We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,727)
Filter reviews
3,727 results
Traveller rating
1,426
1,327
542
232
200
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,426
1,327
542
232
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lirio building caribe club punta cana family room different theme swim up bar dominican restaurant buffet restaurant dominican republic guest services a la carte restaurants main pool animation team quiet pool night shows main buffet ping pong
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 3,727 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

The resort itself its not the fanciest. most of the rooms are outdate it and look very dirty the beds are done horrible . When we arrive to our family room it was the worst. The ac wasnt working so the room was very humid the bathroom looked it like nobody had clean it in a while the lamp covers were broken mind u i had four kids with me. The balcony door would not lock the mini fridge if u can call it a fridge was leaking water and all the drinks were hot and some of them were open with half of the drink missing. I complained they try changing my room i saw 3 other rooms that were available but none were better than the first one. No comfortable ac , balcony lock broken, dirty bathrooms etc. the rooms are nothing like the internet pictures look like . The buffet its the only good place to eat the other restaurants in my opinion are not worth it . Most of the employees are rude and have bad attitude we found a few employees that were outstanding like felipe from the main buffet he was great with all of my kids and they still remember him he made our stay a little better . In the crepery the ladies working there always have a bad attitute mostly if u ask for more than one item!! Stay out of this hotel it wont give you the fun perfect vacation with your family specially if you are with kids.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, Director General at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Kelly A,

We were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our Tropical Princess hotel, whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, please believe we do extend it with all sincerity.

We are sorry that your vacation did not turn out as you expected in special for the lack attention perceive from our staff members. I can assure you that it was never our intention make you felt uncomfortable or unattended, we are very sorry of not having achieved your satisfaction.

It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations in such a way that our guests can enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. There would not be a better reward than to have the opportunity to welcome you back to regain your trust and demonstrate you our commitment to excellent service.

Regards,

Federico Espinal
General Manager
Hotel Tropical Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel for the first time and we cannot forget it. Staff is smiling all the time, weather is beautiful beach and sea clean and warm. Food is very tasty. I hope we will come soon again. Thank you all for amazing service!!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jarmila1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear jarmila1901.
We appreciate that you took the time to post a review of your trip at Tropical Princess.
Thank you for having chosen our hotel as your tourist destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our service in general in a special way for your accolades on the friendliness of our staff, the beauty of our property, the quality of our gastronomy and the service in general.
We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Tropical Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to Esther as she will be happy knowing from you.
It is wonderful to read that you would go back to visit us again. Please feel free to contact us in advance for your next trip for any special request or if we can do something for you.
Warmest regards,
Federico Espinal
General Manager
Tropical Princess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

If you go to Punta Cana
We bought four different tours packages
Deep sea fishing two different days
La Hachienda (a total wast of your money and day and every employee mentions constantly and signs about tipping)
Manti Park (was not a valid ticket)

The Tropical Princess a beautiful resort great food
Rude staff
They allow tour company's on the resort so every few minutes your being bugged to buy something from them

And they all tell you how poor they are and how they need you to buy from them to feed there family
Wound not return
Out second time to Punta Cana rude people both times we have travel to this country

Panama
Jamica
Cuba
We have never experienced such poor service

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KIM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, Director General at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear KIM T,

Thanks for taking the time for share your comment through this page. We lament all the inconveniences you had during your stay in our property.

On behalf our team from Tropical Princess, please receive our sincere apologies for not be able to provided you a memorable vacation and we are sorry for not having caused the positive perception we would have desired. I can assure you that it was never our intention make you feel uncomfortable since our main objective is our guests’ satisfaction. We can assure you that we will be giving the matters the proper attention and that the corrective measures will be taken to avoid these situations from reoccurring. We are sorry that we were not able to impress you with our services. Please let this not be a motive to not stay with us in the future. Even though I can assure you that we continuously work with our staff in order to improve the quality of our services, I also have to say that in general our guests perceive the Dominicans to have a friendly, cheerful and sympathetic nature.

We sincerely would like to have the opportunity to receive you again in our property. For us, there would be no biggest reward than to have the opportunity to show you our commitment to excellence customer service.

Kind Regards,

Federico Espinal
General Manager
Tropical Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Rooms were very basic, shower had great pressure but lacked hot water most of the time. Three excellent pools and one of the best beaches on that strip of coast. Animation team was wonderful - Yuly and Nelson did a great job of making everyone feel welcome and made sure everyone was having fun. Service staff was exceptional - this resort had some of the best food we have had in that area to date. Isidro at the lobby bar and Anna at both the pool and lobby bar took phenomenal care of our group. When room keys were an issue Pedro at the front desk had us covered - even when the card-making machine was on the fritz. All in all, great food and fantastic beach/pools - spend your time there, not in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Jamil58.
Thank you for sharing the comments of your trip at our resort.
We are glad that you choose our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. At the same time, we want to express our humblest apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced staying within us. We will look into every point expressed trying to take the necessary measures that let us to correct our failures and avoid a similar situation in the future. Thank you for helping us to be better through your comments.
We hope to have the privilege to welcome you on your next trip to the Caribbean as we are sure that we can do it better in the future.
Honestly,
Federico Espinal
General Manager
Tropical Princess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Traveled with my boyfriend, his 11 yr old son and boyfriends mother Oct 9th through Oct 16th, 2017. We stayed in a Family Suite and found it had ample space for all 4 of us and was pretty comfortable. We had a/c issues in the first suite but they quickly fixed the problem by moving us to another suite. We only did one a la cart - Brazilian..really good. The buffet was a different theme each night and we didn't feel it necessary to try another a la cart because the buffet was really good. The beach was really fabulous, very clean and we weren't overly "harassed" by vendors (unlike my experience in Puerto Plata)
Resort had lots of activities during the day and the lobby bar was a favorite for cocktails after dinner...then off to the 24hr beach bar for late evening drinks. Disco was fun on one evening. Cant really comment on evening shows as we didn't take any in as there was other stuff we did instead. Its a fair size resort with the lobby at the top of property. You can walk from rooms/pool and beach area to the lobby in about 10 minutes or take their "train" car around the resort. The have streams and vegetation between the two areas stocked with birds and lots of turtles to see during the walk....really nice!! All was really great, had lots of fun and the staff were super nice and friendly.

Side note - There are a LOT of Russian and Dutch travelers that we met but a few were really rude and aggressive. On our last day i had one Russian man kick a lounger so hard it slammed into my shin (and left a significant bruise). When I yelled at him he said something in Russian and motioned at my boyfriend as if to fight him...WTH!! Some people just shouldn't travel if they cant be nice and have manners. We all paid for a nice vacation and jerks like that aren't welcome ANYWHERE!!

All in all - we would go back. I found we got our monies worth and were not disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy_Robertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Wendy_Robertson.
We appreciate that you took the time to post a review of your trip at Tropical Princess.
Thank you for having chosen our hotel as your tourist destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. At the same time we want to extend our humblest apologies for any possible you might have experienced while you were staying within us. Thank you for helping us to be better through your comments.
We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Tropical Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff.
We would love to have another opportunity to be your host when you return to the Caribbean.
Warmest regards,
Federico Espinal
General Manager
Tropical Princess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews