes ever. We also had the risotto fruta di mare which was spectacular. The pulpo carbone appetizer is a must. Thank you for a wonderful dining experience and we will visit again for sure Carbone!!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank Melopkfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hairo G, Marketing at Carbone Chophouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Melopkfm

Thank you for such a wonderful review and for sharing your experiences with the Trip advisor community. We are sure your review will help many with future vacation choices.

It is a pleasure for us to know that your experience exceeded your expectations. Our number one priority is to make every guest experience exceptional and as special as it can be.

Best regards,

Carbone Chophouse & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022

In my opinion, Carbone Chophouse has the best kitchen in Bavaro.

I have tried many different dishes, starters, mains and desserts and all I have tasted tells me that the ingredients are the best quality available and cooked to perfection.

The service is fantastic. Several staff speak fluent English, which makes it easy to communicate.

All in all, Carbone is now my favorite restaurant in Bavaro.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hairo G, Marketing at Carbone Chophouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words and great feedback. It is a pleasure to read about how much you enjoyed your experience at Carbone Chophouse & Bar.

Splendid experiences should begin from the moment you arrive, to the moment you depart and we are happy to hear you encountered just this.

Best regards,

Carbone Chophouse & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carbone Chophouse & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Carbone Chophouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.