We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable and perfect experience!!”

Citrus Fusion Cuisine
Ranked #6 of 152 Restaurants in Bavaro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Citrus is the mix of international cuisine. From Creole dishes to sushi with a warm environment that will make you feel at home.
Reviewed 9 September 2022 via mobile

Citrus is what I call the perfect restaurant! The food is absolutely delicious (and as a culinary arts student, I’m very strict with this topic), the ambiance is phenomenal (elegant decoration and always excellent music), the bar is great (beautiful and delicious cocktails - I highly recommend the Chinola Mojito) and the best of all is the perfection of the service (they’re so kind and very efficient). I’d love to specially compliment Violeta, who always served us so professionally, kindly and with a beautiful smile on the face! Ada also served us for one day and she was great too!! Thank you to all the Citrus team! We’ve been in Punta Cana for 10 days and we went to Citrus at least 6 times! That’s how amazing it is!

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank GMosc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Staiwer Pillier, Marketing at Citrus Fusion Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Thanks you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,336 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2022

This place and there staff are not family friendly. Missed order, made us wait forever, were rude. Dont eat here.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank R4519CObetsyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Staiwer Pillier, Marketing at Citrus Fusion Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Hello, we are very sorry for your experience and perception at Citrus we always try to give the best in our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

Very Slow service. Even the drinks took a while. Overpriced for food that wasn’t that tasty. Mushroom risotto far too salty. Nachos were some crisps with a drizzle of cheese and sour cream on a small plate. I asked for no chicken, they decided not to put beans on either. Beans arrived after asking, on a dish the size of a table spoon. I wouldn’t return.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank davidc_kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Staiwer Pillier, Marketing at Citrus Fusion Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2022

We apologize to you for this bad experience, we will review our dishes to verify these points.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2022 via mobile

Best food and best service! Quite affordable and a high quality restaurant! Definitely the best restaurant in the area. We are coming back!

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Anna2007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Staiwer Pillier, Marketing at Citrus Fusion Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2022

Thanks for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2022

Outstanding restaurant near Los Corales. Wonderful service, great food and drinks. Tucked away in strip mall but worth a visit. Awesome vibe. Varied menu with lots to choose from. Loved the grouper stuffed with shrimp.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank UMSwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Staiwer Pillier, Marketing at Citrus Fusion Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2022

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Citrus Fusion Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Citrus Fusion Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.