We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only writing to add my compliments”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mountain View
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at Mountain View
Ranked #2 of 11 Mountain View B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We came up for a class and stayed in the Garden Suite for a Friday and Saturday night in November. I grew up in a house about twenty years younger than this house - it felt a little like going back home for me!. From the many little touches to welcome you in the garden and on the porch to the warm and comfortable decor inside, everything about this place says relax - chill out and have a good time!
Every corner is spotlessly clean. Our room was on the ground floor (The Garden Suite) it was spacious and oh so comfortable. This suite actually has two private entrances - one off the front porch and one out the back by the parking area.
One seating at 8:30 for breakfast but it worked out good for my class - I could walk across the square and be there only a few minutes after 9:00. Breakfast was hearty to say the least! Country style bacon with fresh hot biscuits and gravy, eggs, fried potatoes and fresh fruit. One day we also had pancakes and the next day we had french toast. Beautiful table setting, served family style - great chance to visit and get to know a little about your fellow travelers.
All in all - loved my stay and hope to get back soon!

Room Tip: The Garden Suite would be good for a family or close friends to share.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MayflowerLittleRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

Wow, thanks for the incredible review! So glad you had a great time staying here! Hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2011

We have stayed at the inn many times over the years. We always enjoy the delicious breakfast, the front porch rockers, and, most of all, the great people we meet. Mountain View is a beautiful retreat from the busy world. Love old time music and beautiful scenery.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mortt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

We look forward to your return visits. Come again soon and sit on the front porch with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We have been coming atleast once a year since 1984, it is a wonderful place. We look forward to coming every year!!!!

Room Tip: Grandmothers attic and Mollys secret
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nonadell61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2011

Thank you for the wonderful review! Hope to see you again soon and many more times!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

This is a cosy litte place with a nice veranda. Good location. Close to the park where they are playing folkmusic every night. The service was perfect and the room was clean and tidy. The Inn has a personal touch and feels like home in a minute.

Good beakfast every day with one seating only - a good opportunity to get to know others. There is coffie and cake whenever you want and there are music instruments that you are welcome to play.

Mountain View is a must see in Arkansas and The Inn at Mountain View is the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaAhlberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2011

Thank for the review from my Swedish visitors. Hope to see more friends from Sweden! My heritage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

The food was great and the beds were so comfortable. Everything was so beautiful and even though there were a lot of people staying that weekend, it was really very quiet. I never heard anyone else.

Stayed: April 2011
Thank neohealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2011

Glad you loved your quiet stay with us! Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mountain View
177 reviews
8.7 km away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#3 of 11 in Mountain View
53 reviews
2.4 km away
Dogwood Motel
Dogwood Motel
#3 of 6 in Mountain View
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mountain View

Address: 307 W Washington St, Mountain View, AR 72560-6415
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mountain View
Price Range: $124 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Mountain View Bed and Breakfast is a historic Mountain View B&B located on the famous courthouse square. We are at the heart of the Folk Music Capital of the World, Mountain View, Arkansas!The Inn at Mountain View is a large, two-story Bed and Breakfast on the courthouse square in Mountain View. This historic home is listed on the National Historic Register and has been overlooking the Mountain View court square since 1886. We offer 10 guest rooms and suites for overnight lodging. Each stay includes a full country breakfast full use of our common areas including parlors, porches and grounds. We also offer a number of services for business travelers including wireless Internet, a small meeting room and a larger conference/game room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing