We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
47 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$293
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Booking.com
US$296
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$296
US$231
View deal
SAVE US$65
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Hotels.comUS$293
PricelineUS$296
TravelocityUS$293
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
264
17
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
264
17
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean carlos dark chocolate black panther seaside grill entertainment team preferred club sea legs hand sanitizer explorers club fish skewers coco cafe preferred area low capacity world cafe bbq hut preferred upgrade loved dreams
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a wonderful week at drams royal beach!
The service was very good. Everybody was friendly and helpful all the time!
The food & the drinks were delicious.

I can recommend the hotel to everybody - families, couples and also for a vacation with friends! ☺️

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank liii_liiiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eConcierge Secrets Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear anna_baettig,

Thank you for selecting our hotel as the destination of your trip. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain the kind of service we provide to our valued guests. We are amazed by the fact that this experience has been perfect. Thank you so much for pointing out the staff and some of the features we offer. I am glad to hear that the staff was so attentive and efficient. I am very fortunate to work with the best in the business.

We really hope to hear from you shortly.
Best regards,

Vythalis Muñoz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As soon as I got to the hotel I felt very welcomed by junior, chocolaté y Kevin. I hopped in the pool and was amazed by the entertainment and the exercise hosted by Negrete. Amazing guys and was always super attentive !

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lifeasjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eConcierge Secrets Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lifeofjoe97,

Thank you for entrusting Dreams Royal Beach to be your holiday destination. Your feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate the time that you have spent on completing your review here on TripAdvisor. We’re thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all of the wonderful perks of staying at the hotel. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.

It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you again on your next stay.

Best regards,

Vythalis Muñoz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was out first time as a family at Dreams Royal Beach. We had an amazing time. The resort is beautiful and more importantly clean! There was about 40% capacity when we were there so it was nice to be able to spread out and not worry about a ton of people. What made it really special was the staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We booked Preferred and our butler, Roberto, made sure we had everything we needed. I can’t thank him enough. Always checking in on us, escorting us to dinner, etc. Special shout out to our favorite bartender, Jefrey de Jesus, who kept our drinks flowing by the pool. Also the many servers in the restaurants who took great care of us like, Cesar, Ernesto, and many more!!

We highly recommend this resort and Preferred level.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sephora5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eConcierge Secrets Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sephora5,

Thank you for selecting our hotel as the destination of your trip. Your feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate the time that you have spent on completing your review here on TripAdvisor. We are amazed by the fact that this experience has been perfect. 

I am delighted to hear that above all it was the service you received that was most remarkable. We truly appreciate your recognition of our colleagues and the important measures we have taken in order to make your stay safe and comfortable.

We look forward to receiving you again on a future trip.

Best regards,

Vythalis Muñoz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment We arrived at the airport to the drivers and reception everything went smoothly! The rooms were clean and were cleaned twice a day, room service always prompt. Covid test to go back home was fast and easy! The food was good( my favorite was the mangu) so good! Thee most friendly and grateful staff ever, they are at your request at all times. The shows at night were ok, music was great! Wish it was played at the bars louder though !loved it! The bartender Ignacio was excelente! He made us thee best drinks! Will definitely go back!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Lucylu816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eConcierge Secrets Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lucylu816,

Thank you for entrusting Dreams Royal Beach to be your holiday destination. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain the kind of service we provide to our valued guests. We are glad to hear you had such a great stay with us and appreciate your business very much. I couldn't agree more with you, our rooms are cleaned to the highest standard and all the facilities are often mentioned by our guests as they are indeed so useful! Thank you so much for pointing out the staff and some of the features we offer.

Our doors are widely open to be once again your home in Punta Cana.
Best regards,

Vythalis Muñoz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I were treated very well by the following employees... Jose Manuel, Omar, Alberto, Big Jeffry, Little Jeffry, Michael, Darlys, Robert, Gezzel ( could have spelt her name wrong but she’s a sweetheart ), these employees are awesome and are the reason why we are considering coming back.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank O2694CMjoshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eConcierge Secrets Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear O2694CMjoshm,

We appreciate you decided to stay at Dreams Royal Beach for your vacation. Thank you kindly for taking the time to submit your review following your most recent stay with us! We’re thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all of the wonderful perks of staying at the hotel. Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments to the friendliness of the staff you interacted with during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,

Vythalis Muñoz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews