We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveller rating
917
103
35
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
917
103
35
16
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2019

The vacation was just what we wanted. The staff are the most friendly and accommodating folks. Any request was done with a smile. The cottage was perfect.
The food was amazing. We ate dinner for two weeks at the Plantation. The chef's menu was different every day for two weeks and couldn't have been better any place else. The walk/hike with Tim and Tina is not to be missed! Check out Facebook to see photos.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Dear Amy H
Sounds like we hit all the right buttons? Thanks for the great review, and thanks for coming!

Best,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019

The publicity for Nisbet clearly states it is the only plantation hotel next to a beach, and we all thoroughly enjoyed having the best of both - lovely spacious grounds with rows of palm trees, and a small quite beach, next to which are the breakfast restaurant 'Coconuts' and the very pleasant pool. I had picked up from reviews and photos that wind can be a factor, as the site faces north on to the Atlantic, but though the wind blew constantly it was never more than a cooling breeze, particularly welcome at night in our 'cottages', which had open mesh-covered windows. We felt welcome from the start, being met outside by Pam, and almost all the staff, whether at breakfast, domestic, on reception or at the Great House, were very friendly and got to know our names. Tim the manager came to meet us for a chat at breakfast early in our stay, which was appreciated. The choice at breakfast was excellent, with a buffet table of cereals, yogurt, fruit and cakes, then a main menu of great variety and a daily special.
We were a 'three generation' family group of six, with our grandsons aged four and six. We knew when we booked that there would be no special provision for children, but there were breakfast choices that please them both, and the extensive grounds and very safe pool gave them much enjoyment. The Great House is the only option for the evening meal, but we had read that children were invited to go in half an hour earlier than the normal opening time of 6.30. Ideally we would have preferred to eat even earlier with the children, say around 5pm, but we realise we were in the minority. In practice we only dined at the Great House three nights out of our seven, but also attended the Thursday BBQ night, which was obviously adult oriented, but again we knew about it and could have dined earlier elsewhere. Though the meals at the Great House were enjoyable, they were of course expensive at 38 US dollars for the main plus 24% VAT and service. If guests do want an alternative that is less formal, less expensive and open earlier, we were very satisfied with the Oualie Beach resort, just a 15 minute taxi ride away. Oualie Beach is also a very useful centre of watersports such as kayaking, for taking a boat trip, and is the landing point for the ferry from St Kitts.
Overall, all six of us enjoyed our week at Nisbet in our different and combined ways (I painted watercolours, my son-in-law climbed Nevis Peak, and we all swam and most snorkelled from the boat captained by Lennox), and it is much to be recommended as a top quality hotel resort. Families with young children just need to be aware that it is mainly adult oriented and adapt to this accordingly.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Dear David W,
Thank you very much, for your thoughtful and informative 5 Bubble review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we are able to get out and around the island. We await the generations to return!!
All the best,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

It is a 4 star by Europe standards, that cleared, management is doing their best to keep up a large, complicated property were the ocean winds, its salt, and other nature events take their toll. Our room ac made too much noise, and after three nights and visits by mechanics, the manager upgraded our stay to a very mice, oceanfront villa!
The team from food and beverage, housekeeping, and reception are just Excellent and very efficient! All personnel greet you, literally everywhere you go, they learn your name which is really outstanding for us. We have been to Africa(8 countries); Australia, New Zealand, France, Spain, Egypt, Jordan, Peru, Ecuador, and other places around and we have to say THIS PLACE is something else.
Last, do remember things on the island have a higher tag due to imports, and the tough side is you are heavily taxed by government.
Will return, definitely but on low season.
Thanks to all who made our vacation Superb!! gracias

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DraBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Dear DraBravo,

Thank you so much for your very positive review. I am sorry the tax seemed so high, but as you say, come back in the slow season and get even greater value!

See you again soon.
Best
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2019 via mobile

My husband and I spent 7 days at Nesbit. Every moment was restful and fulfilling! The property is spacious (rooms and grounds) and simply beautiful! The staff is very intentional about knowing you (calling you by name) seeks to provide you with ideas about how to spend your time. The nights are glorious with the wind, stars, and ocean. We definitely enjoyed our 5 mile walks with Tim and Tina! We are looking forward to our next visit. The food at the local restaurants is also delicious!u

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank 601monak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

Dear 601monak,
Firstly, thank you for coming, and secondly, thank you for reviewing us! I am so pleased that you enjoyed you visit to Nisbet and Nevis. Hoping to see you again.
Best regards,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2019

We were very impressed by the spacious grounds and the standard of accommodation. We also thoroughly enjoyed the food at the Great House - the menu changed every evening and there was always a choice of 5 or 6 dishes for both starter and main. We were less enthusiastic about the food at the beach bar which we felt lacked atmosphere. Breakfasts were very good, plentiful and there was a huge choice from the menu. Staff are largely incredibly pleasant and helpful, especially Roslyn, and they made an effort to learn guests' names. However we were disappointed with the beach facilities; the beach needs cleaning and there weren't enough mattresses for the sunbeds. The pool is soul-less and the jacuzzi wasn't working. People seem to return time and time again; from a newcomer's point of view, the preferential treatment given to returners can generate a feeling of exclusion. There is absolutely nothing to do in the immediate vicinity and a tour round the island takes about 4 hours.

Room tip: Upper Premier suites are lovely
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arthur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

Dear Arthur W
Thank you for taking the time to review your st at Nisbet Plantation. I am sorry that the lunch menu and Seabreeze did not live up to your expectations. We are very conscious of not discriminating against anyone, and try to include all guests: first timers, or 10 timers, I am truly sorry if you felt excluded, but as you saw, we have developed a great rapport with our many times repeat guests.
Perhaps a return trip would make you feel better?
Best,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews