We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
124 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$427
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Hotels.com
US$427
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Trip.com
US$326
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
TravelocityUS$427
Agoda.comUS$334
Orbitz.comUS$427
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,058)
Filter reviews
3,058 results
Traveller rating
2,716
223
67
23
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,716
223
67
23
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaside grill preferred club spaghetti dark chocolate juan david veranda bar world cafe coco cafe james bond black coffee sea legs sweet caroline punta cana entertainment team coca cola black panther infinity pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 3,058 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2022 via mobile

We enjoyed a 7 day stay at this property very recently. This is our 5th stay at an all inclusive hotel. The property is beautiful and clean with several pools with one that us winding which we enjoyed quite a bit.
The beach is gorgeous with white sand and clear turquoise waters. They keep the beach very clean and regularly clear the algae. There is plenty of seating and beach side service as well. Jefry from the pool area was great and made sure we always had snacks and drinks.
The DR hands down has some of the best beaches but México has the best food. We love good food and we felt that the quality here was mediocre hence why I cannot give a full 5 star rating.
Also most of the staff was lacking as far as their friendliness. When we were in Mexico it was rare to have a rude or crabby attendant but here many had a bad attitude in spite of the hotel not being very busy.
One employee who truly went above and beyond to make our stay great was our butler, Martin. He regularly checked in with us, answered questions and sought us out every day to ensure we had everything we needed. If this property had more employees like Martin then a 5 star rating would be merited in spite of the mediocre food.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U7364FUjuanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
econcierge Secrets and Dreams Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2022

Dear U7364FUjuanm,

Thank you for allowing us to welcome you to our Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana. Knowing we achieved your expectations during your stay gives us a lot of pride. Our main goal is to provide our guests with outstanding experiences and first-class services. Also, we would like to add that our team members play an indispensable role in our customers' experiences. We are proud of our team's effort and highly value you mentioned our team in your comments. We will extend your comments to Jefry, and the rest of our staff.

Last but not least, we are looking forward to welcoming you back home with all your loved ones.

Greetings,

Vythalis Muñoz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2022 via mobile

It is important, to me, for a resort to have a fitness center. Although Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana does not have its own fitness center, vacationers are allowed to use Secrets Fitness Center which is close. My first time at the fitness center, I met their best employee Esperanza Rodriguez! She is WONDERFUL. We did a full body stretch with yoga every day I was at the resort.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Travel28977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
econcierge Secrets and Dreams Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2022

Dear Travel28977,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure being your host during your recent gateway. We are glad to know that you had a truly memorable experience. Your comments motivate us to keep providing our guests with the top quality service they deserve. Once again, we appreciate your kind comments about our resort and look forward to welcoming you back in the not-too-distant future.

Greetings,

Vythalis Muñoz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2022

We really enjoyed our stay at Dreams!
The staff was super friendly and the rooms were big and nice. Super thanks to Billy and JD, these guys went above and beyond. They really treated us like family.
My only complaint was the food. It was average at best.
Other than that, our family had a blast! Oh and we can’t forget Ana who sits in the lobby, she was so fun and loved my son!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 624rafaellaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
econcierge Secrets and Dreams Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2022

Dear m624rafaellaz,

Owing to your great comments regarding your recent stay at our Dreams Royal Beach, we must share we feel enthusiastic to know we have reached our main goal with our guests which is to provide wonderful experiences. Thank you for your wonderful compliments on Billy, JD, and the rest of our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well taken care of at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated.

Greetings,

Vythalis Muñoz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2022

I want to say this place was fantastic but what made the trip even better was the staff. I wanted to give a massive shoutout to two individuals!

One bartender at the Grotto Pool Bar, his name is Nelson Junior! He was amazing the entire trip and he made it so much better. Look out for him!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank matthewpO1296SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
econcierge Secrets and Dreams Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2022

Dear matthewpO1296SU,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience and for taking the time to recognize our team. We are glad to read that you have received exceptional service from Nelson Junior. We are thrilled to know he has provided you with a truly wonderful and memorable experience, and we will certainly recognize him on your behalf.

We look forward to having the pleasure of hosting you back in the near future.

Greetings,

Vythalis Muñoz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2022 via mobile

The staff at Dreams Royal were absolutely amazing, even during hurricane Ian!! We couldn’t have asked for better service. Raquel, the concierge, went above and beyond to make us feel at home and we can’t forget the bartenders - Robert, Elvis and Euclides were fantastic. Not only did they make amazing drinks (get the mango martini) but they were so welcoming and friendly! Can’t wait to go back!!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank heidi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
econcierge Secrets and Dreams Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear heidi p,

Thank you for entrusting us at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana to be your holiday destination. Your feedback means a lot to us and through your kind words like these, we continue to strive towards exceptional personalized service for all our valued guests. Thank you for highlighting Raquel, Robert, Elvis, and Euclides 's efforts, they will be thrilled to learn that their hospitality made your stay even more enjoyable.

Best regards,

Vythalis Muñoz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews