We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lincoln Motel
Nearby Hotels
Equestrian Hotel(Christchurch)
US$53
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avonhead Garden Motel(Christchurch)
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econolodge Canterbury Court(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middlepark Motel(Christchurch)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amalfi Motor Lodge(Christchurch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Bonne Motel(Christchurch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Classique Lodge Motel(Christchurch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Earnslaw Motel(Christchurch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
85
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaround the cornerfree wifiheat pumpwithin walking distanceon arrivala nice touchbeds were comfortablelocal pubstayed for one nightsouth islandno problemgood sizebathroom facilitiesdesk lampshort walkmy eyesplenty of parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

New, spacious and very well appointed rooms, very friendly and attentive staff. Rooms were very clean, location is quiet and very close to several good restaurants, bakery and coffee shop. Will definitely be staying again on my next visit.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank RoundupCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen B, Owner at Lincoln Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for posting your nice and informative review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this, and we look forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future. Regards
Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
51
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed at the Lincoln Motel earlier this week and absolutely loved every part of it. The room was very spacious, and was divided up into kitchen/living room, bathroom, and 2 bedrooms. The room was very tidy, and the decoration was fresh and modern. The beds were comfortable and warm. The TV in the living room was big and nice, with many channels such as Disney and Nickelodeon for the kids. The bathroom was also extremely spacious, which featured a great bath and shower. The location was okay, taking about 20-30 minutes to get to Christchurch. They had a friendly cat named Rupert, who we got to meet as we were checking out! Overall we absolutely loved this place. 5 stars!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen B, Owner at Lincoln Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed our accommodation and time in Lincoln, we look forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future, regards
Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights over Xmas so we were in and out over the days but the owners here are so friendly and attentive!

My parents turned up late at night but they gave us great and easy instructions.

The rooms are stunning, clean and comfortable. Looks and feels very new. Well stocked kitchen and amenities (we had the two bedroom apartment type room) loads of space for 4 people and a TV in each room too which was a nice touch.

Even had a little Xmas treat put on our table and the cleaners were delightful to deal with.

Would 100% stay here again if had the chance, thank You!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Undcva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen B, Manager at Lincoln Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. I will pass on your comments to our lovely cleaners, we look forward to seeing you again in the future sometime. Regards Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Again, very clean and tidy unit, which are always well looked after.
Very helpful and friendly owners.
Motels are very handy to the shops and eateries in Lincoln, along with being quiet with very low traffic noise.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLC181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen B, Manager at Lincoln Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your kind comments and informing future guests some helpful information, thank you for staying and look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

The rooms were very tidy and quiet. Bathrooms excellent as was the decor.
The staff excellent, very friendly and accommodating. This is s good place to stay
Lots of parking, walking distance to shops and cafes.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Geridog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen B, Manager at Lincoln Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us, we really appreciate your comments and are glad you found Lincoln a nice place to stay and enjoyed our accommodation, we look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews