We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
50 people are viewing this hotel
travelup.com
US$376
View deal
Vio.com
US$333
View deal
Algotels
US$325
View deal
Destinia.comUS$346
EtripUS$333
Lol.travelUS$324
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,090)
Filter reviews
14,091 results
Traveller rating
8,733
2,529
1,370
776
683
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,733
2,529
1,370
776
683
Show reviews that mention
All reviews punta cana sports bar a la carte restaurants la uva el dorado bavaro section dominican republic adult pool beautiful beach guest services jacuzzi tub saona island steak animation team buffet restaurant white sand palm trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 14,091 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2022

We went as a family of four in August. From the moment we set foot on the resort we were accosted by hotel staff selling us everything from timeshare (we were railroaded into attending a 3 hour 'presentation' by the hotel's 'Travel Club' representative -I ended up walking out!), excursions and 'souvenirs' sold on the resort by the hotel foyer, swimming pools and hotel walkways near the restaurants . This continued on a daily basis throughout the 14 days of our stay!! Everything was overpriced! Weekends were particularly busy in the buffets restaurants and swimming pools as the hotel was opened up to the locals with day/weekend passes. All four of us experienced severe stomach upsets despite being careful what we ate and drank. This occurred throughout our stay. Food left out in the open in the buffet restaurants regularly had flies on it (fruit, cold meats). Hot food such as rice was tepid at times. On a couple of occasions there was a strong smell of sewage outside the block we were staying in. Overall a disappointing experience but I hope the hotel take these comments on board to improve things for future guests.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine_C321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sachenca Nuñez, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2022

Dear Lorraine_C321,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience.

Guests' opinions are worthy of improving our service. We apologize for these inanities that are not usual in our way of working and serving the customer. In advance, we would like to extend that your review is welcome as it is the best way to start from a reference that emanates directly from the experience and perception of our visitor. We have forwarded your opinion to Travel Club's Management to take immediate action and appropriate measures that will allow us to correct each of the aspects above, which are detrimental to the well-being of our customers and our image. As for your opinion concerning the food, we would like to clarify that we are careful and rigorous with food safety since we are aware of its potential adverse effects. Hence we have experts in the hotel who audit all culinary processes to ensure safety at all stages of food traceability. We will continue to monitor these processes to ensure genuine gastronomic experiences for our visitors. We will immediately forward your feedback to investigate the aspects mentioned so that the appropriate corrections to ensure that such unsatisfactory events not to be repeated.

We understand that there is always room for improvement and guests' experience plays a key role in this continuous process towards service excellence. We guarantee that we will proceed to address each of your concerns with the corresponding departments, to implement corrective actions where necessary.

You are and always will be welcome at this, your home in Punta Cana. Therefore we kindly ask you to give us a second chance to show you that we are capable of exceeding your expectations.

Our best wishes,
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2022

We loved the attention and the warmness of the employees. Every body was helpful. From Jency in concierge sending my husband balloons and a cake for his birthday to our room, to Leudy finding my husband's phone in his cart and taking it to us quickly, and Francisco helping me get a Reservation in La Paisana. Some minor things need to be renewed or fixed in the rooms like a loose zoom mirror or some stained cushions. We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ginmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sachenca Nuñez, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Dear Ginmita,

We are glad that you could visit us and get the best impression of your stay at our Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa.

Your review of our hotel is very much appreciated. It helps us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa were great.

We are truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations regarding hospitality and service delivered in all our outlets.

we hope to see you soon in this beautiful destination of Punta Cana.

Receive our best wishes!

Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2022

Four of us as a family are staying here at the moment. The resort has gone down hill since we were last here.last time we were in the Bavaro area which was less dated than the punta cana. Most of the food is not hot. The buffet restaurants are using the same utensils for cooked and raw meat. We have all had upset tummy. We used to go to hemmingways for a quiet evening, not anymore it's more like a nightclub now very loud music and some awful singers. They should have a quiet place to drink, not everyone likes loud music. We have also stayed in the grand palladium riviera maya mexico and would go in hemmingways in the evening for a quiet drink and chat. The food and service was far more superior. I won't ever come back here I'll stick with the palladium in Mexico.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 392jacquib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sachenca Nuñez, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Dear 392jacquib,

Thank you for your trust and loyalty in choosing our brand on this occasion in our country for your vacation.

Surpassing our guests' expectations is the objective that our hotel pursues. Guest satisfaction is vital, and ensuring it, by providing our various services, is the way to guarantee travel experiences worthy of the trust you have placed in us with your vacation. Therefore, detecting that your current impression differs from the expected one has profoundly saddened us. As for your opinion concerning the food, we would like to clarify that we are careful and rigorous with food safety since we are aware of its potential adverse effects. Hence we have experts in the hotel who audit all culinary processes to ensure safety at all stages of food traceability. We will continue to monitor these processes to ensure genuine gastronomic experiences for our visitors. We will immediately forward your feedback to investigate the aspects mentioned so that the appropriate corrections to ensure that such unsatisfactory events not to be repeated.

For the rest described, as far as we are concerned, we have taken note of the cons that you mentioned above and we assure you that we will do everything possible to improve these aspects since our intention as a company oriented to the customer is to go beyond the expectations of our dear visitors.

You are and always will be welcome at this, your home in Punta Cana. Therefore we kindly ask you to give us a second chance to show you that we are capable of exceeding your expectations.

Our best wishes,
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2022

The food was not good and the rooms where not cleaned well. My room was flooded after storm. We call the front desk to have towels removed, it took until the next day.
I needed a blow dryer for hair, nothing.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank venidahouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sachenca Nuñez, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Dear venidahouston,

After thanking you for choosing our establishment. We are very concerned and saddened that our hotel did not exceed your expectations on this occasion.

We deeply regret that our resort has not lived up to your expectations as we would have wanted. We extend our apologies as it is our purpose to create a memorable vacation experience in all the services provided. Our Food and Beverage team is passionate about creating the finest meals, using their expertise and selection of ingredients to offer a product that meets guests' absolute satisfaction. We will discuss your feedback with our F&B management; prompt corrections will be enforced. Furthermore, we apologize for the impression received from our rooms and that these have not been the ideal expected. We assure you that our housekeeping team performs constant reviews to keep them impeccable and that these are optimal for our guests. Rest assured that these reviews will be reinforced and that, thanks to your comments, we will continue to strive for excellence.

On behalf of the entire Grand Palladium family, we reiterate our apologies. We hope you allow us to change your perception and offer you a Palladium experience worthy of your person and our brand.

Our best wishes,
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2022

My eldest Son and his girlfriend had arrived at the resort 5 days before us, on the first full day he had put the red light on for the maid not to clean the room as he had not unpacked fully, when they got back from the pool and went out for dinner after 7pm he turned the red light off thinking the cleaners would not come that late, they did and when he returned his air pods were missing and had been taken! He immediately reported it to reception, the security guy was helpful and walked with him tracking them on his phone. With no luck he returned to reception the following morning at which point they were showing on the tracker as in a staff car park, manager advised they would investigate and let him know in a few days, which they did, and funnily they advised that the system showed no one had entered the room and there was nothing further they could do! Complete cover up. When my husband and I arrived with my 18-year-old Son and our two friends we were careful, and I locked anything valuable in the case and took the key with me each day.
We had previously stayed at the Grand Palladium Mexico, and it was far nicer than here. Check in was a very long process and even though we booked a delux room it appeared to be just a standard one. Avoid the buffet by the Punta Cana reception Behique as it is like a canteen, the staff are running around like a headless chicken, and you will have to ask for a drink several times. The buffet at Las Torres was so much nicer and we had the most delightful waitress Karina that looked after us each morning and had our table ready. There is a wide selection of options each day here.
The bookable Restaurants are ok and we just went to reception to book these, limited choice in places and they serve you very quickly. The Japanese restaurant was a favorite with us all. The Poseidon was very nice place to have lunch each day and right on the beach as was the La Uva Beach restaurant. I did end up with a bad stomach the last 3 days though and so did my husband
Chic Cabaret was amazing, fantastic night and would highly recommend but the rest of the entertainment was lacking. Each reception has singers each night but 99% is Spanish and nothing else. White Party was cancelled on the beach due to an earlier storm, but you would not know that as they do not communicate, only by wandering around we found it was in the Sunset Theatre, show was very poor, it consisted of the entertainment team twerking and dancing with other guests that they had clearly been mixing with around the pool. The 80's Party was also cancelled with nothing on the app or at the venue.
The road train and buggies do stop, and we never had any issue getting between each hotel. Some of the staff are a real credit to the hotel, Winston in Palace Resort and reception was delightful and stopped to check in on us each time he saw us and Carlos Miguel at Saona Pool was amazing making us different cocktails each day. We stayed at the Saona Pool the whole time. the entertainment team do not come to this pool though and there is no activities.
Some issues with rooms with air con units leaking water all over the floor, TV stopped working and you have to ask more than once at reception to get someone to come. Pools were not the cleanest each day, very murky.
There are clearly some good reviews on here, but they do all appear to be the ones for guests going to the pools where the entertainment teams are based, they strongly encourage client reviews as they get bonuses like overnight stays in the hotel.
We had a nice enough break; would we stay here again? No! Would we recommend? No!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D5500BHlynnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews