We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm Mexican, and this is really mexican food”

Pastrata Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 152 Restaurants in Bavaro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Perfect to enjoy with family and friend at any time of the day! with a nice location close to the beach.and easy access from any place in Bavaro .You have a lot of options to choose of international food in a new ,clean and modern restaurant concept unique in Bavaro Punta Cana!!!
Reviewed 31 August 2022

I saw a lot of mexican restaurant, but once I tried the mole enchiladas I felt just back home, they are the best. Not to say about the pescadillas that have to have a special seasoning if not they don't feel like mexican pescadillas, well, they have that seasoning.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TanyadelosRios
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, Propietario at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2022

Thank you very much for the Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2022

One of my favorite restaurants in area! food is delicious, always fresh and tasty. The owner of the restaurant is always there and always comes to greet his customers in person!

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 708antoninay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, Propietario at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2022

Thank you very much for the Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2022 via mobile

Best Mexican place in Dominican Republic. The food, the drinks and the services is SO GOOD
Thank you guys (Hernan ando Lore, the owners) for being there and make us feel like home.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank pedrink29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, Propietario at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2022

Thank you very much for the Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2022 via mobile

Each time I order Tacos al Pastor the quality and flavour are the same! The adobado is PERFECT! Once you bite that taco it taste like Mexico! Great job Guys!

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank karolr887
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, Propietario at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2022

Thank you very much much for the Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2022 via mobile

Last month we visited the beautiful and relaxing Dominican Republic. We were looking for the best quality/price choice around the area & came across Pastrata, this was a HUGE relief since we were looking for authentic Mexican food made in the moment.

The minute we got there the staff welcomed us and made us feel just at home, we immediately ordered some margaritas and a guacamole, everything was fresh and tasteful.

As soon as we finished with our appetizers we couldn’t resist and ordered the fried quesadillas (which can also be served vegan if needed) and the beef tacos.
They were amazing, everything seasoned perfectly & the beef quality was top shelf.

I definitely recommend trying it out for yourself and will 100% give another visit my next time in R.D.

10/10.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank HB0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, Propietario at Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2022

Thank you very much for the Review must now to many influencer or people asking for free food or Compensation to make a good review to make a bad experience of the real experience on our Restaurant
We hope to serve you soon as always

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pastrata Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pastrata Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.