We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Mountain View)
US$72
US$70
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dogwood Motel(Mountain View)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Conference Center(Heber Springs)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindsey's Resort(Heber Springs)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Heber Springs)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
River Valley Rentals(Mountain View)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
104
13
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
13
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestscharming townfantastic hostsfree musicgreat place to visitlike coming homeevery morningwonderful weekendcourthouse squarefolk centerwhite rivermelissaparkmusiciansparlorstrangerscountry
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We have stayed at the inn many times over the years. We always enjoy the delicious breakfast, the front porch rockers, and, most of all, the great people we meet. Mountain View is a beautiful retreat from the busy world. Love old time music and beautiful scenery.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mortt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

We look forward to your return visits. Come again soon and sit on the front porch with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We have been coming atleast once a year since 1984, it is a wonderful place. We look forward to coming every year!!!!

Room Tip: Grandmothers attic and Mollys secret
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nonadell61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2011

Thank you for the wonderful review! Hope to see you again soon and many more times!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

This is a cosy litte place with a nice veranda. Good location. Close to the park where they are playing folkmusic every night. The service was perfect and the room was clean and tidy. The Inn has a personal touch and feels like home in a minute.

Good beakfast every day with one seating only - a good opportunity to get to know others. There is coffie and cake whenever you want and there are music instruments that you are welcome to play.

Mountain View is a must see in Arkansas and The Inn at Mountain View is the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaAhlberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2011

Thank for the review from my Swedish visitors. Hope to see more friends from Sweden! My heritage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

The food was great and the beds were so comfortable. Everything was so beautiful and even though there were a lot of people staying that weekend, it was really very quiet. I never heard anyone else.

Stayed: April 2011
Thank neohealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2011

Glad you loved your quiet stay with us! Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Our 4 day stay at the Inn at Mountain View was exceptional, thanks to Mark Nelson, the Innkeeper. Mark's attention to detail to made our stay most comfortable and memorable. The Inn is one of the best B&B experiences we've ever had throughout the country and beyond. Breakfast was delicious and well rounded. Rooms are all different, well appointed in keeping with the Victorian style of the home, each with their own bath and overall, so comfy and inviting.

The location of the Inn couldn't be better. It's right near the town square, so you can park your car and never leave. Mark welcomes musicians onto the big porch and in the living room. The talent of the musicians is awesome. More gatherings of groups of pickers and grinners can be enjoyed in and around the gazebos and firepits in the park right in front of the Inn. Also, walk 1 block into the town square for shops, restaurants and again more encounters with musicians.

Or, one can just find a quiet spot in or around the Inn to enjoy natures beauty.
Blanchard Springs Caverns and the Ozark Folk Center ar nearby, so lots to do in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sands144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2011

Wow! What an incredible review of The inn and our town. Thank you so much! Everyone should read this excellent description. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews