We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Bavaro
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was quite pleasant. Staff were very nice and friendly and i have to give a special mention and big thanks to the Animation staff Benjimen, Kiwi, Suji who were the best entertaining staff i have come across in any hotel i have been to. In the buffet lunch hall Ruddy was a lovely waiter and in the Dominican Restuarant ALL the staff there were so sweet and very attentive. Food in the buffet hall could of done with more prawn dishes as i dont think we came across any and were looking forward to that. Drinks were plentiful and kept coming which was good. Now for the BUT...The rooms we had, 3 of them, were really poor. This was down to the maintenance. My room has One orange beside light. Thats right, only one. No other ceiling light, nothing. So the room was too dark to see. I informed reception who sent a maintenance man shortly after but he left doing nothing. I complained the next day and reception said i had to go back to the room and inform them from my room phone which guess what, wasnt working either! along with the TV too! I called from my cousin room and reception said they would give us aa new room which they never did which was dissapointing. The 2 other rooms my family were in also had problems, A/C stopped working and so did their fan, and None of their TV remotes worked too plus one had a leak. Final verdict is the staff are great and funny, food was ok and had a large variety. Lot of drinks. Pools were good. Beach was nice But roomss were a major let down and a lot of work needs to be put in them. We would visit again if this improves.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shane_Correia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, Director General at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago



Dear Shane_Correia,

Thank you very much for having chosen Tropical Princess as your holiday destination in the Dominican Republic..

We really appreciate your impressions in regards to the service received by personnel of our staff; In Princess we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics.

Remember that here we will be waiting for you whenever you decide to come back and visit us.

Regards,

Regards,Federico Espinal
General Manager
Hotel Tropical Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 3,355 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Tropical Princess resort at least a half of dozen times now. The grounds are beautiful, the food is good and the rooms are adequate. The price of this hotel is half of what other hotels charge, so for what you get at this resort I give it 5 stars. Leonardo who is in charge of luggage is always so helpful and has become a friendly smiling familiar face. I have had the pleasure of meeting Joel Solis at the front desk. I am sure he makes everybody feel welcomed and special, but he is so friendly and accommodating. He is one of the reasons I continue to come back to this hotel time and time again. I know as long as he works there I am in good hands and will be taken care of. Thank you, Tropical Princess, for providing travelers a nice and cost-effective place to stay.

Room Tip: Hotel is imperfectly PERFECT for family's looking for a nice hotel at a great price. Don't e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, Director General at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Kim W,

Thanks so much for having chosen us as your holiday destination.

We are glad to receive your comments and really appreciated your confidence, we are grateful for you words to our staff, who works daily in order to offer our value guest a memorable stay. It is an honor to know that what we meet with you.

We remain at your disposal at any time you decided to come back and visit us once again.

Sincerely,

Federico Espinal
General Manager
Hotel Tropical Princess


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

The resort itself its not the fanciest. most of the rooms are outdate it and look very dirty the beds are done horrible . When we arrive to our family room it was the worst. The ac wasnt working so the room was very humid the bathroom looked it like nobody had clean it in a while the lamp covers were broken mind u i had four kids with me. The balcony door would not lock the mini fridge if u can call it a fridge was leaking water and all the drinks were hot and some of them were open with half of the drink missing. I complained they try changing my room i saw 3 other rooms that were available but none were better than the first one. No comfortable ac , balcony lock broken, dirty bathrooms etc. the rooms are nothing like the internet pictures look like . The buffet its the only good place to eat the other restaurants in my opinion are not worth it . Most of the employees are rude and have bad attitude we found a few employees that were outstanding like felipe from the main buffet he was great with all of my kids and they still remember him he made our stay a little better . In the crepery the ladies working there always have a bad attitute mostly if u ask for more than one item!! Stay out of this hotel it wont give you the fun perfect vacation with your family specially if you are with kids.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, Director General at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Kelly A,

We were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our Tropical Princess hotel, whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, please believe we do extend it with all sincerity.

We are sorry that your vacation did not turn out as you expected in special for the lack attention perceive from our staff members. I can assure you that it was never our intention make you felt uncomfortable or unattended, we are very sorry of not having achieved your satisfaction.

It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations in such a way that our guests can enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. There would not be a better reward than to have the opportunity to welcome you back to regain your trust and demonstrate you our commitment to excellent service.

Regards,

Federico Espinal
General Manager
Hotel Tropical Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel for the first time and we cannot forget it. Staff is smiling all the time, weather is beautiful beach and sea clean and warm. Food is very tasty. I hope we will come soon again. Thank you all for amazing service!!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jarmila1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear jarmila1901.
We appreciate that you took the time to post a review of your trip at Tropical Princess.
Thank you for having chosen our hotel as your tourist destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our service in general in a special way for your accolades on the friendliness of our staff, the beauty of our property, the quality of our gastronomy and the service in general.
We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Tropical Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to Esther as she will be happy knowing from you.
It is wonderful to read that you would go back to visit us again. Please feel free to contact us in advance for your next trip for any special request or if we can do something for you.
Warmest regards,
Federico Espinal
General Manager
Tropical Princess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

If you go to Punta Cana
We bought four different tours packages
Deep sea fishing two different days
La Hachienda (a total wast of your money and day and every employee mentions constantly and signs about tipping)
Manti Park (was not a valid ticket)

The Tropical Princess a beautiful resort great food
Rude staff
They allow tour company's on the resort so every few minutes your being bugged to buy something from them

And they all tell you how poor they are and how they need you to buy from them to feed there family
Wound not return
Out second time to Punta Cana rude people both times we have travel to this country

Panama
Jamica
Cuba
We have never experienced such poor service

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KIM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, Director General at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear KIM T,

Thanks for taking the time for share your comment through this page. We lament all the inconveniences you had during your stay in our property.

On behalf our team from Tropical Princess, please receive our sincere apologies for not be able to provided you a memorable vacation and we are sorry for not having caused the positive perception we would have desired. I can assure you that it was never our intention make you feel uncomfortable since our main objective is our guests’ satisfaction. We can assure you that we will be giving the matters the proper attention and that the corrective measures will be taken to avoid these situations from reoccurring. We are sorry that we were not able to impress you with our services. Please let this not be a motive to not stay with us in the future. Even though I can assure you that we continuously work with our staff in order to improve the quality of our services, I also have to say that in general our guests perceive the Dominicans to have a friendly, cheerful and sympathetic nature.

We sincerely would like to have the opportunity to receive you again in our property. For us, there would be no biggest reward than to have the opportunity to show you our commitment to excellence customer service.

Kind Regards,

Federico Espinal
General Manager
Tropical Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bavaro
0.5 km away
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
6.4 km away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
4.8 km away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#61 of 112 in Punta Cana
9,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Melia Caribe Tropical
10.2 km away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
0.9 km away
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
#18 of 27 in Bavaro
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Address: | Playas de Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23001, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Bavaro
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Bavaro
#15 Casino Hotel in Bavaro
#16 Spa Hotel in Bavaro
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Bavaro
Price Range: $164 - $604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa has a Caribbean garden atmosphere with shade provided by palm trees, sinuous swimming pools, pleasant huts and all the other ingredients needed for an unforgettable holiday. The incomparable beauty of the beach in Bavaro will be found in this 4 star hotel, 25 minutes from Punta Cana Airport, with an architecture that complements and integrates into the beautiful environment, the quietness of the spacious light gardens next to the delightful swimming pools for adults and children. Its 164 superior rooms and 146 family rooms, our Mini and Teen’s Club and minigolf area put us in the perfect place for a happy family holiday. 3 restaurants (main buffet, Dominican and Brazilian), 3 bars and 1 snack, plus the access to the bars and pool of our sister Caribe Club Princess Hotel. The entertaining "Calle Caribena" with a large variety of shops and interesting offers to do shopping more agreeable, full equipped spa, a large selection of daytime leisure activities at the pools in addition to beach activities and water sports are complemented with the access to the Princess Tower Casino (located at Bávaro Princess Hotel) and Areito Disco. Wedding packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Princess Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Tropical Princess Beach Resort And Spa
Tropical Princess Punta Cana
Hotel Tropical Princess Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing