We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally we find soul in the heart of Bavaro”

Citrus Fusion Cuisine
Ranked #6 of 151 Restaurants in Bavaro
Price range: US$0 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Citrus is the mix of international cuisine. From Creole dishes to sushi with a warm environment that will make you feel at home.
Reviewed 7 January 2022 via mobile

Superb atmosphere, great music playlist (find me on spotify Dominican Republic playlist Kirsty Hawkshaw) also amazing live music band who let my boyfriend sing with them. fresh food, great cocktails, warm atmosphere - a safe place to visit in the heart of Bavaro - Dominican Republic. If you booked a package holiday and are looking for something less disappointing take hike to Citrus and escape to a sense of real ;) love Kirsty Hawkshaw and Adam F

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank kirstyhawkshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Staiwer Pillier, Marketing at Citrus Fusion Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2022

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2022 via mobile

Can’t say enough about this place. My two young adult kids and I went there three times during our vacation. First time was for dinner at the restaurant. Food was delicious and service was wonderful. Second time for was dinner but we ordered to go. The care taken with the packaging was absolutely incredible. They even packed the ice cream dessert on ice so it travel well. The third time was for lunch. Each time we ordered something different and each time there was zero complaint. If we had more time I think we might have gone a fourth time. There is a very robust, diverse menu. So much to chose from. Reasonably priced. Very good portions. We loved it.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank Marji G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Staiwer Pillier, Marketing at Citrus Fusion Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2022

wow! thank you for your nice comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2022

Very fresh and varied, lots to choose from and the service was pretty quick. Wish we'd had time to go more than once.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank ShariS183
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Staiwer Pillier, Marketing at Citrus Fusion Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2022

Thank you :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

We found this place through excellent reviews from other tourists on trip advisor. The place got 5 stars because of its nice interior design, politeness of the staff and very importantly very quality and taste of the food, that is being served there. I can really recommend to go there. They did not take reservations and you should always find a spot, or at maximum with a little waiting time. It always worked out well. We were there three times and enjoyed every one. During are also very tasty and good.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank SNeudoerfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Staiwer Pillier, Marketing at Citrus Fusion Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2022

wow! We loved your comment, with pleasure write us for your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2021 via mobile

This place looks really nice and is in a convenient location. After being seated and given menus, our family of 4 sat there waiting to order for over 20 minutes. After seeing other people be served who arrived there after us, we left. The restaurant was only about half full, and there were wait staff available, however, no one came to take our order. As I walked out, I told two of the wait staff that we were leaving as no one came to take our order. They appeared not to care and said nothing to us. We took our business down the street, where the wait staff were friendly and quick to take our order.

Date of visit: December 2021
1  Thank thelandofsnows
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Staiwer Pillier, Marketing at Citrus Fusion Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2021

We greatly appreciate your comment, we are already notifying Management to improve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Citrus Fusion Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Citrus Fusion Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.