We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and very helpful staff”

Pastrata Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 151 Restaurants in Bavaro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Perfect to enjoy with family and friend at any time of the day! with a nice location close to the beach.and easy access from any place in Bavaro .You have a lot of options to choose of international food in a new ,clean and modern restaurant concept unique in Bavaro Punta Cana!!!
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

As we came to holiday and I have struggled with vegan food in the hotel I have decided I will look for outside of the hotel local restaurant and support I have came across this lovely Mexican restaurant I have messaged them got back pretty much immediately and was so helpful advice me to have the vegan quesadillas and I gotta say was delicious I ordered delicious guacamole and pico de Gallo and it did fill me up ... definitely worth a try if you around Punta Cana

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank Lilylen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, Propietario at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Thank you very much for the review hoping to see you soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

Food, drinks, and music were wonderful. I highly recommend the passion fruit frozen margarita. The jalapeño margarita was delicious but be warned it is SPICY. We tried the fajitas, tacos and guacamole, all great. Service was good, staff and owner are all very friendly. Covid protocols are normal but felt very good about how tables were not seated one on top of the other. Looking forward to going back when they have live music.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank Ambar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, Propietario at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Thank you very much for the review hoping to see you soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2021 via mobile

My favorite restaurant during my stay at Punta Cana. Ceviche is excellent, and in generous portion. Reasonnable price.

Date of visit: December 2021
1  Thank solitaireh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, Propietario at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2021

Thank you very much for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

We ate here several times during our stay and the food was delicious each meal. All natural, organic and fresh. We even ordered for delivery and received the same consistency with fast service.

I was referred by a friend and I'm happy I had the opportunity to sample this amazing food.

The owners are very friendly, always on site and speak English. They even bought our first round of drinks.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank RodATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, Propietario at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2021

Thank you very much for the review
Hoping to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021 via mobile

The food was excellent. The price and service was better compared to other restaurants around the area. If you are Mexican or American I really would recommend this place. Very delicious authentic Mexican food. My family really appreciated the owner coming to talk to us and other customers. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank alcon151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, Propietario at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Thank you very much for the Review hoping to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pastrata Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pastrata Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.